Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 675 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

675reviews

  • 5 Stars
    309
  • 4 Stars
    253
  • 3 Stars
    66
  • 2 Stars
    28
  • 1 Stars
    19

Great Service

By

10 August 2016

We were planning to park the luggage in hotel and go around Munich until the check in time of 2pm. The reception staff were very helpful and gave us the room around 10 am at no cost which was a real blessing to relax our travel weary bodies! Only issue I can point out is the planes landing passing above the hotel every five minutes and I heard that some customers were complaining. It was not a serious distraction for me and my wife. In fact I enjoyed watching the planes landing and counting them while sipping a beer!

Read More
Read Less

schönes Hotel

By

09 August 2016

club

Preis/Leistung in Ordnung und schönes gepflegtes Zimmer!

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Sehr geehrter Fire88, vielen Dank, dass Sie im Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport übernachtet haben. Über die positive Bewertung unserer Zimmer haben wir uns sehr gefreut. Wir hoffen, Sie bald wieder als Gast bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Dana Waßner Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

small rooms and expensive parking

By

05 August 2016

bed could have been better - could feel the springs in the mattress - rooms not really large enough for a family of four with baggage - there was an obvious shortage of staff members - since one guy had to do it all - frontdesk, cleaning tables, take care of the breakfast buffet...
all in all - not what you can normally expect from a holiday inn

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

31 July 2016

We had a good time at the Holiday Inn Hotel in MUC.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Sehr geehrter ToniB68, vielen Dank für die Bewertung Ihres Aufenthaltes im Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport. Es freut uns, dass Sie eine angenehme Zeit bei uns hatten und Sie mit Ihrem Aufenthalt zufrieden waren. Wir hoffen, dass wir Sie in der Zukunft wieder bei uns begrüßen dürfen. Mit freundlichen Grüßen, Dana Waßner Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor Attitude

By

27 July 2016

With a late arrival at the hotel my usual quick and trouble free check is expected. But not at this hotel.

A policy of pay on arrival and again for extras at checkout the following day together with poor staff attitude lets down the IHG image.

Read More
Read Less

TODO ESTUVO EXCELENTE

By

26 July 2016

MUY BUEN HOTEL PARA DORMIR SI VAS A VOLAR A PRIMERA HORA DE LA MAÑANA

Read More
Read Less

Standard Amenities good for a night or two

By

26 July 2016

platinumelite

Good for a night or two. The hotel is fine, but it is nothing special. Depending on the room rate, you can get better rates at comparable hotels next to the hotel with same amenities.

As an IHG Platinum member I do think the amount of reward points for a stay here are way to high. I can almost stay downtown Munich for the same amount of points.

Read More
Read Less

Service impeccable

By

22 July 2016

club

Séjour agréable , petiti déjeunez copieux, Plats variés au Restaurant .
Propreté impeccable dans tout l'Hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Sami1963, thank you very much for your great review regarding your stay with us. The Team of the Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport is looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Dana Waßner Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel close to airport

By

21 July 2016

Due to my very positive experiences in the last months I decided to chose this hotel again.

Fast and effective check-in / friendly staff
Even I only wanted to use my welcome voucher at the bar I spent several hours chatting with another guest and the very friendly barkeeper! Had lots of fun!
Close to the airport
Clean and "good standard rooms"

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay before and after a long flight

By

20 July 2016

club

This is not a hotel that I would use to stay multiple nights, as it is not located near anything of use to me except the airport. That said, this hotel was definitely adequate for the night before a flight, and/or just arriving after a long flight when you wish to get some rest. There have been some complaints about the airplane noise. We found that it is only with the windows open that this is a problem. So, it comes down to being convenient.

What was inconvenient was waiting for the shuttle. Make sure you figure out, in advance, of where you need to wait for the shuttle. It is a big confusing. Also, they charge around 5 Euros for coming, and then 5 for returning to the airport.

Read More
Read Less

Munich

By

19 July 2016

platinumelite

I would not stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. One of the front desk staff have anti American attitude. The room was okay but was chilly. Staff could not adjust the temperature.

I stayed at the Amsterdam Holiday Inn Express and had a completely different Attitude. A very helpful staff. A completely different stay.

I will be stay at a Paris, France Holiday Inn Express. I am curious how that Holiday Inn Express will stack up.

Posted byCustomerCare
11 August 2016
Dear beemerrt, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. As an IHG Rewards Platinum member you are one of our most important guests and we are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received fell below your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

good airport hotel

By

18 July 2016

club

everything worked and it was a clean place to stay.shuttle was good to airport.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Guest, thank you for posting a review about your stay with us. It is great to read your positive feedback. The team of the Holiday Inn Express Munich Airport is looking forward to welcoming you again. Regards, Dana Waßner Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less