Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 739 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    279
  • 3 Stars
    69
  • 2 Stars
    32
  • 1 Stars
    27

Exactly what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express

By

06 December 2016

club

Simple, clean, comfortable. Breakfast was typical German breakfast with all the fixings. Love the warm milk dispenser for making hot cocoa. Wish they had those everywhere.

Read More
Read Less

Great Rest before a Long Flight

By

05 December 2016

This is the place to stay before your start your journey back home.

Wulf & Heide from Virginia

Posted byHotelStaff
06 December 2016
Dear Wulf and Heide, thank you very much for your excellent review. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less

Convenient and good value

By

05 December 2016

club

Clean, good value hotel with friendly staff. Not a large food selection but what they had was good.
Internet a little slow (as I had to work from the hotel for a while).
Efficient transfer service to the Airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 December 2016
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your great review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your unexpected stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less

ruido

By

05 December 2016

club

al final es como esta construido el hotel. en cada habitación existe una rendija de ventilación que no se puede cerrar por ningún motivo. El sonido que proviene de esta rejilla es molesto y NO me dejo DORMIR.
Es algo que no se podrá cambiar, ya que así supongo es la construccion de los Holidays Inn actualmente.
Tal vez para otras personas nop es molesto este ruido que sale por la rejilla de ventilación , pero en mi caso si lo es. Sino tengo un habitación libre de ruido ambiental poder conciliar el sueño es dificil.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient to Airport

By

05 December 2016

club

Hotel staff were pleasant and check in was very fast. Great choices for the free breakfast which began at 4 am. This was perfect for a 7 am international flight.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 December 2016
Dear Austria Traveler, it is great to see that you had an amazing stay with us. Thank you for your positive Feedback. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less

Sistemazione essenziale e comoda in vicinanza dell'aeroporto di Monaco

By

26 November 2016

Hotel in linea con lo standard e la filosofia della catena Holiday Inn Express.
Fra le offerte più convenienti per chi ha necessità di pernottare nelle vicinanze dell'aeroporto di Monaco, a cui è connesso tramite una navetta abbastanza frequente nelle ore del giorno.
Colazione semplice ma completa.
Camera essenziale, confortevole e pulita.
Bagno molto pulito e completo, con dotazioni essenziali. Asciugamani piccoli e di qualità media.

Read More
Read Less

Basic hotel

By

26 November 2016

No international TV , no fitness or sauna
If you are not german you can sleep well and no more else

Posted byCustomerCare
06 December 2016
Dear domy, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport Oberding and for being an IHG Rewards Club Gold member. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your high rating in service and sleep quality. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the television channel selection and the lack of fitness center. We will look into this concern. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. Sincerely, Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service and great location.

By

23 November 2016

platinumelite

The hotel and area were very nice. Service from the staff was exceptional. The only issue i had was getting comfortable in the guest room. The temperature was too high no matter how high i turned the fan on or how low i turned the temperature. If it were not raining I could have had the windows open and that would have cooled the room down enough for my liking. I understand that German hotels do not have air conditioning which I am used to. Other than lack of air conditioning this hotel and staff were fantastic.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 November 2016
Dear Gregory783, thank you very much for your great review. It is great to see that you had an amazing stay with us. Our hotel has a combined Heating /Air Conditioning system. If it is cold outside the heating is working instead of the Air Conditioning. We are sorry to hear the room temperature was not comfortable for you. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less

Great location with friendly staff and clean rooms

By

21 November 2016

platinumelite

This is a great hotel for Munich airports with friendly attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 November 2016
Dear Stephen299, thank you very much for your excellent review. It is great to read that you have enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less

Great room near Munich Airport

By

18 November 2016

club

One of the best of Holiday Express! Very comfortable upgraded room for IHG members. Enjoyed this room more than any other over my several weeks of travel. Very friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 November 2016
Dear Lenexa, Thank you for your fantastic review. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your IHG Rewards Club room. We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less

Good Nights Sleep before the airport the next day.

By

14 November 2016

platinumelite

Good location, close to Munich airport.
Have to pay to park.
Shuttle to airport available.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 November 2016
Dear Guest, We’re glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less

Comodo all'aeroporto

By

14 November 2016

club

Personale cordiale e disponibile. Colazione ben strutturata e varia. Camere spaziose per una persona. Mancanza canali TV in italiano. Mancanza di cassetti/armadi chiusi.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 November 2016
Dear Max963, Thank you for your excellent review. We’re looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport
Read More
Read Less