Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 490 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

490reviews

  • 5 Stars
    301
  • 4 Stars
    110
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    16

Friendly Staff and great service

By

25 April 2017

club

I would highly recommend staying at this Holiday Inn Express the staff is very friendly and helpful. Check in was quick and easy

Read More
Read Less

never going there again

By

23 April 2017

No greetings, very unfriendly and bias
that itself put my stay offf

Read More
Read Less

Stayed in better

By

22 April 2017

I'll start off by saying everyone is different and a review is based on an individual experience. Ours this night was not great. Pros...very clean room. Cons....walls are so thin I don't know how anyone can say they can get a good night sleep. I travel for work so I stay in a fair share of hotels all of this caliber. (The Ritz Carlton is not what I am used to!) I asked for a room near the elevator. I often do without issue at other hotels. Don't do it here! I heard EVERY TIME someone got off on this floor because they still have a chime on elevator when it reaches its floor. Helllloooo.....silence it. It is not code! Also, There were a group of kids in their room across the hall from me and I could hear them through my closed door and theirs. I called the front desk to call and have them quiet down at 11:00pm which they did...thank you. Nothing to do with the hotel but where were the parents?? If you have to stay here, Stay at the end of hall away from any elevator. With walls this thin, you won't get a good nights rest. We didn't. It was hard for me to write this as I am a HI Grand Vacation Club owner and don't want to knock the brand, but really, silence the elevator chime as a start.

Read More
Read Less

Love MY IHG Family in Stamford, CT

By

10 April 2017

I travel more than 1/2 the year to Stamford, CT. I love staying at the Holiday Inn Express because it feels like I'm coming home. the staff are always friendly, I play jokes on them, they help me put on my necklace and give me advice. They ALL really care about one another and about me. I can stay any where I choose but I choose the HIE because of the people. One other thing...the food is really good from the restaurant. It isn't just regular hotel food...

Read More
Read Less

A/C Rumorosa

By

08 April 2017

club

A/C molto rumorosa, non si riesce a dormire quando si accende il riscaldamente o A/C

Read More
Read Less

Visit family and 1st Great Grandson

By

06 April 2017

platinumelite

Had a great stay except for the missed wake-up call.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

06 April 2017

club

It was my first time in this hotel but I want to say I really like it! The service was great, everyone were gentle and nice
The only thing I didn't like it was the bed, I don't know why but my fiancé and I woke up with our backs hurting

Read More
Read Less

Need Better parking and Concierge service

By

04 April 2017

Did not like the parking system at all. If you have luggage be prepared to haul it across hotels to get to your side of the hotel or room. And be ready to pay for your parking. Hotel does not have free parking for their guests. They should disclose this when booking the rooms and tell people how much they have to walk with their luggage across two hotels.

Read More
Read Less

Business trip

By

04 April 2017

club

Completely satisfied with my stay and am more than happy to stay that is property and recommend it to others

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Rooms and Friendly Staff

By

03 April 2017

Great grounds, wonderful staff and beautiful rooms. I stay at a lot of Holiday Inn Express and this one surpassed my expectations.

Read More
Read Less

A quiet relief from the madness of traveling.

By

03 April 2017

The Holiday Inn Express in Stamford, CT is a quiet relief from the madness of traveling. I have to drive to travel and there's nothing more irritating than driving 12 - 14 hours. So, when I arrive at the hotel of my choice I expect service and compassion from the staff. At The Holiday Inn Express Suite hotel you get that.... the staff (Karla, Gerson, Olivia, latycia, Jem, Carnot and Bob are what I coined 'Tripe P-K' polite, patient, professional and knowledgeable. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The lobby is welcoming. And, the free breakfast is ok. They need a new and better pancake/waffle maker; but for what it's worth the breakfast is simple nutrition. Keep up the good job....team IHG. Happy Traveler. ...

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

03 April 2017

Stayed 3 nights - breakfast better than expected at first look. Spacious room with OK facilities

Read More
Read Less