Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favourites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights

When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.


Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. 28 Jul 2015)
(e.g. 29 Jul 2015)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool, call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada) or contact a Global Sales Office.

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Lack of ventillation and bathroom floodlights Two problems with the visit; first was a problem with the room, where the ventillation out of the bathroom made plenty of noise, but didn't shift any air. Combined with the floodlights in the bathroom (which you had to light with the door open) and any nighttime visits were far from subtle, resulting in noise, light and smell pollution. A minor problem with the handbasin plug also resulted in the basin not holding water mong enough for a face-wash; this detail ws passed to management, and is not endemic. Generally, I would be happpy to return; perhaps when the weather is cooler. July 24, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Had an enjoyable stay at this Holiday Inn express,. Everything in the room worked the staff were very friendly the wide screen tv was excellent, the breakfast was very good. When we arrived and even after cleaning staff had been in, the following morning the bathroom had a smell and could have done with some bleach. The room could have done with air conditioning, even with the window wide open the room was very hot. We found the bed uncomfortable we were so pleased to get back to our own bed! Overall the experience was good the fruit at breakfast was grapefruit, with so many people taking statins maybe you should stop providing this fruit as grapefruit cancels out the effect of statins. July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service Staff went out of their way to be helpful, room clean & pleasant. Pub opposite did good food, very reasonably priced. July 23, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great visit I've stayed at the Stafford Holiday Inn Express many times over the years and have NEVER been disappointed. Staff always welcoming. Rooms clean and well serviced. Only things I would like to see at this hotel is Dinner being available instead of having to run across the car park to the local Pub / Restaurant in the rain AND For bacon to be added to the Breakfast menu. Otherwise absolutely perfect and great value for money. July 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday In Stafford Arrived late evening, staff at reception checked me in quickly and in friendly manor. I was informed of all the benefits of my IHG gold Status and offered my complimentary drink which I took (G July 22, 2015
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised! It was our first time staying at a HI Express so we were not sure what to expect. We were politely welcomed by the attentive front desk staff and the check-in process was efficient and professional. Our family room was clean and fresh with modern decor and the bathroom was a good size and also very clean. Having a choice of firm or soft pillows was a nice touch too. The wifi was easy to connect to and fast enough for our teenager to play games on her phone without a problem. The breakfast is served until 10.30 - great when you need a lie in after a late night! There were only a couple of things we would like to see improved. Firstly, the shower had hand soap in the dispenser instead of shower gel. Probably just an error but we didn't find this out until we were 30 mins from leaving so had no time to inform the staff. The other slight disappointment was the choice of items available for the cooked breakfast. We only had egg, beans and sausage to choose from. I would have liked some bacon too (or is that being greedy?) Nevertheless it was tasty and plentiful. Overall a great budget hotel. If the others in the chain are as good as this one we will definitely choose HI Express again. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and friendly welcome The attitude of the reception staff (duty manager) was extremely professional and welcoming. Rooms were very clean and decor was of a high standard. Excellent sleep with no noise. Breakfast was lovely and food trays were freshly topped up. No complaints- in fact, it was a 5 start experience. Will definitely use again. July 21, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay Excellant attention. Staff very friendly and very helpful, made us both feel very special a great start and end to our holiday. Would not hesitate to visit again. July 21, 2015
  • 2015-07-27T11:23:38.810-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_449, tr_449
  • loc_en_US, sid_SFFSO, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 16 next>>