Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 919 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

919reviews

  • 5 Stars
    617
  • 4 Stars
    235
  • 3 Stars
    39
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    14

Great friendly service

By

21 March 2017

Always enjoy friendly reception here. Whole chain is great on customer service. Breakfast is great for the overall cost. For a budget hotel good bar area.

Read More
Read Less

great value

By

21 March 2017

club

On using the Hotel for the weekend I was impressed by the quality of service received throughout my stay. I considered it to be of great value for the price paid.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stopover convenient for the M6

By

20 March 2017

We were travelling from the South-West to Edinburgh and this served as a great halfway stop. I don't wish to sound dismissive, but basically a HI Express is a bed factory pitched at a particular market position. Which suited us absolutely fine, because as the saying goes, it did what it said on the tin. It's clean, safe, conveniently located. The staff are welcoming and capable. The breakfast was plentiful. Parking was good. There are 2 reasonable price eating places across the car park. What's not to like? And the acid test - we would very happily stay again.

Read More
Read Less

stay

By

16 March 2017

club

great value for money , convenient for motorway when travelling to dog shows

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank You for the kind 5* review, Our team truly appreciate it! Also we are pleased to hear that we seemed to of got your stay with us SPOT ON! Thank You Again, Best Wishes Pete General Service Assistant.
Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank You for the kind 5* review, Our team truly appreciate it! Also we are pleased to hear that we seemed to of got your stay with us SPOT ON! Thank You Again, Best Wishes Pete General Service Assistant.
Read More
Read Less

Stafford

By

16 March 2017

club

Great quality of service, always good value and a welcome smile.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank You for the kind 5* review, Our team truly appreciate it! Also we are pleased to hear that we seemed to of got your stay with us SPOT ON! Thank You Again, Best Wishes Pete General Service Assistant.
Read More
Read Less

Crufts 2017

By

15 March 2017

club

We stayed here with two Rottweiler dogs prior to and after competing at crufts. I can't recommend the hotel highly enough, can't find fault. Staff are fantastic, great value, comfortable and spotless

Posted byHotelStaff
18 March 2017
Dear Xena, We are super thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! The staff feel very proud that you would recommend us and you 'can't find a fault'! We can't wait to welcome you all back soon! Kindest Regards, Katey B Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

15 March 2017

club

Good clean hotel with caring staff. Breakfast had something for everyone

Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Dear Guest Thank You for the kind 5* review, Our team truly appreciate it! Also we are pleased to hear that we seemed to of got your stay with us SPOT ON! Thank You Again, Best Wishes Pete General Service Assistant.
Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Hi Keefax, Thank You for the kind 5* review, Our team truly appreciate it! Also we are pleased to hear that we seemed to of got your stay with us SPOT ON! Thank You Again, Best Wishes Pete General Service Assistant.
Posted byHotelStaff
16 March 2017
Hi Keefax, Thank You for the kind 5* review, Our team truly appreciate it! Also we are pleased to hear that we seemed to of got your stay with us SPOT ON! Thank You Again, Best Wishes Pete General Service Assistant.
Read More
Read Less

Perfect after a long Drive

By

14 March 2017

Having been on the road all afternoon and evening, it was great to be welcomed by the Holiday Inn staff and made to feel at home.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, very vell placed for the area.

By

14 March 2017

club

WIFI recently upgraded so is very good, car park safe and secure and restaurants locally.
Nice attentive staff

Posted byHotelStaff
14 March 2017
Dear Cavemansdad Thank you for your feedback We thrive on giving our guests the best stay possible here at HIE Stafford and it looks like we did just that on your recent stay with us! We hope to see you again soon Kind Regards Hannah Doyle
Read More
Read Less

Stay here for Dog Shows

By

12 March 2017

club

The staff were friendly and very helpful. The dogs were made as welcome as we were. Breakfast was made available for leaving early for Crufts and there was no problem getting a flask filled which is a real bonus. The change for the dogs staying is very reasonable and all the facilities are excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 March 2017
Dear Cavalier5, We are so delighted that you found your stay with us so friendly and welcoming for both you and your dogs. Breakfast is an important meal and we of course do what we can to cater for those early starters! We hope to see you next time! Kind Regards, Katey Brookes Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

2 stays of 4 nights.

By

09 March 2017

Please tell stay. Consistent and convenient location . Helpful friendly staff.
Returned the same week for another 2 nights

Read More
Read Less

Excellent night's sleep

By

08 March 2017

club

Very attentive staff. Noisy bathroom fan was acknowledged. Clean room and bathroom and very comfy bed. A good stay.

Read More
Read Less