Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Santa Barbara

17 W. Haley Street , Santa Barbara, California 93101-3428

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 1317 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1317reviews

  • 5 Stars
    855
  • 4 Stars
    285
  • 3 Stars
    93
  • 2 Stars
    47
  • 1 Stars
    37

Great Staff and GM

By

28 July 2021

platinumelite

Stayed 4 nights in for a wedding and can’t say enough about the friendliness of the staff. Always greeted with a sincere hello coming and going. The GM went out of his way to find us 2 rooms close by each other so the family could be together… great location, great breakfast and clean room.

Whatever your doing Frank ( GM) keep it up
Because you have an amazing team

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn SB Review

By

28 July 2021

Overall had a nice experience. It’s a good hotel with a great location. Close to the beach and right by state street. Friendly staff and a good price.

Read More
Read Less

expensive

By

23 July 2021

I had a bad experience with parking. It was so limited that the hotel has a valet service. I found my car left unlocked and ON at 11pm. i reported the issue to the front desk. I also called the valet company and had no reply. I found a large scratch along the side of my car. Not happy with the experience considering the high cost of my stay. My situation was disregarded rather than addressed.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

22 July 2021

platinumelite

I was surprised that they served breakfast and it was very good. From the media news I received they said hotels were not back to serving breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

What a Charming Hotel! I loved it!

By

22 July 2021

club

The ambiance of the hotel is perfect for the area. The bed and pillows are to die for! Staff is friendly and makes you feel welcome. It’s clean folks, very clean and comfortable.
Thank you, Frank Romo!

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

21 July 2021

club

Great historical hotel within walking distance to many restaurants and attractions. Great service as well.

Read More
Read Less

Tranquility on State Street

By

19 July 2021

This historic hotel is out of the norm for a Holiday Inn Express. The location is great for both business and pleasure and provides peace and quiet whether on the terrace or in your room.

Read More
Read Less

Santa Barbara

By

19 July 2021

Great local hotel in an updated historical building. Hotel maintained many of the original hotel design features and architecture.
Unfortunately the dates we stayed we could not use points, but overall value for room was good.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel quality

By

18 July 2021

club

The staff I encountered were extremely friendly. The Valet (curly blonde female) so helpful. Guadalupe, our room attendant did a good job on our room.

Read More
Read Less

Santa Barbara Stay

By

18 July 2021

Excellent room
Smiling faces from the workers
Valet was great
Shower was great and clean
Bed was nice and comfortable

Read More
Read Less

Terrible experience…

By

17 July 2021

I still can’t believe it happened. I could understand if it had a faint smell but the odor was pungent and made me sick. Had we been able to find another hotel nearby we would not have stayed. Regardless, it is completely unacceptable to book a room that OBVIOUSLY stunk like cigarette smoke, not to mention we had our 2 1/2yr old daughter with us. There is absolutely no way the management and staff did not know the room stunk of cigarette smoke. I’d be willing to bet the room still smells like smoke to this day. I expect a call back from corporate on this matter.

Read More
Read Less

Creepy hotel staff

By

13 July 2021

In the middle of the night, we got a knock on the door. A African American man told us to open the door. We asked him who he was and what he needed. He keep saying we need to open the door, open door right now, I don't time to play games. We tried to call front desk but no one was there. After asking him what the problem was many many many times he eventually said there was a noise complaint and if we don't keep it down he will evict us. He could have simply said that the first time we ask instead of demanding us to open the door to a stranger in the middle of the night

Read More
Read Less