Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Staten Island West

300 Wild Avenue , Staten Island, New York 10314

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 1049 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1049reviews

  • 5 Stars
    608
  • 4 Stars
    223
  • 3 Stars
    76
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    67

Habitación

By

14 December 2021

La Habitación fue más pequeña de lo usual pero cómoda ,solo el precio me pareció alto …

Read More
Read Less

Rooms

By

13 December 2021

club

The hotel on the whole met or exceeded clean standards. Representative of hotel where real good to communicate with, the room I was in was not built for 2 double beds which made a little hard to move around.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

05 December 2021

The staff was amazing and the room was clean and very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Always a great experience

By

17 November 2021

Staff very friendly and hotel and rooms clean. Need to make breakfast better until you bring it back. I will give poor marks about the breakfast until it’s improved.

Read More
Read Less

The staff was excellent

By

15 November 2021

The staff was excellent, They clean the room every day had fresh coffee before 6:00 AM, and the rooms were nice and clean.

Read More
Read Less

Do not, I repeat do not stay here

By

13 November 2021

Front desk: 4/5 stars, preferred night shift gal, very pleasant. When I mentioned to the gentlemen on days regarding Housekeeping being loud he said "they have to clean", I corrected him immediately- it was not the cleaning it was the slamming doors and yelling in the hallway. It was obscene and unnecessary, I have to come back in 3 weeks for the remaining part of the year and 100% will Not be staying here.

Bathroom: small counter space and had a STRONG urine smell. I cleaned with my own magic eraser and lysol wipes. Also burned a candle for 5 hours daily.

Housekeeping: never entered my room because my safe did not work and I didn't trust anyone coming in. They were very LOUD when cleaning rooms on my floor and slammed doors. On that note, door's had no suspensions so it was easy to have it slide and slam but this occurred for hours... they spoke about personal activities while in shift, I did not care to hear about it and found it to be very rude.

I worked night shift (730pm-530am) and I could not get rest fridge was loud and made odd sounds I ended up unplugging it. Along with the previously mentioned housekeeping disruptions.

I did not care much for the area and parking options sucked. Additionally, they need to repair the road as there are major divots.

Breakfast is not a breakfast they could easily do breakfast sandwiches but go the cheap route with processed foods, coffee bitter tried it 3 separate days.

I booked a room with two beds and only had one bed on arrival. There are a few of us staying from my company and my peer heard the front desk discussing their annoyance of another guest changing rooms-not appropriate in front of other patrons. I did wipe my room down with lysol wipes on common areas and the sheets were brown indicating its not deeply cleaned. I would have liked a TV guide to navigate channels. The space was enough for one person but room was small only 4 hangers for clothes.

They do have a contact for laundry which was nice since laundry facilities are not on premise. I dropped my laundry Monday night on my way into work 730pm, did not receive my laundry until Wednesday 715pm. Only One person knew about the laundry service and they stated they tried to call to assist BUT there was an emergency line on the voicemail that ultimately I called to get my clothes. What the laundry and hotel failed to communicate was laundry is only Monday, Wednesday, Friday... 9-6... I was late to work due to Their miscommunication and poor service

**I did not want to be "that person" so the only complaint I shared was the Housekeeping on the phone in the hallway and slamming doors as it affected my sleep. The rest of the complaints I dealt with as my first stay was 11 days. I could not leave fast enough though. Hands down do not stay here, price is not worth it

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

11 November 2021

club

We were at the Staten Island Holiday Express for the marathon.
The bathroom was not clean & smelled.
If it wasn’t for the fact we were pressed for time with the marathon the next day, we would have checked out.
We also asked for a 5:00am wake up call. Unfortunately, we got one at 4:00am due to daylight savings.
Breakfast was also a disappointment.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent personnel experience

By

10 November 2021

The personnel from the Hotel are great from front desk to housekeeping ,hospitality, polite and offered all related Hotel offers,
I would redesign the lobby to be more eye captive to our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Best time for yourself

By

07 November 2021

I could say they price is great and the room is wonderful for time self

Read More
Read Less

Atrocious

By

05 November 2021

Firstly, the room is astonishingly small. For the amount we paid for this room, I find this Holiday Inn Express to be a joke. Low water pressure, Shower curtain pipe is hanging on by a thread and about to fall off and hurt someone, and the same with the handle in the elevator! It has some weight to it and is also going to fall and hurt someone's foot. We have stayed at many HIE and have been very satisfied, which is why we chose HIE in the first place. We are now forewarned, to ask to see the room before we commit to stay.
We were in NY to bury my Moms ashes with my Dad, and this aggravation is the last thing I needed to have on my mind. I do suggest that you send someone from corporate to stay there overnight, and see for yourself. We looked, but could not find another place to stay on such short notice. We would like to have our money returned, or a credit of some kind, if that is possible. We will not stay at this location again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff, clean

By

01 November 2021

club

This is my 3 rd stay and I have to say beyond a clean, quiet and comfortable place to stay the staff Mona, Tina and Julia make the staff exceptional. They are kind, companionate, friendly and go up and above to problem solve. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.
Jami G.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

27 October 2021

club

Breakfast was a joke, given oatmeal containers on the go, how can I heat that up when I'm not in the room and on the go?

Bed was comfy, room was nice except for the bathroom, which smelled like smoke/mold. Told staff members about it and not much was done to fix it.

Read More
Read Less