Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 560 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

560reviews

  • 5 Stars
    350
  • 4 Stars
    128
  • 3 Stars
    50
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great Stay

By

22 June 2017

Great location to State Street businesses. room was clean and staff was exceptional.

Read More
Read Less

always Great

By

21 June 2017

3rd or 4th time at this hotel and it is one of my favorites to travel to. Quaint hotel with lots of character. Kind of quiet and out of way yet smack in the middle of everything Santa Barbara has to offer - beaches, cultural things, shopping, wine bars, restaurants, etc. There must be 5 movie theaters within 6 blocks of the hotel. It is really, really strategically placed to enjoy downtown and beaches by foot. But if have car, its parked about 50 feet from the front lobby (usually). The hotel has the convenience and setting of being far away almost in someone's living room but when you step out and walk half block you are right smack in middle of downtown Santa Barbara. A very Special hotel with great management and service I might Add...

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location near State Street

By

21 June 2017

club

Nice remodel of older hotel. Room was comfortable and updated. Near State Street and a short Uber ride from good restaurants. Friendly and helpful staff.

Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend

By

17 June 2017

club

This hotel has an ideal central location and on site parking, both of which are at a premium in downtown Santa Barbara. All of the employees were friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious with 2 queen beds, plenty of room to spread out. Super clean and comfortable. Breakfast was typical hotel stuff (we usually opt out, and got our espresso and green smoothies on State Street). My favorite part of staying here is the 2nd floor balcony with stunning views of the mountains.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant hotel - Old Architecture

By

16 June 2017

Quaint old hotel with a remodel that is adequate. Walking distance to the minimal shopping and restaurants that can still afford to be on State Street in Santa Barbara. The staff was excellent and very helpful!!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but not private

By

15 June 2017

The hotel was nice enough. It wasn't much to see from the outside but I new that going in. The room was clean and the staff was friendly and attentive. The bed was comfortable and the Wi-Fi was fast. The room was not very private as only the see through drapes would close all the way. The heavier drapes were only capable of covering half the window. The bathroom was nice enough but the shower leaked badly onto the bathroom floor even when the shower curtain was closed. Breakfast was decent.

Read More
Read Less

Great getaway

By

14 June 2017

club

This was our first stay here and I must say from check in to check out we really enjoyed our stay.The staff was very nice and accommodating . Location is perfect walking distance to so much on state street. Bike rentals are nice amenity we enjoyed them for a morning ride to the beach. Overall I would stay here again.
Thanks Holiday Inn Express for making our Anniversary weekend getaway a great experience :)

Read More
Read Less

Good Value

By

09 June 2017

club

Good value in a central downtown location. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff were friendly. The only
exception are the rooms on Haley street. Loud noise from traffic and bar across the street which kept us awake
most of the night. My advice is request an interior room.

Read More
Read Less

地理位置一流

By

08 June 2017

platinumelite

非常棒的地理位置,靠近繁华的老城区,丰盛营养的早餐,为一天的旅程提供足够的能量。前台的工作人员非常尽责的为我介绍当地的景点信息。舒适的大床为疲劳的旅途提供了最舒适的休息场所。

Read More
Read Less

bed etc

By

08 June 2017

twp things that disappointed me were -
1) the bed and pillows were to firm for me and I left with a back ache and sore neck

2) When checking out I was not thank for staying there which was very disappointing since the two times I stayed there in a 48 hour I spent around $1,200.00 to !,300.00 dollars and you could have a least thank me for my business. : - )

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel enjoyed our stay

By

06 June 2017

platinumelite

Beds were comfortable, staff was great and the breakfast was great.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing location and comfortable room

By

05 June 2017

club

This was a convenient and comfortable place to stay while in Santa Barbara. The location was perfect since you can walk to the beach/pier, and also be close to all of the great restaurants, bars, and shops on State Street. The staff at the desk were friendly and provided good dinner recommendations and coupons. The room was spacious and comfortable. It had everything that we needed for a nice stay. The room was also very quiet, which was a pleasant surprise considering the downtown location. I wish we weren't charged for parking just to self-park in the small parking lot next to the building. It didn't have a gate or anything to protect it, so I didn't see the point in the charge. Other than that, I was happy with the stay.

Read More
Read Less