Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
91%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 503 reviews
91%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

503reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    123
  • 3 Stars
    41
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    14

Nice hotel, close to everything

By

21 March 2017

I typically stay in a different hotel when visiting Santa Barbara for business. I enjoyed this hotel, the room was nice and the breakfast was decent. The only down side was road noise and that could've been based on my room location.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel near downtown SB

By

19 March 2017

club

It is located in the area of downtown, close to the beach and a train station.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 March 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. Our team is delighted you liked our convenient downtown Santa Barbara locale with its close proximity to the beach and Amtrak train station. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

An excellent place to stay

By

18 March 2017

Modern rooms have been formed from the historic building without removing the charm of this hotel. The king room we were given was more than large enough, well appointed, quiet & clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 March 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. We are thrilled you found our hotel an excellent place to stay due to our amenities, prime downtown Santa Barbara locale, IHG Rewards Club recognition, and your charmingly historic and large room. Our team hopes to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Great experience thanks to Shane

By

13 March 2017

We stayed 2 nights and it was a great experience thanks especially to Shane. From the time we checked in he was welcoming, friendly and very helpful. He knows Santa Barbara and gave us great tips on dining. We heartily recommend HIE in Santa Barbara

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. We are glad Shane made your experience with us especially memorable due to his helpful tips and welcoming personality. Our team is thrilled to know we have your recommendation, and we hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk staff

By

12 March 2017

club

The staff was friendly, professional, and welcoming! Excellent stay all around
!!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Thank you for your comments and IHG Rewards Club membership. We are thrilled you found our staff welcoming and professional and had an excellent stay with us. Our team is also glad to see you gave us full marks on room cleanliness, rooms, sleep quality, and value. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Better than most HI Expresses

By

11 March 2017

club

This property exceeded my expectations for a Holiday Inn Express. The location, service, and convenience were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. Our team is thrilled to hear we exceeded your expectations due to our prime downtown Santa Barbara locale, excellent service, and convenience. We hope to welcome you back for a future stay.
Read More
Read Less

Historic property in the middle of the action.

By

09 March 2017

If you like spending time on State Street, this is the place to stay. A comfortable, renovated, historic property right on the strip.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Thank you for your comments and IHG Rewards Club membership. We are happy to hear you liked our historic property and convenient downtown Santa Barbara location. Our team is also delighted to see that you gave us full marks on cleanliness, room, service, sleep quality, and hotel value. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Do not stay in room 201

By

08 March 2017

Room 201 shares a wall with the main staircase for guests and staff. The other wall houses all the pipes (for water or maybe heating and cooling?) and whirs and rattles all night long. Walls are generally paper thin even without the loud stairs and pipes.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

02 March 2017

Walking distance to many attractions, restaurants, nightlife and trolley. Updated room in an old hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 March 2017
Thank you for your review and IHG Rewards Club membership. Our team is happy you liked our prime downtown Santa Barbara locale that puts our guests close to numerous restaurants, shops, and nightlife venues. We are also glad you liked our historic hotel's updated facilities and rooms. We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less

Such a fun place to stay!

By

21 February 2017

club

We love to visit Santa Barbara and this hotel is the best place to stay. It is close to shopping, restaurants and the beach. The staff was very helpful and always made us feel welcomed. We will definitely be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel! I am excited to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff will be happy to hear your feedback! We look forward to welcoming you back! Sincerely, Sandra L Supervisor/ Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

20 February 2017

were able to check in early to dry off from the rain

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as a Spire Elite IHG® Rewards member. I am pleased to hear our staff was able to give you an early check-in and a positive guest experience is something our staff loves to deliver. Hopefully we welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Sandra, L Supervisor, Loyalty Champion
Read More
Read Less

A Touch of Home in Santa Barbara

By

20 February 2017

A lovely historic property modernized to serve as a comfortable and stylish contemporary hotel. Located in the center of activity in downtown Santa Barbara, the staff make you feel like visiting relatives -- so happy to see you and offer their hospitality. A delightful stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 February 2017
Thank you for your comments. We are delighted you had a great stay with us due to our comfortable and stylish hotel, our convenient downtown Santa Barbara locale, and our staff friendly and hospitable. Our team is happy to hear you found a touch of home with us and hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read More
Read Less