Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 390 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

390reviews

  • 5 Stars
    263
  • 4 Stars
    71
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    15

Holiday Inn Express San Jose CA

By

20 April 2017

Amazing well kept property, friend staff very attentive, soft water, make up mirror with light, very clean room and bathroom, did many little things, ice bucket prepared prior to my arrival and placed in the refrigerator, snack basket, HBO, The best one I have stayed to date, and I travel 50%.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay!

By

13 April 2017

platinumelite

We were on our way to San Francisco. This hotel provided an excellent stopover stay for our family. We were very impressed by the service of the hotel staff and the quality of the room! It definitely exceeded our expectations!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and convenient

By

11 April 2017

We were in town for a trade show and were pleasantly surprised at how easy it was to get around. The property and room were immaculate and the staff are friendly and efficient. We will definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Very good stay

By

06 April 2017

Family and I enjoyed our stay. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. Proximity of freeway was the only downside with noise. Other than that the stay was great.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn San Jose

By

05 April 2017

platinumelite

It was worth staying at this location room was good size but no sofa or chair

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and clean rooms.

By

02 April 2017

club

The hotel was booked by my husbands work. When we pulled in and saw the old style building with room doors leading directly to the outside and no interior halls we weren't sure how we felt. I must say we were very pleased with our stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was fantastic, rooms were very clean. The breakfast was excellent with many choices. I love that the shower curtains are removed and cleaned between guests and that bedspreads have been replaced with washable sheets/ blankets. The front desk staff were always friendly, all shifts, and helpful with restaurant suggestions and help figuring out public transportation.

Read More
Read Less

Very nice

By

28 March 2017

Great service from the front desk. Great location near restaurants and freeways. Comfortable bed and room was very clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean beds

By

25 March 2017

club

The room and beds were very clean. The bathroom was very clean they provided fresh clean towels. Overall it the whole room was very clean and it didn't smell bad.

Read More
Read Less

Moise

By

10 March 2017

club

Like most roadside motels the roar from the 101 is incessant.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Thank so much John for your review and and your concerns.We are so sorry about the noise effect on your sleep experience.We have purchased 'white noise' machine to help our sleep better in the room Whenever you are in San Jose, please come and stay with us again and try our white noise machine Thank you once again
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great breakfast

By

09 March 2017

club

I had a nice stay. The staff helped me print a document using the provided computer. The supplies were plentiful in the room and it appeared clean. The showers were clean. I liked the comfort control system.

Read More
Read Less

Decent Hotel

By

06 March 2017

club

Hotel was clean and staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel just felt like an old hotel and rooms are all accessed from the exterior. Normally when I stay at a Holiday Inn express all the rooms have interior access. This type of Hotel was just noisier due to the exterior access and I was awakened every morning since I could hear people in the other rooms talking.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 March 2017
Thanks so much Jackyl ,we really appreciate your stay and your review.Thanks for acknowledging the hardwork put in by my team to be guest ready everyday Thank you so much once again
Read More
Read Less

Clean and Neat

By

01 March 2017

club

I was only at the property to sleep but the room was clean, neat, decently new enough and I slept well.

Read More
Read Less