Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
89%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 484 reviews
89%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

484reviews

  • 5 Stars
    293
  • 4 Stars
    112
  • 3 Stars
    33
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    21

Not so great

By

28 April 2017

platinumelite

Even for Staten Island this property was sub-par.
Furniture was poor quality and drawers were broken, room was small and cramped.

Read More
Read Less

Need microwave, fridge

By

27 April 2017

No microwave or fridge. Parking outside Hotel limited. Need more parking spaces.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel Stay for 2017-04-26

By

27 April 2017

Very Nice Hotel. My room was clean and everything was in perfect working order. I have no complaints.

I've stayed at the Holiday Inn Express many times and consider this particular hotel to be a very enjoyable and comfortable place to stay at when you're either traveling or just looking for a weekend getaway.

The staff here at the hotel makes every effort to accommodate the needs of their guests and that's one of the reasons that I enjoy staying at this particular hotel. It's well managed and the staff is top-notch.

I'd like to extend a special thank you to Nikki, who works at the front desk, for assisting me during my stay. She's always very helpful and very pleasant to deal with. She's a sweet heart !

I'd also like to extend a very special thank you to Maria who pitched in to make sure that the dining room area was in service so that the guests could enjoy their breakfast. Maria is one of the best assets in the hotel as her experience and her professionalism are clearly visible in anything that she does. She's a text book definition of a "Team Player" and she deserves that recognition. She's one of the best !

I'd also like to say thank you to Lee who always makes sure that everything in the hotel is in fine working order. He's a hard working fellow and he helps make our stay here an enjoyable one. He too is another example of why i can recommend this hotel.

I look forward to returning back to the Holiday Inn Express as i often refer to as my "Home away from Home".

Very Nice Hotel and I highly recommend it to anyone who's travelling through the New York Area.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

26 April 2017

The Holiday Inn Express Staten Island West was a great value. Convenient to expressway. Wish the shuttle to the Staten Island Ferry ran year round, had to take the MTA bus to the ferry adding an hour each way to our travels to Manhattan. Overall would recommend the hotel if you are looking for an inexpensive option for visiting Manhattan.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointed

By

25 April 2017

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Staten Island this past weekend and will never stay again. We are extremely upset and don't feel that this particular establishment is up to Holiday Inn standards at all. After spending 10 hours driving from North Carolina we stopped at our favorite deli to get sandwiches so that we could eat and then rest before we had to be at an affair that evening. Imagine our frustration when we couldn't get settled into a room until 2 hours and 3 rooms later, the 1st had dirty linens and the 2nd didn't have a toilet that would flush. When we came back to our room later that night all we heard where doors opening and slamming shut all night long. In the morning we went DOWN to the BASEMENT to a disgusting eating area. There was food all over the chairs and dirt on the floor. It was terrible, I was so glad my grandchildren weren't with me I would have been afraid for their health. The one saving grace is your staff they really did try to make up for everything apologizing and explaining that they were going to be renovating in November as well as giving us member points and comping our room. We stay at Holiday Inn Express because we can count on the same quality and service no matter where we are well that's won't be the case on Staten Island.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

23 April 2017

Hotel staff were very friendly also did not get the room which I booked (King) got a different room (Queen) not happy about that

There was no hot coffee in the Breakfast area after hours.

Read More
Read Less

Not what i expected

By

21 April 2017

After reading reviews on this hotel, it sounded great, like any other Holiday Inn. It was definitely not what I was thinking. When we first arrived we couldn't believe how small/tight the room was. The room was about 90*. The bathroom smelled horrible, as if someone had just used it before we arrived. The shower curtain wasn't even long enough to go into the tub so anytime you showered big puddles would end up on the floor, I tried adjusting the curtain and no luck, there's 4 of us so that was a lot of water. The phone and remote had dust all over it. Breakfast options were nice but the area was very dirty from customers, but staff didn't clean up as time went on. They ran out of plates, food, ketchup, lots of asking and waiting around. I'm not very picky when it comes to hotels, as long as i have a roof over my head, but i wanted to leave. The first hotel that i regretted. I would not be staying again. Parking lot is very small, a couple of nights we were told by staff to park in a "no parking" zone or in the handicap, which both are illegal. Was not happy with what we paid for, definitely not worth the price.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

20 April 2017

club

The hotel was pretty great my son loves it! The bed was so comfortable and well relax.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff

By

20 April 2017

platinumelite

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was small, basic and aged, but it was clean and comfortable enough for a night.

Read More
Read Less

Hotel stay for Sunday, April 16, 2017

By

17 April 2017

My stay at the Hotel on Easter Sunday was both quiet and peaceful. I had a very nice time - No Complaints. Everything was great.

I'd like to say thank you to Vicky, who works at the front desk, who quickly processed my reservation so that I could get into my room early. I was really tired and she went that extra mile for me to get me into a room so I could freshen up and get some rest and that meant the world to me. I greatly appreciate that !! She's the best !!!

I'd also like to thank Liz, who works in the breakfast area, for putting out a lovely breakfast early next morning. She did a super job and it was nice to make her acquaintance. She did a very nice job of managing the dining area !!

I'd also like to extend a very special thank you to Nikki, who works at the front desk. She reminds me a great deal of Maria; professional, courteous, friendly and is always willing to help the guests. She's another staff member that I have to commend for her efforts.

This hotel has a good team of staff members and it's always a pleasure to stay here because I know that i'm always going to have a pleasant time here.

I highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling in the New York area whose looking for a nice place to stay at.

I look forward to returning back to the hotel again in the near future.

Read More
Read Less

Satisfied

By

15 April 2017

club

Hotel staff were very friendly also did not get room which was the room I booked got a different room not happy about that

Read More
Read Less

The staff was very courteous and the place was Clean.

By

10 April 2017

club

The overall experience was great. Breakfast was a big plus and the staff was very courteous and kind. The rooms are clean and very comfortable I am definitely coming back and would recommend it to anyone. You won't be disappointed.

Read More
Read Less