Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 584 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

584reviews

  • 5 Stars
    347
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    29
  • 1 Stars
    9

Relaxing and efficient

By

22 June 2017

club

The ease of checking in made this a very smooth visit. I also found that the room was comfortable to provide a very relaxing visit.

Read More
Read Less

Not great, but not bad either

By

22 June 2017

platinumelite

Hotel facilities were satisfactory. The relative value of the overall stay was challenged due to lack of competitive pricing during a high-volume generated by graduation activities at a local university. A bedding sheet on the sofa bed was stained. The hotel staff was contacted and they immediately replaced this with clean sheets.
The staff was friendly and accommodating. The complimentary breakfast was good. As an IHG reward member, the customary greeting and acknowledgement was not practiced by the front desk personnel. Accordingly, I was not offered an complimentary amenity at check-in time for being a Platinum level member. Overall, some expectations were met and others were not. This review gives a "passing grade", just no Honor Roll for now.

Read More
Read Less

San Luis Obisbo

By

22 June 2017

platinumelite

The hotel was walking distance to everything I needed. My room was close tot he pool and was a little noisy during the day but was fine after the sun went down. The pricing was higher than expected as the Cal Poly graduation was this weekend.

Read More
Read Less

beware

By

22 June 2017

They will price gouge. Make sure you shop around.
The hotel is clean and friendly and will hold your items if you need to late checkout if they can.

Read More
Read Less

Busy graduation weekend

By

21 June 2017

club

Plenty of parking and pleasant, helpful staff. This location is close to downtown and to Cal Poly campus.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and amazing staff

By

20 June 2017

club

This location is very up to date and well maintained. Beds are extremely comfortable along with the pillows. Staff is excellent and makes you feel welcome from the time of check in. Highly recommend this location for anyone visiting San Luis Obispo. Also very close to cal poly so a great location for parents visiting the area with students attending the college.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place - Great Stay

By

19 June 2017

Everything in order for an uneventful stay. The only issue was we had 4 people in the room and there were only 3 bath towels.

I just used the one my wife had used, but it would have been nice to automatically have 4 bath towels for a room with 4 person capacity.

I didn't want to possibly wait for an additional towel..

Read More
Read Less

clean room

By

18 June 2017

club

The room was quiet and clean.
Very comfortable and would recommend this hotel.
Breakfast choices were good.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel and Room

By

16 June 2017

club

We stayed in room 124. It was comfortable and quiet. We booked a total of 7 rooms for a family reunion weekend. Very happy with our choice of hotels. All downtown restaurants and stores were quite close. Walking distance for some. Easy freeway access.
Especially pleased with the friendly staff. They placed all our rooms close. The grandkids enjoyed the pool area although it wasn't anything special, just adequate. The breakfast was excellent with lots of choices. Quality brands of yogurt, etc. Pancakes rather than waffles. Lots of bread/muffin choices. The omelets were premade, but really good. They had an egg white/veggie omelet also. There were hard boiled eggs. 3 choices of breakfast meats. More than adequate and quite tasty.
The room was compact, but adequate. The bed was just a bit hard for me, but once I fell asleep it wasn't a problem. There were soft and firm pillow choices. Furniture was modern and functional. Chair/ottoman was comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Good breakfast, comfortable enough room

By

16 June 2017

club

We had a double queen room, which was small but comfortable enough. Beds and pillows were comfortable. I did ask for an extra blanket - I like to sleep in a cold room with extra blankets. The staff was accommodating and brought one up to my room quickly.

The in-room fridge worked well. but I expected it to have at least a tiny freezer, which it didn't. The hair dryer bag had stains and smudges, which was kind of gross and made me wonder if the hair dryer ever gets cleaned. I may bring my own next time... The bathroom mirror fogged up considerably, even with the fan on. Towels were plentiful.

Breakfast was one of the better I've had. Lots of selections - both healthy and not-so-much. The cinnamon rolls were actually very good!

Pool and spa were clean, but there was no trash can or restrooms in the pool area.

Read More
Read Less

Sweet little spot

By

12 June 2017

My stay here at the holiday inn San Luis Obispo was great. The staff was kind and went above and beyond to help me. My only issue was the lack of weights in the fitness center, but other than that, my stay was most comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and Clean

By

07 June 2017

Stayed for two nights. Clean and comfortable room. Clean and welcoming lobby and breakfast area. Good breakfast food and excellent coffee. Very conveniently located for my trip.

Read More
Read Less