Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Shelbyville

110 Club House Drive , Shelbyville, Kentucky 40065

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 955 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

955reviews

  • 5 Stars
    564
  • 4 Stars
    199
  • 3 Stars
    73
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    51

Loved ut

By

23 September 2021

Last minute reservations got there late as can be but still overall great experience dont let the looks from the outside fool you it is very nice on the inside

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

21 September 2021

club

The staff was friendly and the room was clean and it was perfect for staying the night before we headed out to our honeymoon

Read More
Read Less

Very pleased!

By

20 September 2021

It was very nice! Very clean!
Carpet was a little wet from a flooding issue…
Smelled clean!! Very nice bed and pillows!!
Staff was friendly and very helpful!!
I would stay again!!

Read More
Read Less

Poor response to concerns

By

17 September 2021

Brought issues to night desk and they tried but could not get someone to respond that had knowledge to correct. The TV would not connect later found from other guests they did have TV and bathroom fixtures were opposite of standard orientation, what should have been hot was cold and cold was hot on sink and shower. Offered to switch rooms I was willing only if I had guarantee things would work properly. They could not so I chose to stay put. The next day I was told the manager would respond. They did not respond. I had to call to see what they could do. The manager never called back but front desk did finally call at 3:00pm. Only offer was 300 points to IHG rewards considering that it takes 15000 point for room I was not pleased

Read More
Read Less

Dirty room. Poop on shower curtain. Room dirty, dust and dirt on floors.

By

14 September 2021

platinumelite

Poop on shower curtain. Dirty room. Smelled funny. Dirt and dust I. Corners on floors. Beds were comfortable and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and quiet rooms!

By

01 September 2021

platinumelite

We stayed at this hotel to attend a friends wedding at a venue nearby. We found that the rooms were very comfortable, the staff was very accommodating, and the hotel was updated and well-kept. Overall, very satisfied with our stay!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful hotel

By

25 August 2021

I would stay here again! Everything, except the outdoor pool, was clean and very presentable. The beds were very comfy, I slept great!
Breakfast had a nice variety to choose from; from
Bagels

Read More
Read Less

Accommodating Friendly Staff/ Clean and Safe Hotel

By

25 August 2021

Loved our stay albeit short. Very accommodating for all our needs. Had our room ready for us upon arrival. Staff honored our request for a late check out which was helpful since we attended a wedding the night before. Great breakfast selection. Did I mention great room rates? Many thanks to all!

Read More
Read Less

Try a smile next time

By

06 August 2021

platinumelite

I think people forget why they have a job. Try a smile, dress like you care, and if you’re out of water, go get some.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay in a well kept quiet property

By

06 August 2021

Clean, great set, Lovely stay in a well kept quiet property

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

28 July 2021

club

Overall the hotel and room were very clean. Very spacious rooms. We wncountered only a couple issues. 1- whirlpool tub in our room leaked, so after 10 minjtes we had to use all our towels to dry the floor and were unable to use the remainder of our stay. 2- hairdryer didn't work. 3- breakfast was almost an hour late.

All things said, I would return to that same hotel witbout reservations. The few inconveniences were out weighed by great staff and a wonderful clean room/ hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Forge of july

By

27 July 2021

club

Requested a 2 double beds got one king instead. Then was told no more rooms available.

Read More
Read Less