Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
Important Announcements
Read more Read Less

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Scottsdale - Old Town

3131 North Scottsdale Road , Scottsdale, Arizona 85251

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 1808 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1808reviews

  • 5 Stars
    1378
  • 4 Stars
    302
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    35
  • 1 Stars
    17

Worst stay ever

By

24 November 2020

Came to Scottsdale to celebrate my husbands birthday Received a phone call to keep the noise down. Five minutes later the manger kicked me out of the room I purchased like everyone else. Wasn’t in the hotel for a max of 2 hours, had my guest leave. When I arrived back later in the night, the night shift worker wouldn’t let me get my belongings unless a manger was on site. (Which was not) said I’d have to come back in the morning

Read More
Read Less

Good experience for our Athletic Program

By

23 November 2020

Holiday Inn Express provides good value and service for our athletic teams when they are traveling in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy bed, nice pool

By

22 November 2020

platinumelite

Excellent hotel, clean, great customer service would recommend to others if staying in old town

Read More
Read Less

HIE Scottsdale - Old Town

By

22 November 2020

club

This hotel is a little worn but was clean had everything we needed for an overnight stay. The rooms we rented were spacious with a small lounge and couch which made our stay more comfortable. Parking was close and convenient. The management took care to encourage health and safety during the COVID-19 pandemic so we felt like there was a very low risk of accidentally getting infected. The location was convenient for visiting our primary destination, the wonderful Desert Botanical Garden. Our only complaint is that the breakfast offerings were terrible. The pre-packaged pastries were almost inedible. No decaff coffee or tea were available unless you made your own in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Desert Resort

By

21 November 2020

This is an older hotel that comes with a lot of perks because of it. The rooms are extremely large which you don't find in more modern hotels. There's good character, and it really does feel like a resort location.

A great way to remove yourself from the business around you.

Read More
Read Less

Very Nice

By

18 November 2020

club

The Hotel was clean and well kept. Sanitizing stations all around and many protocols in place to protect all. They did allow for seating in lounge area which was nice and the staff are always pleasant. Easy to get additional towels and bedding.

Read More
Read Less

I would definitely choose this hotel again

By

16 November 2020

I would definitely choose this hotel again, The only things that I would suggest/request is that a tiny little light (red, blue etc.) be placed in the restroom. Possibly down low behind the toilet. So you do not have to turn on the big bright light if you need to use the restroom at night. If they could somehow improve the breakfast bar during COVID-19 to have more things available for keto diet or things like that for mid to older people that would also be great! Other than that this is a great hotel staff was on point, Hotel was clean, outside of hotel was clean and it was a very comfortable bed and nice stay. Great job staff...

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

09 November 2020

Very good value for the price. Convenient to Old Town and restaurants.

Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

05 November 2020

platinumelite

Always a good value with a very convenient location

Read More
Read Less

One Night Stay

By

05 November 2020

platinumelite

We stopped here for one night before driving to Sedona. The room was spacious and clean and staff was nice. Around mid night i was waken up by the noise next room. There were a couple of people talking till almost 1 a.m. I think the walls are too thin or insulation not good. I finally fell asleep again when the next door quiet down. Another negative comment was it's location, not convenient and no restaurant within sight, other than one fried chicken coffee shop. We were too tired to drive around to find other restaurant.

Read More
Read Less

Keep it up

By

04 November 2020

Rooms are always clean at this location the air conditioner works well staff is above par.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

01 November 2020

platinumelite

Very friendly staff and a nice place. Enjoyed the spa and pool!

Read More
Read Less