Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 403 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

403reviews

  • 5 Stars
    246
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    14

Comfortable quiet stay

By

29 September 2016

club

After a long day of pressure and presentations, it was nice to have a clean, appointed facility to come to relax and sleep well.

Read More
Read Less

Trip

By

28 September 2016

club

overall excellent afternoon staff could be improved and handicapp parking

Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

19 September 2016

platinumelite

Good place to stay. Very conveniently located. the only thing I don't like is paying for parking.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

15 September 2016

club

We had a really good stay. The staff were excellent. We enjoyed the breakfast every morning. For the most part the bed comfort was ok. The room was very spacious. I will defiantly stay here again.

Read More
Read Less

Overall, a good experiene

By

09 September 2016

If you park in the parking lot, make sure you go to the right desk - the Crowne Plaza and the HIE are co-located and I went to the Crowne desk to check in as it wasn't clearly marked.

Once I got to the right desk, I was greeted as a Spire at check-in and was offered the welcome amenity. I'm not sure if I got an upgrade or not - if I was I wasn't told.

The room is typical of an HIE property. Cleanliness, furnishings, condition of the room, comfort, etc. were all in line with the brand standards. The Wifi was good - not speed or connection issues. Typical breakfast assortments and well stocked. It was a decent value for the area and a holiday weekend.

Overall a good stay and I would return when back in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 September 2016
Dear Johnnie3. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to be informed that you've had an amazing stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again personally. Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect location and excellent stay.

By

08 September 2016

platinumelite

Staff was very courteous and friendly. Room was clean, bright and well maintained, I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 September 2016
Dear Annye05, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next trip back with us! Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay in CT

By

01 September 2016

club

I enjoyed my stay at Holiday Inn Express Stamford CT. I loved the room. Would definitely return!

Posted byHotelStaff
03 September 2016
Dear Traced04, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stamford & thank for your candid review. We are pleased to be informed that you've had an excellent stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back! Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for Business Stay

By

26 August 2016

club

Great hotel and accommodations for a business stay. Having 2 restaurants and a cocktail lounge is great to have at the hotel. It was great to just be able to walk downstairs, grab a drink and watch some sports to unwind after traveling all day.

Great excperience

Posted byHotelStaff
27 August 2016
Dear Lernst, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to be informed that you've had an excellent business trip with us and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town! Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

stamford gem affordable and clean

By

17 August 2016

club

the hotel is centrally located with excellent accessible rooms, clean and an excellent breakfast and I think free wirefi in room and lobby (maybe if you are a rewards memeber)

Posted byHotelStaff
20 August 2016
Dear Manhattannative, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn you've had an marvelous stay with us, and we do look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Again we greatly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Don't stay here

By

14 August 2016

My biggest issue with this hotel is that you have to park far away AND you have to PAY to park. Also, there is no where to park undercover to unload your vehicle, so if the weather is bad, like last night, you are exposed to the rain or whatever. Also, the man at the desk was less than friendly. He did not stand up, did not smile. It was a very unpleasant experience. The only redeeming part was that when I called holiday Inn guest services, they refunded my points. That's why I use holiday Inn, they always make it right.

But DON'T stay at the Stamford CT Holiday Inn. It sucks.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 August 2016
Dear Nance999, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of our staff here please accept our dearest apologies for not being able to meet your standards at this time. We do hope you give us another chance for making up for this past stay the next time you're in town. If you do reconsider please contact me directly at Amanda.Nelson@crowneplazastamford.com and I will be more than happy to assist with overseeing your stay. Again we greatly appreciate your feedback! Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Expected more from the name Holiday Inn

By

14 August 2016

club

The hotel charges too much for the quality of room. Average motel room for the price of a want to be Crown Plaza. The fact that they shared a parking garage and common access areas with the adjacent crown plaza doesn't help it be a budget hotel. That's OK, I can handle that but you have to be ready to impress. Hotel needs a renovation and the room we got had a musty, dank smell. Long day of travel and was past the point of wanting to complain so I deserve what I get but beware. If their housekeeping staff doesn't care, and their management doesn't mind, you may get the same room too.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 August 2016
Dear Castro1019, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stamford and thank you for your candid review. On behalf of the team here at the Holiday Inn Express Stamford, please accept my humble apologies for the inconveniences you were faced with during your stay. We do hope you consider making up for this past stay in the near future. Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nicest room I've ever had with HI!!!

By

12 August 2016

In my travels this was the best room from HI I've ever stayed in. The king-size suite was very nice and comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 August 2016
Dear LuckyTraveler!, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your guest room accomodations with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town! Again we greatly appreciate your comments and look forward to your next trip back. Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less