Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 1030 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1030reviews

  • 5 Stars
    370
  • 4 Stars
    348
  • 3 Stars
    156
  • 2 Stars
    79
  • 1 Stars
    77

Exceeded Expectations, Definitely would use again

By

09 August 2016

club

Based on other reviews I was a little nervous about my booking. This hotel exceeded my expectations.

Yes the breakfast choices were limited but perfectly adequate.

The employees were cheerful, friendly and helpful.
I booked 2 twin rooms and asked them to change one of them for a double, which was done. The rooms were very clean and well presented.

The overnight parking fees were much less than the web site advised.

Read More
Read Less

good sleep

By

05 August 2016

breakfast not very good at all but everthing else was ok, but needed a decant start to the day and was let down with breakfast or lack of it should we say

Read More
Read Less

Handy for Stansted airport, good parking

By

04 August 2016

Clean, comfortable room close to the airport and good parking

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel near Stansted

By

02 August 2016

Very good place for the airport. There are regular shuttle buses to the airport, even at 4am!

Read More
Read Less

Sleepy in Stanstead

By

02 August 2016

This hotel ticks all the boxes. Very convenient for parking your car, the shuttle bus takes you to the airport, a nice breakfast in the morning after a restful sleep in a quiet room and the Reception staff were polite ,friendly and helpful. The price was competitive with other hotels. Would I stay there again if I was flying from Stansted? Why not?

Read More
Read Less

ottima posizione per aeroporto

By

01 August 2016

club

ottima la posizione ed i collegamenti per l'aeroporto di Stansted, scarsa la colazione. Personale cortese e disponibile.

Read More
Read Less

Lousy hotel

By

31 July 2016

club

They know they are unlikely to see you again, since you are most probably a transit passenger, and this knowledge informs everything they do.

Posted byCustomerCare
07 August 2016
Dear daveboys, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience regarding your recent stay. We are sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We sincerely apologize if the level of service you have received fell below your expectations and for any inconvenience this may have caused. Your comments have been taken into serious account and will be used towards our improvement. Once again, thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we hope you give us another chance to provide you with a better stay. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

28 July 2016

club

Lost my wallet in a taxi, one good lady from the staff, helped me , and found my dear wallet dropped in lost and found.

That was a excelente help from the staff, did not get chance to say thank you :)

Read More
Read Less

Unhelpful and rude

By

22 July 2016

Arrived at 21.30 told food available until 22.00. Went to restaurant and told kitchen closed, staff checked with reception the decided we could order but we needed to say what we wanted " now or get nothing " we decided against eating as the staff had been rude and dismissive. Plus all the tables dirty and uninviting.

Posted byCustomerCare
31 July 2016
Dear Burns CB, Thank you for taking time to share your experience and for being our IHG Rewards Gold member. We are very sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience the level of service you received at the restaurant may have caused you. We hope to get the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Thank you once again for your valuable comment, and if you might have any suggestions that will contribute to enhancing your stay, please do not hesitate to contact us. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Give the Restaurant a miss.

By

18 July 2016

club

A good place to stay if you are flying from Stansted Airport. More than adequate rooms, Everywhere clean and tidy, Reception staff very helpful. Good shuttle service to and from airport.

I recommend using this hotel, I will use it whenever I fly from Stansted. Just avoid the restaurant, the food is not good., hopefully they will improve it as soon as possible.

Posted byCustomerCare
27 July 2016
Dear Anthony A1, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay and for choosing to be one of our IHG Rewards Club members. We appreciate your kind comments towards our room accommodations and hotel staff. On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the food that was served. Rest assured that your comments are taken into serious account. We are confident that our management will continue to do their best to improve our restaurant services in order to accommodate you better in the future. Sincerely, Faith R Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Smooth efficient service ensured good start to onwards travel

By

15 July 2016

Responsible for a party of 7 people travelling into Europe this initial part of the journey went with out a hitch.
Friendly reception staff ensure all went smoothly even at 05:00hrs in the morning!
Parking cars was convenient and the price was right.
Ideal location for meeting up with good communication links from all parts of the country.

Read More
Read Less

Does what it says on the tin

By

15 July 2016

As ever this hotel provides an excellent balance of cost amenities and proximity to the airport. Always use it when travelling from Stansted business or private

Read More
Read Less