Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 382 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

382reviews

  • 5 Stars
    232
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    14

Ok hotel,

By

05 July 2016

club

I will say its a good location for walking to restaurants, market etc.

Posted byCustomerCare
16 July 2016
Dear K2fly, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

TRIP TO CT

By

04 July 2016

club

The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The bed was comfortable. The a/c was not sufficient for the size of the room.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Dear Habah, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We greatly appreciate your wonderful 5 star rating and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Total satisfaction

By

29 June 2016

club

This is my second time here. Each stay was perfect. Easy access makes this hotel perfect for a NYC trip.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 July 2016
Dear Allen5678, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to be informed that you've enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next trip back! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Staff, Parking far away from rooms

By

25 June 2016

The Holiday Inn shares a building and parking with Crowne Plaza. Parking was easy to find as was the route to the hotel. It was a bit of a trek, though, as you must pass through Crowne Plaza first.

Breakfast Staff was polite and professional. We arrived 10 minutes after closing when the food was being collected and carted off. The staff stopped the process and offered us the full variety of food and drink, even unlocking the refrigerator to give us access to yogurt and milk. They were super.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear Marileena, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are delighted to be informed that you've had an exceptional stay with us and the actions of our courteous and professional staff contributed to it. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and we do hope to welcome you back again the next time you are in the Stamford area. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and great customer service

By

24 June 2016

I was very happy with the room. It was very comforting and will be coming back here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear TD214, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We are pleased to be informed that you've had an wonderful stay with us! We do hope to welcome you back again the near future! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Poor value

By

20 June 2016

No laundry room, parking $10.00 a day, bathroom very small, sheets had dirty spots, front desk had problems getting the bill correct, more expensive than comparable hotels, room was nice and comfortable and breakfast was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 June 2016
Dear Blue9210, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to recent your recent stay with us. On behalf of our team please accept our dearest apologies for not being able to meet your expectations at this time. Unfortunately our laundry room has been out of service due to one of the dyers not working properly, we are currently in the process of replacing the appliances with in. I will be sure to pass along your concerns to upper management and have all of these matters looked into. Again please accept our humble apologies we do hope you give us another chance in the near future to replace your impression about or services. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Mediocre

By

09 June 2016

Staff was great, parking was a nightmare. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Dear Bziel, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate your kind comments in regards to our team being great, as well as the cleanliness of our property! I will be certain to pass along that information to the rest of the departments. Again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Weekend stay

By

08 June 2016

Comfortable and convenient. Staff is attentive.Valet is worthwhile at this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Dear Mattcub1, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for your candid review! We are pleased to be informed that you were able to have an comfortable stay with us! We truly value your feedback and look forward to your next trip back with us! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Great long term stay

By

06 June 2016

platinumelite

Working in the area for a few months and stayed quite comfortably at the HIE-Stamford. I loved the full kitchen (induction cooktop, combo microwave/convection oven, dishwasher and frig) in room 401. Made my meals in the room mostly. Nice area - convenient parking, although it is a walk from the garage to the hotel. Beds and pillows super comfortable. They even installed a full length mirror for me in the bedroom, which was the only thing lacking in my opinion. Thanks to all who made my stay comfortable !

Posted byHotelStaff
09 June 2016
Dear Celticmom, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to be informed that you've had a exceptional long term stay with us, from your guest room, to our plush beds and additional amenities that we offer. We truly value your feedback and I will be certain to pass along your gracious comments to the rest of the team! We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay but tiny bathroom

By

04 June 2016

club

Enjoyed the comfortable stay. Glad it was connected to the Crowne Plaza because I got to use their well-equipped fitness room. The tiny toilet/shower/towel rack area was separated from the sink/mirror area. Good that I could close the door, but bad because wiping my wet hands would drip water on the toilet. Also the lighting and distance to the mirror (sink in the way) was a problem for putting on my makeup.

The room price was different every night. Hotel was much nicer than I expected an "Express" hotel to be.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 June 2016
Dear Nomadic Business Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for your candid review! We are pleased to be informed that you were able to wind down and relax during your previous stay with us. Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to your next trip back with us! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

review

By

03 June 2016

platinumelite

On reservation asked for early check In, low floor, close to elevator. got there 12:30, nothing available, 40 minutes got room ,top floor, furthest from elevator. I don't like the oversized pillows on king bed.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 June 2016
Dear Whytheproblem, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express in Stamford and thank you for your candid review! We are pleased to be informed that you've had an pleasent stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you're in town! Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less

Unaccommodating/Unknowlegable Staff

By

02 June 2016

club

Front desk took forever to answer the phone and when they finally did acted like they were doing you a favor and provided incorrect information as it relates to the on-site restaurant. Bell hop was too busy texting and/or listening to his iphone to assist or recognize people in need of assistance with their luggage. Room accommodations were not what I requested. Instead of receiving a high floor away from the elevator, I ended up with a room on the middle floor close to the elevator. When I arrived and asked for a late checkout, I was told 2:00 p.m. would not be a problem I would just have to remind them the day of my departure. When I went to the front desk the day of my departure, it was a struggle just to get a 1:00 p.m. checkout and 2:00 p.m. was no longer an option. Overall, I was disappointed.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 June 2016
Dear Cmad919, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team please accept our dearest apologies for not being able to meet your expectations at this time. I will be sure to investigate further into your reservation and determine exactly what went on, and I will be certain to address these issues with the front desk staff. We greatly appreciate your feedback as it give us the opportunity to grow. Warmly, Amanda N Front Office Supervisor
Read More
Read Less