Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 739 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

739reviews

  • 5 Stars
    304
  • 4 Stars
    230
  • 3 Stars
    104
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    42

Good nights rest

By

29 March 2017

Stayed for one night on a road trip. Good view average value for the money. Not too far from local attractions like canery row and the aquarium.

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

29 March 2017

club

Good hotel for a stay in Monterey. It is within 5 minute drive to Fisherman's Pier and Cannery Row.

Read More
Read Less

Good room for the price in this area

By

29 March 2017

club

Room was clean. Hot breakfast was good. Access to the local attractions was easy because of hotel location.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and Delicious Hot Breakfast!

By

29 March 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express in Monterey Bay offers a nice place to sleep and relax during business trips. Great customer service is a plus and delicious hot breakfast is exceptional! I would definitely stay in this hotel again. It's home away from home!

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing Seaside Stay

By

29 March 2017

platinumelite

Relaxing Holiday Inn Express with great staff, wonderful views and clean rooms. Cinnamon rolls are always good! Local newspapers in the lobby are great references. Lots of things to see within walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Pretty average but clean

By

25 March 2017

club

They recently got new mattress, how do I know? All the old ones were sitting next to the dump in the parking lot. My stay was average, the room is average but there is a microwave! Which is a plus because I always have Leftovers and I hate wasting food.
Breakfast was good, very good presentation, a lot of super yellow bananas not ugly brown bananas, very juicy oranges. I like the house blend coffee, it tastes really good. There was a lot of variety for breakfast though I was not a fan of the eggs.
I stayed here for business and was not given my ihg points. Very disappointing.

Read More
Read Less

Reward Night

By

25 March 2017

club

Booked a night in Monterey Bay to use some rewards points that were set to expire. The Hotel is convenient to Hwy 1, restaurants and area attractions. Staff was friendly on check-in and check out. Room overlooked the back of the Breakfast room, so it was convenient for breakfast the next morning. Breakfast room was big with plenty of seating and a decent selection to choose from. The seating, both chairs and bench seating, was a little bit low or you seemed to sink in or the tables seemed a little high. The hotel had exterior corridors, so it was somewhat noisy as the immediate neighbor spent some time outside their room talking on the phone. The noise from the street out front and the nearby freeway was a little loud. I would have preferred a room on the backside, overlooking the lake behind the Hotel, and it may have been a little quieter. I would have thought it to be a good deal if as a rewards reward our room was on the backside, but the cash we had to supplement the rewards point in was minimal, so it was a decent value. The one complaint the wife had was that the room only had a shower and not a bathtub.

Read More
Read Less

Amazing, great service.

By

23 March 2017

club

Overall great hotel to visit towns close by. We just loved the beds and we were greeted with respect, kindly and professionally.

Read More
Read Less

My wife and I loved the shower massage

By

23 March 2017

club

Over all really nice hotel. Try not to get stuck in the rear of the hotel or the wildlife will remind you all night.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

22 March 2017

club

Good location, can walk to the beach in a few minutes, jump right on the main street or freeway. No issues with the room and slept well...

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

21 March 2017

club

Comfortable, conveniently located, great amenities!

Read More
Read Less

monterey stay

By

21 March 2017

Front desk manager was extremely helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our stay. We had a very nice room and the breakfast was very nice. Good location in Monterey.

Read More
Read Less