Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 534 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

534reviews

  • 5 Stars
    325
  • 4 Stars
    142
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    16

Weekend get away

By

12 January 2017

club

I had another wonderful stay at your Schaumburg location
I stay there when I have get togethers in the area but also stay when I just want to get away and relax
The staff there is always willing to answer your questions and needs I have enjoyed and find my go to guy when I have questions and I want to say it is such a pleasure to have Dan be there to meet at the front desk as I check in. He's a keeper

Read More
Read Less

Clean tidy hotel with a friendly staff

By

11 January 2017

Everything I come to expect from holiday inn express. Only thing I would change is the beds as they were too firm.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet and comfortable

By

08 January 2017

The rooms were clean bed was comfy and the hotel was quiet no people running around being load able to sleep.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

08 January 2017

club

Clean rooms, tasty food. Manager's reception is a nice bonus, too. Will stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Average hotel experience

By

03 January 2017

club

Pretty standard, nothing special. Facility could be updated/renovated -- felt old. Staff was friendly and helpful. Have stayed at cleaner Holiday Inn Express locations in the surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

03 January 2017

This hotel is in a good location for shopping and staying outside of the Chicago area. However, the quality of the staff and the stay itself continues to decline.
Breakfast is good and the serving staff works very hard.

Posted byCustomerCare
13 January 2017
Dear petlver, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Gold member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. However, I was concerned to see that you were not impressed with our staff and your stay. I would like to apologize for any inconvenience these issues may have caused you during your stay. Rest assured, your comments will be shared with our management team to properly address your concerns. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel for the price

By

29 December 2016

platinumelite

Besides a long initial wait at the counter my stay was what you would expect from a HIE. I did book the bonus point package that was not awarded to my account and I had to contact customer service to rectify.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Thank you for staying with us please accept our apologizes for the long lines we had a large group in at the same time we did get your points awarded please come back and see us again Stephen general manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place with great people

By

27 December 2016

This property is highly recommended and not only for the accommodations - I recommend it for the wonderful staff as well. Those fine folks really care about your stay

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
thank you for staying with us at the holiday inn express schaumburg, Thank you for telling the world of the great stay you had with us hope to see you again soon Stephen general manager
Read More
Read Less

Great shopping trip

By

14 December 2016

club

We stay here every year and it's always a good experience. The friendliness of the staff is exceptional.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
WOW thank you for the great response and telling the world of our great service come back soon Stephen general manager
Read More
Read Less

Midweek trip

By

12 December 2016

I checked in quite late around 11:30pm. At the front desk, the clerk was busy on the telephone and kept talking on the phone when he started processing my check in. He eventually hung up and despite me being a Spire level member, he just stated "I assume you want points?" No options offered. I felt like I had interrupted his phone conversation and his internet surfing session in order to check in.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Please accept our apologizes we have terminated that person from our hotel and have hired great new staff please come back and try us again Stephen general manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel.

By

06 December 2016

club

Beautiful lobby and front area. Hotel looks like it has been updated. Beds were very soft and comfortable. Minor fraying of the carpet in my room but overall, everything was nice. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
WOW thank you for telling the world of the great service you received at the holiday inn express schaumburg come back soon Stephen general manager
Read More
Read Less

Loved my stay.

By

05 December 2016

I checked in very early in the morning. The gentleman at the desk was accommodating for my needs and was polite during check in. I did not receive the platinum member welcome that I'm used to, but I wasn't concerned about that during check in. Would recommend to friends and family. Will be back when the opportunity arises!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
WOW thank you for the great response and telling the world of your great stay please come back and see us again Stephen General manager
Read More
Read Less