Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 1323 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1323reviews

  • 5 Stars
    549
  • 4 Stars
    482
  • 3 Stars
    140
  • 2 Stars
    86
  • 1 Stars
    66

Average experience

By

19 July 2017

club

This was an adequate hotel but not as good as many I've stayed in. Noisy rooms. Buffet dinner had a number of choices. We were told breakfast was at 6:30 and made plans to go to airport and eat there. Then at 6:25 as we were leaving we learned we could have had breakfast at 6 pm.

Read More
Read Less

Weekend Break

By

19 July 2017

A warm and welcoming reception and recognition of IHG membership. Was initially allocated a room on the front of the property, but despite double glazing could still hear the traffic, asked to move to back, wasn't able to do that till following day, however 30 minutes later had managed to move me over.

Breakfast was typical for this style of hotel. Room certainly not big enough at times, due to hotel having 3/4 coach trips in each night all wanting breakfast at roughly the same time.

Had to have buffet dinner on last night as nothing else was available, wish I hadn't certainly not worth the money. Various issue with it and then the handling of complaint afterwards, no good enough.

Have used the hotel before and had no issues, although I didn't eat at night. If there hadn't of been the issues that I had had the scores would of been higher.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, clean and tidy room

By

18 July 2017

club

The location of the hotel makes this a great place to stay. As it is used by guests traveling to and from the airport it is busy at all times of the day. The room was tidy, and well maintained. There was ample room for the family. Staff were friendly but the only downside was the breakfast buffet. It was very busy and felt like a free for all, with no tables free when we arrived to eat. Overall a good place to stay location wise.

Read More
Read Less

Everything Was Great

By

17 July 2017

club

Nice place to stay but while they call it a T5 hotel, it is quite a distance. Nevertheless, we had a totally enjoyable stay and would especially recommend talking to Sajan at the front desk. A very helpful staff member. The only odd downside to the property is the way they light the bathroom. Forget shaving - not enough light (except in the shower). But the nightlight was a nice touch.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay

By

16 July 2017

club

Daughter flying off to Thailand next day so looked for hotel close to Heathrow. Just the job plus a pleasant nights sleep followed by a reasonable breakfast before the 10 minute drive to Heathrow.

Read More
Read Less

Ask for Sajan or Alex

By

14 July 2017

We needed a place to crash for the night before our trip back to the States, and having had good luck with HIE across the whole of England on this trip, we chose the T5 property. Checking in took a little time because I'd forgotten that the booking was made under my wife's name, not mine. But Alex, the manager on duty, handled the situation with aplomb. I was really quite impressed. Then, we encountered Sajan, Alex's second-in-command! What a delight! Saj has wonderful customer service skills and is a perfect ambassador of Holiday Inn Express to the world. We highly recommend this property. Close to the airport, very clean, with a nice restaurant attached. The breakfast is the standard fare- nothing special- and the breakfast room is incredibly loud, but otherwise just fine.

Read More
Read Less

Leisure

By

11 July 2017

Disappointed with this stay, problem with noice encountered.

Read More
Read Less

Great service and comfortable bed

By

10 July 2017

platinumelite

Good location. Courteous staff. Demanding lengthy review is annoying

Read More
Read Less

Fine

By

07 July 2017

club

All OK considering location. Good value - clean rooms

Read More
Read Less

pleasant quiet room

By

06 July 2017

Surprising quiet for being near to London Heathrow in a room where I could see but not hear the aircraft approaching the airport. My room had a pleasant view out towards the reservoir.

Read More
Read Less

Very New and Nice hotel in boring area

By

03 July 2017

club

We were put up by the airlines and happy with the clean, comfortable and efficient hotel. It's easy to get to, but just not in a fun or interesting area.

Read More
Read Less

very impressed

By

02 July 2017

club

speedy check in, reception staff member very pleasant lady. received upgrade from family room for 5 to 2 adjoining rooms so very well pleased. rooms well appointed, clean and bright, bathrooms finished to high standard, sizeable shower. beds comfortable. Air con worked well too. Staff in dining room were less friendly. Breakfast just ok...add bacon for more stars...

Read More
Read Less