Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 693 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

693reviews

  • 5 Stars
    459
  • 4 Stars
    176
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    11

Holiday Traveller

By

21 July 2016

A good clean hotel, well run with helpful staff, convenient for M6 commuters

Read More
Read Less

convenient location

By

21 July 2016

club

Good place to stay when visiting family at university in Stafford

Read More
Read Less

Mixed bag - no air conditioning in the bedrooms!

By

19 July 2016

The description on the IHG website stated the rooms were air conditioned, but the lady that replied to my (room request) email stated that this wasn't the case.

They provide an in-room information letter, suggesting that you keep the window open, fan plugged in and replace the duvet with a sheet during hotter spells - which really does help.

There were only two power outlets in the bedroom - with one taken up by the fan, this left us one outlet to charge two mobile phones and an iPad?

They had a reasonable selection for breakfast - muffins & croissants, and some hot items (sausages, beans & scrambled egg - no bacon).

Staff didn't appear very welcoming overall, but were polite enough. When my friend left his room key in the power slot, he asked the lady on reception for another one - she gave him another key, without even asking for his name or any identification!

I don't think I'll stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear ToxKent79, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to inform us of our successes and shortfalls. It was I that you spoke to regarding the description on the IHG website and I immediately acted upon your findings, this should now be rectified saving any more confusion for future guests. It’s great to see our welcome letter was appreciated, we really do try to anticipate our guest’s needs, as you now know we close all sun facing room’s curtains, provide sheets on requests instead of duvets, ice is available in our great room and a brand new fan in every bedroom. It’s deeply upsetting to read such comments about our team and how they have not lived up to their usual standards. Our passion is to put your experience and satisfaction at the heart of our business, making sure you leave happy. Most of the problems you have encountered our team would be happy to solve, for example we are readily equipped with extension leads for any guest that needs to charge or use more than one electronic device. Regarding the room key issue, I completely agree and all staff knows that we should verify the guest's name even if we recognise them. We have recently had a discussion reminding all team members of the importance of our guest’s security. Many thanks once again, we would really appreciate a second chance as we are confident we can restore your faith in our brand! Katey Brookes
Read More
Read Less

Well worth the visit

By

14 July 2016

We were allocated a comfortable room and the hotel provides really easy access to the motorway.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
It's wonderful to see the hotel suited your needs, and that you found our bedrooms comfortable. Being just off the M6 we really hope to welcome you back again when next travelling through the area. Until next time.. Many thanks Jack
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel just off M6

By

13 July 2016

club

Brilliant value hotel.
Breakfast disappointing but service and attentiveness of staff made up for this. Thank you

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
It's a real shame that our included express start breakfast didn't live up to your expectations, but fantastic that our team were so great you still gave us 5 stars! We will be sure to look at ways to improve this offering in the future. We really do appreciate your comments and will be sure to share them with the team. Kindest regards Jack
Read More
Read Less

comfortable overnight stay

By

12 July 2016

club

I have never stayed at Holiday Inn before but was pleasantly surprised by the entire experience. The rooms were very comfortable,lovely bed and plenty of towels for the family. Our rooms were adjoining with three in on room and two in the other- overall there was plenty of space for all of us. There was also a choice of food for the evening meal and breakfast in the morning. All in all great value for money!!

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience but no bacon for brekkies!

By

12 July 2016

club

Loved my stay here at Stafford. Staff as ever, so pleasant and helpful. Rooms clean and tidy. Temperatures were appropriate for July too.
My only complaint though is that there was NO BACON for breakfast. Why? A true brit always expects bacon as part of their breakfast as it's so tasty and satisfying. We have had it in previous years including 2015 but now removed from menu. Come on IHG.....GIVE US BACK OUR BACON!!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
We LOVED having you! Thank you so much for your review we are so glad to have made such an impression. Our team do all that they can to make your stay as comfortable as possible so it's great that you could recognise their efforts. IHG and ourselves are always looking at ways to improve our breakfast offering, your comments are noted and very much welcomed. We hope to welcome you back again very soon. Many thanks once again. Jack Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Highly recommend this stop off hotel

By

11 July 2016

club

This hotel is an excellent stop off place for us as we travel up and down the M6. It has extremely helpful and cheerful staff, the bedrooms are larger than many other well priced hotels with twin rooms. They supply a very adequate breakfast and a comfortable lounge with TV if one should so wish. There is a reasonably priced restaurant opposite so no need to drive anywhere.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 July 2016
It's great to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us, we really do strive to get your stay spot on from the start. Putting your experience and satisfaction at the heart of our business means everything to us, we just hope you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back many time in the future. Kind regards Jack
Read More
Read Less

Super stay!

By

11 July 2016

club

Arriving at this hotel tired and needing peace we walked in and were greeted by warm and caring staff. We have been here before and have never had a poor reception. Staff were lovely and thoughtful. I am deaf and have a Hearing Dog. He was welcomed too with a tasty treat and kind words. I had asked, if possible, to have soya milk provided. This hotel always provides this for me but, I always ask. This time was no exception and a small carton was given on arrival, late evening so I could have a hot drink in the room, how thoughtful is that? the room was on the ground floor, always better when you have a dog. The room was comfortable and just what we needed being spacious and fresh. We slept well and went to breakfast refreshed. Pleasant though not outstanding breakfast, sufficient for me, would love apricot jam with my croissants please. Check out was simple and staff were just as kind as at reception.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
We are so happy to receive such a wonderful review. It seems we got your stay spot on! Our team really do understand our guests needs and its warming to know they did everything in their power to make your stay as comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We cant wait to welcome you back again soon where I am sure you will receive the same great customer service. Kindest regards Jack Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding service

By

06 July 2016

This was my first stay at a "corporate" style hotel and I was a little unsure of what to expect.

I had nothing to worry about. From the moment we walked through the door, the staff were extremely friendly and solicitous of our well-being and happiness and nothing was too much trouble.

The whole place was spotlessly clean and bright and the room was really lovely. Clean, spacious, a really comfortable bed and, perhaps most importantly when at a loose end, the TV was correctly set up and was working properly.

Housekeeping staff were all polite, friendly and did a sterling job keeping the rooms clean and tidy.

There was an excellent choice of breakfast foods to set one up for the day and these were kept well-stocked, neat and tidy.

Overall, I can't really praise this establishment enough. It was a real pleasure to stay here, and I will definitely be looking for Holiday Inn Express hotels in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
WOW! Kevin you review is definitely one of our favorites, we are so happy to hear we delivered in our promise making sure your experience and satisfaction is always at the heart of our business. I will be sure to share your comments with our team and all the housekeeping staff to recognise their efforts. We really look forward to welcoming you back again soon and hope your future stays with the express brand are as equally enjoyable. Kindest regards Jack Deputy General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent value for money

By

04 July 2016

club

We have stayed at least once every year in this hotel since 2009 on our way to and from Scotland. We´ve never been disappointed and warmly recommend it to anyone

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Thank you, Paos. It means a lot to us that you would warmly recommend us! We hope to keep a perfect record and wow you next year! Best Wishes, Katey Brookes
Read More
Read Less

Excellent all round except for the traffic noise

By

04 July 2016

Excellent value for money and service. The only problem was the noise from the motorway - but that must be expected considering the hotel location.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 July 2016
Hello DL209, I'm really thrilled you thought we are excellent value for money and we provide an excellent service! Unfortunately, we are very close to the M6 and some traffic noise is heard, but next time you're staying just ask one of our friendly team for complimentary ear-plugs. Thank you for reviewing us, Kind Regards, Katey Brookes
Read More
Read Less