Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 852 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

852reviews

  • 5 Stars
    571
  • 4 Stars
    216
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    13

Good value hotel accommodation whilst travelling

By

13 January 2017

club

Clean rooms (though I do have concerns with tiled/grouted areas around toilets) and comfortable beds. Reasonable room size and a good T. V.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Hi Pete the Sweep Thank you for the 5* review! Its great to here you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel! See you again soon Kind Regards Pete.
Read More
Read Less

Staff make the difference!

By

08 January 2017

club

Friendly and efficient staff made this a great stay. Debz at breakfast even remembered that I like croissants and had more brought out for me. Microwave was very useful. Would have been great if they offered microwave meals from M

Posted byHotelStaff
10 January 2017
Hi Kiwi pom 33, we would like to thank you for your 5 star review and recognising our team for making your stay extra special and memorable. We will be sure to take your comments on board regarding evening meals but are very glad to see our public microwave was useful during your stay with us. Kind regards Jack
Read More
Read Less

Stars In Staffordshire

By

06 January 2017

club

My wife and I stayed at the hotel in January 2017 whilst visiting relatives and we had not used Holiday Inn Express previously. The hotel itself was very clean and welcoming - no complaints at all about accommodation. Great nights sleep and excellent wifi service,

The staff were very welcoming and at breakfast could not be more helpful. It was a really pleasant experience and excellent value for money. Well done the two lads and lass who made our stay first class.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Hi Goldfinch1745 Thank you for your great 5 star review. It's a pleasure to know that we gave you that 10/10 experience here at HIE Stafford. Our team thrive on giving our guests the best service possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Great location for an overnight stay

By

06 January 2017

club

Great staff always willing to go that extra mile for the guests.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Hi Andyk8 Thank you for the 5* Feedback! It was a great pleasure having you stay with us, Our team thrive on giving our guests a 10/10 experience & its great to here we have done so yet again! See you again soon. Kind Regards Pete.
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

05 January 2017

club

The hotel is clean and modern in decoration. The rooms are clean with plenty of room to move around and sockets to plug in numerous chargers. The only let down was the comfort of the double mattress and the pull out setee bed, you are aware of the springs in this all night, a memory foam topper would be appreciated. Otherwise this is one of our favourite hotels.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Hi Thank you for your 5 star feedback! We will investigate the mattress and pull out bed in the room you stayed in with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon! :) Many Thanks Hannah
Read More
Read Less

good stay

By

05 January 2017

club

Nice stay with family. Only quibble was poor quality coffee machine at breakfast.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Hi Vbdfamily We much appreciate you taking the time to leave our hotel feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stop.

By

05 January 2017

Very convenient as a stop over during our travels.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Hi St Jude's We much appreciate you taking the time to leave our hotel feedback, we hope to see you again soon here at HIE Stafford! Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Once again a very welcoming hotel with amazing staff

By

04 January 2017

club

We have stayed here many times and always enjoy our stay. Staff (particularly Mark) are very friendly, welcoming and professional. Rooms are very comfortable and welcoming. Will be staying again a few times this coming year. Thank you for making our stay memorable yet again

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Hi Dragon Lady 62 Thank you for your 5 star feedback It's a pleasure to know that we have given you that 10/10 experience here at HIE Stafford! We look forward to seeing you again soon :) Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

Great Value

By

04 January 2017

club

Comfortable and very friendly staff ______________________

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Hi Ap60000000 Thank you for your 5 star feedback We thrive on giving a 10/10 experience to our guests, it's a pleasure to have you stay here with us! :) We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards Hannah
Read More
Read Less

29th December

By

03 January 2017

club

Excellent value for money, very clean and comfortable. Breakfast ok but seeing as complimentary no complaints

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Hi Les n Wull Thank You for your 5* review on your recent stay here with us at HIE Stafford! We are so glad you enjoyed all aspects of our hotel, From our clean and comfortable rooms to our included express start breakfast!, its always great to here you found your stay with us Excellent value for money!. Kind Regards Pete.
Read More
Read Less

Ideal choice for stopover

By

02 January 2017

club

Spending a night at the Stafford Holiday Inn Express was an excellent way to make a long journey more tolerable. We couldn't fault the hotel for comfort, hospitality or value for money. We had used it before, and will certainly do so again.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Hi Brian Thank You so much for such superb 5* feedback! It was our pleasure to welcome you to our hotel Brian, Its Truly Excellent knowing we got your stay with us spot on! And that you found everything here Great value for money, As always we look forward to welcoming you back again very soon! Kind Regards Pete.
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel,good value

By

31 December 2016

club

Friendly staff
Clean rooms
Beds are a little uncomfortable
Needs more variety at breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Hi Neilos1809 Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay with us hear at HIE Stafford. Its great to here our team was a positive factor during your stay with us! As always Please be assured that our friendly team will be on hand 24/7 to help and amend with any issues that may accrue during your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Kind Regards Pete.
Read More
Read Less