Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,3

based on 461 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

461reviews

  • 5 Stars
    287
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    20

Good but not great

By

luglio 20, 2016

club

The stay was cool, I would change some things. about the hotel though.
The pool should stay open longer then 9pm.
I would have microwaves in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience and value.

By

luglio 19, 2016

club

The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean, but somewhat smaller than other Holiday Inn Expresses in which I have stayed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The shuttle service was decent, but at times was not able to handle the demand for transportation to the local Metro station in a timely manner. Considering the value you get for the money (free breakfast, free parking, shuttle to the Metro), I would still recommend this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Room

By

luglio 14, 2016

club

The room was very adequate and comfortable. Choice between soft or firm pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 17, 2016
Hello drbnveb, Thank you for your wonderful review. Very happy to know that you like having the options of soft or firm pillows. Looking forward to hosting your next business or pleasure trip to Springfield Area & vicinity.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

luglio 13, 2016

platinumelite

The staff was friendly and very receptive to all my needs. They were always willing to help and give suggestions. I enjoyed the fresh apples everyday and the atmosphere was perfect. The location was great and close to shopping and Washington, DC

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 14, 2016
Dear DNWF, Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success.
Read More
Read Less

Busy town but quite stay

By

luglio 13, 2016

club

Easy to park and quick service. we were in our rooms in less then 10 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 14, 2016
Dear Rosie2006, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. We can't wait to see you when you come back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Bang for the buck

By

luglio 07, 2016

club

Great Bang for the buck. Nice breakfast. Clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 12, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your nice comments about our clean rooms. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great service, great experience

By

luglio 07, 2016

platinumelite

Great experience at this location. Breakfast was excellent, dining area roomy and clean. I was impressed by my room as well as the common areas. Housekeeping failed to clean my room, but when I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff the issue was quickly resolved - no complaints on my end. Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 12, 2016
Dear Oldwing GL1200, Thank you for your review of our hotel and your nice comments about our service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast. We hope that you will visit us again.
Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 12, 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your nice comments about the room as well as the area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Holiday Inn Experience

By

giugno 29, 2016

There is no hotel in the DC area so easy to access from any direction and so vibrant. Great staff - close to every tourist site and free parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 03, 2016
Dear Binakabul! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! Please come and visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Always a positive experience!!

By

giugno 29, 2016

club

We enjoyed a friendly greeting upon our return visit. The room was clean and ready upon our arrival. The staff was friendly and helpful. We love the king size bed!

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 06, 2016
Dear Lulu72! Thank you for staying with us! See you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

giugno 28, 2016

platinumelite

Room clean, A/C a little noisy. Convenient to client. would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 03, 2016
Dear JimmyCoconuts! Thank you for staying with us!
Read More
Read Less

Good Accomodations, Good location

By

giugno 24, 2016

club

It is irritating that I must write 50 characters to complete this review. I'm an old "geezer" and we don't like to jump through hoops. OK, the the place worked well for our short visit to DC. The Metro connection is a plus, did not need the shuttle but it was nice to know it was available. The breakfast is good and well stocked.

Posted byHotelStaff
luglio 03, 2016
Dear Valued Guest! Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your review! We are glad to hear that we met all of your needs! See you again soon!
Read More
Read Less

One of many alternatives in the Springfield area

By

giugno 23, 2016

club

To be fair, this isn't an outstanding place. The building is somewhat dated. If you don't have a car, you're up to the whims of the shuttle driver (and the front desk being able to contact them), or the infamous pedestrian risks of the Northern Virginia area. When the shuttle is working, it's only a 10-minute trip to Franconia-Springfield Metrorail, but remember to factor in about an extra 20 minutes on outbound trips. (ProTip: call the hotel when you arrive at Van Dorn Street.) Alternatives to the shuttle are Fairfax Connector 321/322 and 401/402 (the 321/322 drops off at the corner, the 401/402 an extra block away on Commerce.

Pluses: there are Trader Joe's and Total Wine within walking distance, as well as a Talbot's Outlet. Minuses: nearest Starbucks is a long walk, and walking in Northern Virginia is an adventure you probably don't want. Nearby, Mike's American Grill has a great happy hour.

Pricing is also high, but then again you are dealing with the whole expense of the DC area.

Read More
Read Less