Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 806 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

806reviews

  • 5 Stars
    457
  • 4 Stars
    212
  • 3 Stars
    71
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    27

San Diego Downtown Review

By

28 September 2016

This hotel is older and strictly average. We were a party of six and used two rooms. The breakfast was good, but far too crowded. The parking garage was much too small for our van, and required expert maneuvering for each entry and exit. Although we are Ambassador Spire Elite, there was no upgrade or amenity for this whatever. We were charged a high rate for parking in the congested small parking garage, when this should have been provided free due to our elite status. Because of the parking garage, that is built for very small compact cars, we would not stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Poor Parking

By

26 September 2016

platinumelite

Major problem with hotel is Parking garage. Very narrow lanes and hard to figure out. Hard to locate entrance to garage and had to pay for parking.
I realize this is downtown hotel and space is limited but to us it was a real hassle navigating the garage.
Also, the bathroom was extremely small.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
On behalf of the management team here at the Holiday Inn Express San Diego Downtown, I would like to sincerely apologies for the difficulties you experienced parking in our garage. Thank you for staying with us! Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Wouldn't Stay there again

By

26 September 2016

The bad experience began at the airport, after calling and being told we would be picked up in 25 minutes, after 35 minutes call hotel and told them we were taking a cab and would like the cab fare removed from our bill, front desk was unable to do this and I asked that a manager call me, checked at check out no manager available and have never received a call. They may be working on the exterior of the building but the interior is old and very 'tired", one of those hotels you can't tell if it is clean because the furnishing and carpets are so old. Tried to use the shuttle back to the airport and we would need to take it 3 hours before our departure for the 10 min. ride to the airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of the management team I would like to apologies for not having exceeded your expectations. Room remodeling will begin this fall and continue through the rest of the year. Than you for being an IHG Rewards member. Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Everything just right

By

25 September 2016

Easy to find, convenient parking. Staff very welcoming and helpful. Breakfast is good mix of cold and hot foods, and eating area is great with a bank of windows. Slept great and appreciated the dark curtains. Wifi worked fine and TV had lots of popular cable options.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Thank you for staying with us! We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

muy bien

By

25 September 2016

club

muy comodo el hotel y excelnte precio. ma parece excelente en general el hotel y bien ubicado, el shuttle el driver fue muy desesperado pero en general todo muy bien.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 September 2016
Gracias por quedarse con nosotros!
Read More
Read Less

PERFECT HOTEL

By

21 September 2016

THIS HOTEL IS IDEAL FOR ANYBODY WHO IS ON THE GO OR WHO HAS A FEW DAYS TO WORK OR REWIND AND TO TAKE SOME EXTRA ZZZZ's.

TAKE IT FROM AN EXPECT WHEN I SAY THAT THIS HOTEL PROVIDES THE BEST ATTENTION THAT THERE IS TO OFFER (OF COURSE IT IS WITH A SMILE TO TAG ALONG).

Posted byHotelStaff
22 September 2016
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for choosing us! Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Excellence hard to beat

By

19 September 2016

If you are in San Diego for business or pleasure please check out why this is, according to point of view, an excellent choice. There are plenty of restaurants nearby to go to for either lunch or dinner.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Thank you for staying with us, we aee very glad that you enjoyed your stay. Best Regards, Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

19 September 2016

club

We really enjoyed our stay, the staff was great, beautiful weather, we would stay here again

Posted byHotelStaff
21 September 2016
Thank you for choosing us! Best Regards, Hotel staff
Read More
Read Less

AMAZING STAY

By

18 September 2016

NEW HOTEL AMAZING STAY CLOSE TO EVERYTHING, UPGRADE MISSING AS PLATINUM SPIRE AMBASSADOR YES CANT COMPLAIN.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 September 2016
Thank you for choosing us! Best Regards Hotel Staff
Read More
Read Less

Great Location with good facilities

By

14 September 2016

club

I stayed with my family for 2 nights and overall our stay was good, didn't have any major issues during check-in/out, in room. The only thing I found bit weird is their parking lot which is almost like a small tunnel that you have to peek through but otherwise this hotel has a great location and just few blocks away from the hustle and bustle SD downtown. If you wanna hit the restaurants or clubs at night, park your car inside the hotel garage and just walk over to avoid parking hassle in downtown.

Room: Was kept clean at all times, very spacious as well, most of all their balconies are nice. Try to request for a room facing downtown and you can see the entire downtown buildings and nice bright sunshine during the day.

Breakfast was ok, they could improve on some of their menu's for sure.

Read More
Read Less

Take me out to the ball game

By

14 September 2016

Great location for a day of baseball. It's walking distance to the the marina and to Petco stadium. It's a cool hotel, very California although there was some confusion with our room, we had a very late check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 September 2016
Thank you for choosing us! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay
Read More
Read Less

Excelente Custo-benefício

By

12 September 2016

Happy Hour, Check Out Express, Facilidade de comunicação e ótimas explicações no Check In.

Read More
Read Less