Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.7

based on 736 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

736reviews

  • 5 Stars
    576
  • 4 Stars
    122
  • 3 Stars
    19
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent service and very quiet

By

04 August 2016

club

Quiet and clean hotel with excellent service in a very convenient location. Summer specials offer great value, even for a suite. The room was nice and dark and we didn't hear a thing during the night. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 August 2016
Dear azflygirl, We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service, so your compliments are appreciated. I’m delighted to learn your stay was pleasant. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team. Thank you for your attention in reviewing our hotel. Best, Trisha Ryno General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Scottsdale

By

03 August 2016

club

TV channels were weak partially due to Cox Communications, otherwise the room and the service was stellar. Pillows were a bit soft.

Location was great and the daily breakfast was cooked just right.

Friendly staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Tolken, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It is wonderful to know that you found our rooms comfortable, location convenient and our associates friendly. Your review and recommendation are welcomed and appreciated. Thank you for staying with us. Best, Trisha Ryno General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Place to stay

By

03 August 2016

club

The hotel had everything I needed and great pricing. There was a sitting room, microwave and refrigerator.
The complimentary breakfast saved me time and money.
The free happy hour hit the spot.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear Loves AZ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I’m pleased to learn that your stay was enjoyable. We appreciate your compliments and humbly request a return visit. Best, Trisha Ryno General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Awesome Experience

By

03 August 2016

Disappointed to find not welcomed as Gold Elite Priority Club members, although when mentioned it offered water or points. Booked pool view suite so not impressed to be given partially obscured view with balcony in shade of trees which made it impossible to sit outside. So certainly no upgrade !!

Apart from those irritations, room clean and comfortable..well serviced by housekeeping. Breakfast typical HIE fare. Served and refreshed well by host. She worked non stop to provide for all without being intrusive. Manager's reception Mon to Sat very pleasant. All barman helpful, wine, beer and soft drinks available 5.30-7pm. Pretzels and chips with salsa ok. Front desk staff friendly and helpful.

Would recommend and stay here again when in neighbourhood. Thanks, Guys!!

Posted byHotelStaff
05 August 2016
Dear ReinadelMar, Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel, friendly staff, and convenient amenities made for an enjoyable stay. Along with providing us with areas of opportunity, your feedback serves as encouragement to our associates. We enjoyed having you as our guest, and we hope you’ll visit us again soon. Best, Trisha Ryno General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

28 July 2016

platinumelite

Always stay at this hotel when in Old Town. Always a pleasant experience. The a/c was noisy and needed some maintenance. Breakfast has a lot to choose! Better than most offered.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Helga68, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. It is encouraging to hear that your stay was enjoyable; our associates strive to provide a pleasant experience. Your kind comments are appreciated and we look forward to a return visit. Best, Trisha Ryno General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic stay with unbelievable customer service

By

28 July 2016

club

I have to admit that I've never enjoyed my stay at a hotel as much as this one. This was also the first time I've stayed this long at a hotel (12 nights straight) and the customer service I received was amazing from check-in to check out. The staff was extremely nice and I enjoyed getting to know each and every one of them. Kyle: who picked us up from the airport, worked the front desk, and provided endless shuttle rides; Jeremy: managed the front desk, served at the bar for happy hour, and was filled with stories; Shelby: held down the fort at the front desk too, conducted the shuttle van with a smile, and named after Julia Roberts' character in Steel Magnolias; Zeek: answered all my questions at the front desk, was generous with the drinks at happy hour, and enjoys his job; Pam: very kind and sweet at the front desk and as a Mid-Westerner for 11 years understands the humid weather in North Texas; Josh: managed the front desk and provided shuttle rides always with a big smile that would light up your day; Noemi: who had the great pleasure of cleaning my room daily and did a fantastic job; and finally Dillon: attentive to my every need at the front desk, dropped us off at the airport, and appreciates every single person he works with. Not to mention the cooking staff and others behind the scene -- they are all truly a great team. If I get the opportunity to ask for more training for work, then I look forward to staying at this hotel again.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 August 2016
Dear 2adrian5, Thank you for sharing your experience. Your review serves as encouragement towards achieving our goal of providing the best accommodations and service. Your kind words let us know the efforts across all departments are being noticed. We are humbled by your recognition and I look forward to sharing your remarks with the team. Best, Trisha Ryno General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyed the stay

By

27 July 2016

club

Everything was rally as expected. Price was reasonable and everything was clean. Details are what is missing... There were some places such as the pool that is completely within the building footprint (surrounded by buildings) but wifi was not avalable by the pool. Things like this are simple and to me relate to attention to detail.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Mikey1958, Our associates make sincere hospitality their priority. We appreciate hearing from you and are glad to know you enjoyed our hotel and the level of service we provide. Your comments, which highlight our successes and an area for improvement, are welcomed as they foster change for the better. We look forward to seeing you upon your return to the area! Best, Trisha Ryno General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great People

By

24 July 2016

The Holiday Inn Express in Old Town Scottsdale is one of the best, more enjoyable places to stay. The staff is personable and competent. They are excited about sending me to the next best restaurant or shopping center. They are knowledgeable about the area, and each person adds their own flair to the advice. They are fun - they seem to be enjoying what they do. I return to this hotel because of the staff. And I always have a good night's sleep - the beds are great.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Mimi,too, Our associates understand and believe that our valued guests deserve an exceptional stay and we will continue to push daily to find new ways to WOW our guests. I will be sure to share your very nice comments with our team; they work hard to ensure guests have a pleasant stay. I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and we look forward to seeing you again on a return visit. Best, Trisha Ryno General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

24 July 2016

Very clean, friendly staff, good breakfast as usual...only negatives were the unreliable wireless internet and many of the TV channels did not work.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear JayML, We appreciate you taking the time to review your experience. Our team understands and believes that our guests deserve a pleasant stay and we continue to seek new ways to impress. Your kind comments, which highlight our successes and areas for improvement, are appreciated as they foster change for the better. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit. Best, Trisha Ryno General Manager
Read More
Read Less

What an experience

By

19 July 2016

What an experience
What an experience staying at this property.
I hope I get the names right here of the front desk attendants. It all started with Dante. He was very accommodating in calling me when the room was available for the early check-in. When I checked-in Shelby assisted me and was polite, kind, and very professional in pointing out all the amenities of the property.
I was placed in room 228, and I couldn’t have been happier. This was only a one night stay but the next time I stay here I’ll be sure to make it a longer stay if this room is available.
The room was spacious, and spacious doesn’t seem to describe it fully. I was not expecting a suite of this size at a Holiday Express. I have stayed at 5 star properties in several states and I have to say honestly, this suite surpassed them all.
The bed room was quiet and large with a door that if it was to get noise you’d be able to close yourself in; the kitchen – not kitchenette – has an updated refrigerator, microwave, toaster, Keurig coffee maker, (a one cup machine but still it was nice). Down the hall was a large bathroom with a walk-in shower and rain drop shower head. The living room was comfortable with a 36” flat screen. The balcony that has 4 chairs and a large table makes it possible to enjoy the outdoors. Had it not been summer-time in Arizona we would have spent more time out there without a doubt.
To close this review out, if you are coming to Scottsdale Arizona, and need a sweet suite, and if suite 228 is available – get booked, you will not regret your decision.
To the staff, thank you for a job well done and you will see us again in the “near” future.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear DTBS, We appreciate you taking the time to share your kind comments with us and other travelers. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your review serves as encouragement to our team who strive to provide memorable guest experiences. Thank you for staying with us; there is no better compliment than a return visit! Best, Trisha Ryno General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Stay with a Few Mishaps

By

19 July 2016

club

I have used this hotel in the past as a vacation spot and have always loved the many, many amenities (cookies, breakfast, great pool and fitness room, etc.), and this trip was no different. I've never had any severe problems. We did have issues with our key cards and thought we had been prematurely checked out on this trip, but the front desk issued us new cards with no hassle. The complimentary breakfast is extensive and wonderful, and I love how close the hotel is to restaurants and Downtown/Old Town Scottsdale (they even have a shuttle). I would suggest that you make sure that everything is present in your room, however. We should have had 2 Fiji waters in our room but we only had 1 and had to dispute the charge to our account. The pillows on the King bed were really flat in the middle and needed to be replaced, but the bed made up for that by being incredibly comfortable. The rooms are fantastic, large, and feels somewhat like a small apartment, although the roof in the bathroom on our first floor room was really low for my tall boyfriend. I wish I would have made a note of whether or not that was an issue when I've stayed on other floors. Overall, this hotel is a great, affordable option in Scottsdale. We will be staying here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
29 July 2016
Dear Eliza922, Welcome back! Our staff makes sincere hospitality their priority; I’m glad you enjoy our friendly associates and amenities. Reflections like yours, which highlight what we are doing well and areas for improvement, allow us to monitor and enhance our guest experience. Thank you for your time in reviewing your stay, and we look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Trisha Ryno General Manager
Read More
Read Less

スタッフの対応

By

19 July 2016

club

チェックアウトが早朝だったのですが、フロントに人がいなく、呼びかけてもしばらく出てこなかった。
フロントにベル等を設置し、バックヤードのスタッフに聞こえるような呼びかけの方法があると良いと思います。

Read More
Read Less