Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 441 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    103
  • 3 Stars
    31
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    15

Great!

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

A great night's sleep! A great night's sleep! A great night's sleep!

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Eh1116, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford & for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are delighted to be informed that you've had a great nights sleep, and that you've found your guest room plush & comfortable! We greatly appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in town! Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Bed and Great Service

By

13 January 2017

club

Planned a little romantic getaway and had to spend a night at this hotel.. Great service and the room is great and very clean.. only thing my wife and I didn't like, that we had to pay for parking our car, we have stayed in many hotels before and non of them charged you extra for parking your car..

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Papi Lindo Thank you for staying at the Holiday Inn Express Stamford, and thank you for choosing us as your romantic getaway destination. We are delighted to hear that you and your wife enjoyed our great service and room cleanliness. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the additional parking fees involved. However, for future reference we do offer room rates that would include parking fees which can be located at our direct hotel booking channels. Thank you once more for the wonderful four star review, and we look forward to seeing you and your wife again soon. Warmly Raisa G Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfortable

By

11 January 2017

club

Room was clean
Gerson the staff who checked us in was very polite, knowledgeable and helpful especially with a snow storm outside!
Hotel is connected to crowne plaza.
Overall our stay was more then wonderful and we will definitely return. Only downfall was breakfast but it's okay as it comes with your stay!

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Tipap85 Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review! We are thrilled to hear your wonderful feedback on our front desk agent Gerson. Indeed he is a very knowledgeable and helpful asset to the front desk department. We are even more thrilled to hear that you found your stay with us to be "Wonderful". We appreciate your feedback in regards to the breakfast options as this will help us continue to make improvements that will improve our guests overall experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon in the near future. Warmly Raisa G. Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Service and comfort

By

09 January 2017

club

I've used the Holiday Express brand in other locations. this one is better than others I've stayed at.

I had a leftover meal to reheat in the room microwave
but it was packaged in styrofoam as are the plates in the breakfast area. I requested a plate to reheat and the morning staff provided one for me.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear dfm8437 We are elated at your five star review of our hotel! and overjoyed to hear that we are your top Holiday Inn Express hotel destination. We are pleased to hear that our staff was responsive to your special request and were able to accommodate it in a timely manner. Thank you once again for the wonderful review, and hope to see you again soon. Warmly Raisa G Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Our place to stay in Stamford

By

07 January 2017

club

We've found this hotel to be consistently good value compared to other hotels in the area. We will almost certainly stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear AES2 Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Stamford. We are delighted at your four stay review! We are also delighted to hear that we are your top choice hotel for the Stamford area. Thank you once again for the candid review, and hope to see you again really soon. Warmly Raisa G Front Desk Agent
Read More
Read Less

Good room and value but...

By

03 January 2017

club

...HVAC needs total renovation. Room temperature was not controllable. Last Summer same problem, we may be forced to find new hotel unless owners step up and really address problem.

Read More
Read Less

Repeat customer still waiting for Welcome Bonus pts

By

02 January 2017

I'm IHG Spire Elite member and has stayed at Stamford HIE many times before.
The Suites are large, comfortable, and clean.
For stay on 12/26 I was offered Welcome Bonus Points at Check-In, however, the points have not been posted over a week later and AFTER I've CALLED the hotel and Front Desk
woman staff promised that she would add it "within 10 minutes". Nope, the points have not been added. This is disappointing and time consuming, since I've had to check multiple times and called once.
This is not up to HIE standard and mgmt needs to pay attention & take prompt corrective measures.
One more thing, there is NO email contact listed at the hotel's website so that's extra inconvenient when needing to contact mgmt.
All of the above needs corective steps asap.

Posted byCustomerCare
14 January 2017
Hi fbc001, Thank you for your patronage as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum member and for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate our suites. However, I was concerned to see that you had some issues in getting your welcome bonus points. I have already checked our records and saw that that welcome bonus points were already awarded to your account last Jan. 4, 2017. Nevertheless, we apologize for all the delays as well as the lack of an email address on our website. Rest assured, all of your comments will be forwarded to the necessary departments for further review and evaluation. Again, thank you for the review and I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing beginning

By

01 January 2017

Upon arrival I was disappointed with initial contact with staff member that checked me into my rooms. It was my first stay and I did not understand the layout. Specifically at check in there is a very limited parking area and only two handicap spots. Frustrated that this was the only handicap parking I know I was curt when I checked in with the desk clerk. At one point she walked away without explanation as I tried to understand where I would park that was convenient for my wife who is handicapped. She said in the garage and their was an elevator. As I tried to understand more on where the garage was and where the elevator was she became more irritated and walked away. I was not yelling or being loud in any way but I was frustrated not really understanding the parking vis a vis handicap needs. I completed the sign in and went to the handicap room on the 5th floor I discovered it was some distant from the elevator. My wife walks with a cane and I expected the room would be nearer the elevator. Actually, it is some distance from any of the elevators. The room is constructor to accommodate wheel chairs which we didn't need and as result there was little surface space in the main room and the bathroom. The next day I became more familiar with the lay out and discovered the elevators not far from the parking, but still a long walk to room. In conclusion my major concerns ending up being the distance the handicap room is from the elevators and the lack of surface space in the handicap room for two guests, one of whom is not handicapped. Perhaps the check in person had reason to be frustrated, but walking away from me did not improve my mindset and the vague references to elevator locations and parking with respect to the room could have been better explained. Overall I probably will return, but I will ask for a handicap room closer to the elevator if there is one.

Posted byCustomerCare
10 January 2017
Hello Dick Dev, Thank you for posting a review for the Holiday Inn Express Stamford, CT. Your comments as an IHG Rewards Club member is valuable. It's good to see that you were able to relax during your visit and that you found the breakfast options to your liking. I am concerned with your initial contact with one of our staff members and I understand how this could be frustrating considering the needs of your wife. Please know that your feedback will not go to waste as it will be sent to our hotel's management to improve the quality of service we provide to our guests. We also have brand standards to deliver and I have documented all the details of your post to be used for the evaluation of our hotel. More than that, I appreciate your continued loyalty to Holiday Inn Express. I am looking forward to your next visit so that your experience can be better. Best Regards, Anna B. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

cleanliness of room was good ease of breafast bar

By

18 December 2016

platinumelite

no real issues. Great week stay. Very few restaurants around but Crown Plaza available and bar

Posted byHotelStaff
21 December 2016
Dear Squeeze Cheeze, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us! We are pleased to be informed that you've had an exceptional stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in the Stamford area. Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Basic, no frills hotel

By

16 December 2016

club

The first night manager was not welcoming at all. He was too busy watching a soccer match to help me. Also, he never mentioned me as a rewards member.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 December 2016
Dear Kevasales3233, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. We deeply apologize for what you've experienced during your check in. What you've experienced was not a true representation of our standards, and I will be sure to address this matter to whom checked you in that evening. Again, we thank you for your feedback and we truly value your loyalty with us as a member. Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel good, staff horribly rude

By

15 December 2016

club

The staff was rude, hotel very nice but people should take care of people, that's a tourism rule that you guys should never forget

Posted byHotelStaff
16 December 2016
Dear Charles Are, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and for taking the time out of your day to review your recent stay with us. On behalf of the team here, please accept my dearest apologies for the inconveniences you've experienced during your stay. What you've experienced was definitely not up to our standards, and we hope to make up for this past stay during your next. Again we greatly appreciate your feedback and you loyalty with the brand. Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent overall experience

By

12 December 2016

This property has become my go-to property with traveling to the area. This was my 4th stay in the past few months and my experience is always consistent.

IHG Rewards amenities are always delivered and status acknowledged. The property offers a consistently competitive value in the area. Service is consistent and high quality.

Definitely recommended. Just one suggestion - have more than just grape jelly! That's my only suggestion :)

Posted byHotelStaff
14 December 2016
Dear Johnnie3, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites in Stamford and for your candid review! We are delighted to be informed that you've enjoyed your stay with us! We are also pleased to discover that your membership benefits are being acknowledge appropriately & to your liking. I will be certain to inform our breakfast attendants to place more grape jelly out for you during your next stay! Again, we greatly appreciate your feedback and your loyalty with us! Warmly, Amanda N Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less