Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express San Jose Costa Rica Airport

1 Km Al Este Del Aeropuerto Internacional Juan Santamaria Rio Segundo, Alejuela, San Jose, 195-4003

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1635 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1635reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1220
  • 4 Stars
    296
  • 3 Stars
    78
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    20

Clean and Convenient

By

21 October 2021

This hotel was exceptionally clean, beds were very comfy and I loved the free 24 hour shuttle to the airport. I highly recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Excelente, muy recomendable

By

21 October 2021

club

Excelente atención del personal de recepción y del personal de limpieza y cocina

Read More
Read Less

Muy buen servicio

By

20 October 2021

club

Estuvé por motivos de negocio durante una larga estadia. la calidad y atención siempre fue muy buena por parte de todo el personal.
En general todo fue muy bien

Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

20 October 2021

club

Super friendly, very close to the airport, very clean

Read More
Read Less

Un excelente lugar para descansar

By

20 October 2021

El trato del personal es de lo mejor, hay que mejorar un poco la comida, un buen pinto en la mañana estaría genial.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

19 October 2021

club

This Holiday Express was very clean and comfortable. It was in a good location.

Read More
Read Less

Good place for work and leisure

By

18 October 2021

club

Good sleep, despite being nearby the airport with planes overhead. Breakfast isn't available before 6am for the people heading off for early-bird flights. Clean and comfy and the service was great...the room just needs a fridge and it'd be excellent!

Read More
Read Less

This is a superb destination

By

16 October 2021

I love this hotel it is a peaceful airport hotel and it makes my transition to and from Costa Rica a delightful experience.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express San Jose, Costa Rica

By

16 October 2021

club

I will stay at this hotel every chance I get. The staff is one of the best parts of this hotel, along with the breakfast, cleanliness and tastefully decorated building itself. I was very impressed and I have traveled the world, so I have had many hotels to compare it to. It is near the airport, but amazing quiet. There is nothing nearby as far as sights to see, so don't expect to walk anywhere. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn Express is Amazing but not Dennys

By

15 October 2021

club

Please avoid the Rusti Pollo and Dennys. We know it will be difficult but the service is horrendous at both establishments. Unfortunately, they are the closest eateries to the hotel but proceed with caution and lower your expectations before entering

Read More
Read Less

Good transition point

By

14 October 2021

club

Traveled from CA, with my teen daughter. We stayed at this hotel on our flight days, as the flight days are long, and the hotel was very convenient. The hotel was very close to the airport, and it offered free shuttle to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

09 October 2021

Wonderful accommodations and service. Very calm and peaceful, easy to access the airport. I am grateful for the consistent care and service.

Read More
Read Less