Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites South Haven

1741 Phoenix Road , South Haven, Michigan 49090

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 816 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

816reviews

  • 5 Stars
    456
  • 4 Stars
    200
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    48
  • 1 Stars
    38

Comfortable stay and great location

By

05 May 2021

We had no problem with reservations for our stay at Holiday Inn .
The refrigerator didn’t work. We brought it to the hotel staff and they were right on it. We got a replacement .
They offer a decent, safe breakfast. Our sleep was good and shower pressure was great.
This location was close to Lake Michigan in South Haven and Holland.

Read More
Read Less

Used to be great but declining

By

21 April 2021

Have been coming here for a couple years now and it was great till this last time.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room and great service

By

20 April 2021

club

Great stay other than the elevator being out of service. Would have been 5 stars!

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel with great staff

By

09 April 2021

The ladies working the desk were so nice and inviting. I enjoyed my stay , rooms were clean and couldn’t hear other rooms . Would def go again .

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

06 April 2021

club

Great staff, great stay! The rooms are comfortable, the procedures regarding covid are followed, breakfast was really good.

Read More
Read Less

Comfy Home Away from Home

By

06 April 2021

club

All in all this was a beautiful hotel! The staff was friendly. The room was spotless and cozy. The only complaint is the breakfast isn't anything special. Other than the horrible breakfast, I highly recommend.

Read More
Read Less

Fair stay for Corona times

By

06 April 2021

The breakfast was lacking any bread choices but there were sausages and omelets served (Great!).
The window shades in the room didn't work but other than that everything was perfect.
Except for the other guests that decided to party to 4am.

Read More
Read Less

Not recommending

By

04 April 2021

The elevator had been out for over a week and our room was right by the stairwell. We heard people going up and down the stairs, yelling in the stairwell and slamming the door at all hours of the day and night. Very difficult to sleep. The toilet leaked and ran about every 30 minutes. Most of the time, no staff were at the front desk. When they were around, they were standing around talking. When we went to check out, a worker saw me heading to the desk and walked away until I commented that I wasn’t waiting around to leave and threw my keys in the basket.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

01 April 2021

club

Loved the breakfast. Safe and clean. Pool had safety measures in place. Easy check in and out.

Read More
Read Less

Enhance cleaning needed

By

01 April 2021

club

This hotel needs to step up their cleaning during this time.

Read More
Read Less

Older Hotel and a Bit Neglected

By

24 March 2021

club

Beds and Breakfast were good. Clean enough. Paint peeling on ceiling. Toilet seat falling off. Shower curtain allows water out. Room had an odor...either cleaning supplies or mildew. Morning staff is very helpful. Evening staff not so much.

Read More
Read Less

Staff, breakfast and cleanliness great, but

By

18 March 2021

Due to an awful night of doors slamming, feet going up and down the stairs, trampling feet overhead, a window which did not seem to lock securely and an exit door which was missing a plate not allowing it to latch and lock, we had a horrible stay and cut our trip short.

Read More
Read Less