Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 465 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

465reviews

  • 5 Stars
    289
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    20

Holiday Inn - Springfield

By

22 July 2016

club

Good location for DC sight-seeing. 10 minute car ride, with no traffic, to Pentagon area or shuttle service to near-by Metro station. Internet service was not very good, and the smoking areas need to be move from the area of the hotel access doors. Staff was outstanding.

Read More
Read Less

Overall Good stay

By

21 July 2016

club

Overall a good stay- standard clean and comfortable rooms expected for Holiday Inn Express (though I didn't feel any smarter after staying there- still can't solve Coleman's Enigma). This is a busy property with lots of tour groups coming through, so breakfast is really crowded. Breakfast selection is standard, nothing special and not too many healthy choices. Pool is rather deep, averaging between 4-8 feet, which is not great for small kids just learning how to swim, though there is a lifeguard on duty. They were refurbishing the front entrance during the entire stay, making entry/exit somewhat inconvenient. Also, a road crew was working on a nearby road at night. It's right across from LA international food market, Bob Evans

Read More
Read Less

Nice room

By

21 July 2016

Comfortable and clean have stayed here many times and service has always been excellent, conveniently located for my needs warm water, internet connection fine,

Read More
Read Less

Fine Hotel

By

21 July 2016

club

The hotel was generally very clean and staff efficient. The construction into the main lobby created confusion as to how to enter.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear CzechLondon2014, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and the efficiency of the staff. We apologize for the confusion of the main entrance due to renovation and we thank you for your patience. We can't wait to see you when you come back to the area.
Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear CzechLondon2014, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with candid feedback about your recent stay with us. We are so happy to hear that you found your room to be clean and the efficiency of our staff. I do apologize for the hotel entrance confusion due to renovation and appreciate your patience. We can't wait to see you when you come back to the are.
Read More
Read Less

Good but not great

By

20 July 2016

club

The stay was cool, I would change some things. about the hotel though.
The pool should stay open longer then 9pm.
I would have microwaves in the rooms.

Read More
Read Less

Overall good experience and value.

By

19 July 2016

club

The room was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was clean, but somewhat smaller than other Holiday Inn Expresses in which I have stayed. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The shuttle service was decent, but at times was not able to handle the demand for transportation to the local Metro station in a timely manner. Considering the value you get for the money (free breakfast, free parking, shuttle to the Metro), I would still recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear macTraveler99, We appreciate your positive feedback about our Hotel. Our staff will be delighted to know that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our property and that the staff are accommodating and friendly. Thank you once more for your positive words; we truly appreciate it.
Read More
Read Less

Beautiful Room

By

14 July 2016

club

The room was very adequate and comfortable. Choice between soft or firm pillows.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 July 2016
Hello drbnveb, Thank you for your wonderful review. Very happy to know that you like having the options of soft or firm pillows. Looking forward to hosting your next business or pleasure trip to Springfield Area & vicinity.
Read More
Read Less

Great service and location

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

The staff was friendly and very receptive to all my needs. They were always willing to help and give suggestions. I enjoyed the fresh apples everyday and the atmosphere was perfect. The location was great and close to shopping and Washington, DC

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear DNWF, Please accept a huge thank you from all of us here at the Holiday Inn Express Springfield! We were so happy to hear you had such a great experience. It means the world to us to hear when we have had a success.
Read More
Read Less

Busy town but quite stay

By

13 July 2016

club

Easy to park and quick service. we were in our rooms in less then 10 minutes.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
Dear Rosie2006, Thank you for sharing your experience about your stay with us. We can't wait to see you when you come back to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Great Bang for the buck

By

07 July 2016

club

Great Bang for the buck. Nice breakfast. Clean rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your nice comments about our clean rooms. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great location, great service, great experience

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

Great experience at this location. Breakfast was excellent, dining area roomy and clean. I was impressed by my room as well as the common areas. Housekeeping failed to clean my room, but when I brought this to the attention of the front desk staff the issue was quickly resolved - no complaints on my end. Highly recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Oldwing GL1200, Thank you for your review of our hotel and your nice comments about our service. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast. We hope that you will visit us again.
Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Thank you for your review of our hotel and your nice comments about the room as well as the area. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially the breakfast. We hope that you will visit us again.
Read More
Read Less

Another Great Holiday Inn Experience

By

29 June 2016

There is no hotel in the DC area so easy to access from any direction and so vibrant. Great staff - close to every tourist site and free parking.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear Binakabul! Thank you so much for your wonderful comments! Please come and visit us again soon!
Read More
Read Less