Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Jose-Central City

2650 Monterey Road , San Jose, California 95111

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 749 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

749reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    167
  • 3 Stars
    58
  • 2 Stars
    39
  • 1 Stars
    29

Poor location ,high noise level

By

22 February 2020

club

Poor location ,high noise level
Construction next poor and highway noise. TV was not working. Not much with issues late at night. Poor parking area.

Read More
Read Less

Bed

By

18 February 2020

club

Very comfortable and relaxing. I had a great time with my kids. I will come back soon

Read More
Read Less

Staff very good, only take care of the environment

By

15 February 2020

platinumelite

All was really good, only get rid of all the plastic cups, cutlery in the breakfast area. Use glasses, real plates and cutlery. Same for the rooms. All is packed and bad for environment, do not only do the 'save environment' with the towels, much more can be done to save the planet. Further this hotel is really good but this is the missing star for the five

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and good breakfast

By

11 February 2020

I enjoyed my stay here during a work trip. They are building a new hotel next door, but it didn't impact my stay. The staff was great and the breakfast was good.

Read More
Read Less

Needs Refresh

By

07 February 2020

The hotel was in a decent location for my meetings however the Hotel needs to be refreshed. All doors were exterior with no interior hallways which from my perspective makes me have some security concerns. Also the room had a large shower actually in the main room itself instead of the bathroom. The hotel is being remodeled which is great as its needed.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

03 February 2020

club

Do not come here if you’re looking for a quiet or relaxing time. Don’t expect to sleep in because there is a huge construction site next door sure to wake you up. Also check around for guests used dirty clothing when you stay I found dirty socks during my stay and when I called to inform them I was offered no help.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service!

By

22 January 2020

club

The service was fantastic, beds were clean and comfortable! There was construction outside, but I didn’t mind that to much.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel Despite Construction Next Door

By

22 January 2020

Hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly. The only problem and it was NOT the hotel staff's fault was lack of car parking as there was a new hotel under construction next to this hotel which robbed the hotel of needed parking spaces for guests.

Read More
Read Less

great nights sleep

By

14 January 2020

Great nights sleep.
Nice hotel for the money.
Comfy Bed.
Great Service

Read More
Read Less

Clean facilities and friendly staff

By

13 January 2020

platinumelite

Clean facilities and friendly staff. Needs update, but they are building a new facility next door

Read More
Read Less

First Impressions and SPIRE

By

13 January 2020

Driving in I was 'shocked' to see the vintage of the property - nothing like a Holiday Inn Express - more like vintage "Motel"
However, I immediately noticed new construction next door (new Holiday Inn Express) The thought crossed my mind regarding construction noise.

Greeted at SPIRE immediately at front desk by "Remee" spelling ? she was professional, apologetic of the property vintage - assured me of a comfortable stay and we talked about Fiji where her home is - Friendly / Professional.

Food area, selection, condition = Excellent... far better than some more contemporary sites I have stayed recently. The attentiveness of the serving staff was superb.

Over-all, including the room was pleasant, and a good value. I was able to work the entire day in my room without interruption or noise / irritation from construction of the new building across from my room.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Review

By

11 January 2020

Hotel was fine. Safety tips were laminated and left next to the TV, made me feel like I was staying in a dangerous neighborhood.

Read More
Read Less