Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 493 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

493reviews

  • 5 Stars
    299
  • 4 Stars
    135
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    19
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great staff

By

10 August 2016

club

Made checking in easy and quick and check out was also a breeze. Greeted promptly when I entered and helped right away

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

09 August 2016

club

Great location and staff. The hotel was clean, up to date, and had no stale smells.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Wonderful! We are so happy to hear how great your stay was! We would love to have you as our guest again when you're visiting the area.
Read More
Read Less

2 weeks no change

By

06 August 2016

6th floor elevator button still does not work. Nite staff is sloppy and rude

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Geo1958, Thank you for your concern in regards to the elevator button. The lightbulb was a special order through the company that services our elevators and it did take time to be received and installed. We pride ourselves on safety and security and I assure you that the elevator was safe and in working condition. I'd love the opportunity to speak more with you about your additional concerns. Please feel free to contact me at your earliest convenience. Thank you, Ashley
Read More
Read Less

Unhappy

By

03 August 2016

Rooms are getting run down no covers on outlets, burns outlets, staff unfriendly and rude morning and afternoon shifts. Stay ws not one of the best

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
I sincerely apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. We would love another opportunity to provide you with the best service, as you were expecting! please visit us again when you are back in the Schaumburg area.
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

02 August 2016

club

Hotel is very clean and is located in a convenient area. Close to good restaurants and shopping. Staff was very friendly. Breakfast was great! Love the cinnamon rolls!!

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Thank you so very much for enjoying the Holiday Inn Express in Schaumburg as much as we enjoy having you as our guest! We can't wait to see you again when you are in the area. We will be waiting for you with a cinnamon roll!
Read More
Read Less

Front desk needs help

By

30 July 2016

It took over ten minutes to get checked as one of the attendants ended up helping her co-worker more than the guests. No recognition of Spire Elite status and no check in bonus. I was given a room that had not been cleaned. I called the front desk and was asked to drag all of my stuff back to the lobby. Finally got the guy to bring the key to me. The hotel is great and I have stayed here many times and always had a good experience. Maybe the management has changed and they've slipped a bit. I stay at IHG properties exclusively an will be back in a couple of months but there are many options in the area if it doesn't work out.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
MCMCMM, I am so sorry to hear that your stay wasn't perfect this time around. We do absolutely take great pride in team work, however I sincerely apologize that you were inconvenienced in any way because of it. I assure you that we will be anxiously awaiting your return so that we are able to exceed those expectations during your next visit.
Posted byCustomerCare
09 August 2016
Dear MCMCMM, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Spire Elite member and sharing your feedback with us. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We appreciate you loyalty to our brand and hotels and I am glad to know that you have regarded our hotel to be great. On the other hand, we sincerely regret to know your disappointments regarding the uncleaned room at check in. It is not our intent to inconvenience you, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. After reviewing your stay and account, I show that your Welcome Bonus points were credited to your account. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. As a valued guest, please be assured that all comments will be acted upon and used to continually improve guest satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next future visit. Sincerely, Dianne L. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Love Staying Here!

By

29 July 2016

club

We stay at this hotel whenever we are visiting in the area. Sometimes the room we need is booked and we have to stay somewhere else...we love being able to stay here! All of the staff were very friendly and helpful to us.

Read More
Read Less

Great room great price

By

25 July 2016

It was nice to be able to get in after a long flight and find a nice quite room and get a good night sleep. Lots of good restaurants in the area. If I get back in the area I would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Clean, friendly, comfortable stay

By

23 July 2016

The bed was so comfortable that I slept in late so didn't have the continental breakfast, but the pleasure of that room was worth it. The shower had hot water even as late in the morning as 10:00! Everything worked perfectly--wifi, coffee maker, fans and air-conditioning, even the traverse drapery. I'd be glad to go back, and this time I'd get some breakfast too.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place to stay

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

Nice newer hotel. Only thing that didn't happen was didn't get the bill under the door.

Read More
Read Less

Front desk

By

18 July 2016

club

Very helpful and friendly front desk person. Have stayed at this same hotel twice last year and was quite pleased. Seems that the quality and upkeep has slipped.

Going through Schaumburg tomorrow and will stay at this hotel again on the 18th of July to try it again.

Staying at the Holiday Inn Express in Middleton, Wisconsin for the last three nights and would rate this hotel as a 10 . Clean, neat, friendly.

Hope my stay in Schaumburg is better tomorrow or I will cross it off of my list of places to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 July 2016
Dear retired headhunter, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club member and for leaving us a feedback. We are pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff. We would like to apologize you were not well satisfied with the quality and condition of our hotel. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. Your review will be used to consider improvements needed and we hope that you can give us a chance to show what we have done. We have sent you an email with additional details. Sincerely, Anthony M Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Overall Good Stay

By

15 July 2016

platinumelite

Everything is great and the guest room could be a little bigger. The breakfast area is also somewhat crowded

Read More
Read Less