Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
92%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 594 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

594reviews

  • 5 Stars
    308
  • 4 Stars
    198
  • 3 Stars
    54
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    19

Good place

By

17 January 2017

The overall experience as good. I would recommend this place. The staff were friendly.
The only issue was the heater was located right above the door and it blew unbearable hot air when standing next to the door.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel but noisy and no heat

By

14 January 2017

club

I entered my room to see a space heater. I thought it was to provide extra heat and was a nice touch. Then I noticed the window was letting in air so thought it may be needed. As I went to sleep I turned off the heater to rely on the heating system to keep the room warm. Unfortunately that was faulty. I also couldn't sleep hardly as i was continually awoken by the continual drone of the aircon units from a building opposite, talking coming in the faulty window and from the fan in the bathroom that didn't shut off. In the middle of the night the room was so cold there was condensation on the bedroom mirror. I had to turn the heater back on but couldn't sleep until it was warm enough to turn off again as it's not a safe way to heat a bedroom. Also why was I put in a room with a faulty heat system in winter. By morning I was so cold I gave up trying to sleep and got up and left. The breakfast was excellent but you go to hotel to sleep and I couldn't.

Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

12 January 2017

Lovely staff, clean hotel, convenient location and just a nice place to stay at!

Read More
Read Less

Staff very friendly and helpful

By

12 January 2017

club

Fantastic hotel. Lovely friendly staff. Just a great stay in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Chambre confortable et personnel aimable.

By

10 January 2017

club

La chambre est confortable et fonctionnel. Le personnel rapide, efficace et aimable. Seul bémol : pas de coin sans gluten au petit-dejeuner.

Read More
Read Less

Good hotel, great sleep

By

09 January 2017

club

Comfortable and convenient; the room was a good size, comfortable fittings and materials and the bed was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff

By

08 January 2017

club

The staff are great as well as very good stay. Never had any problems. Breafast has a great variety. Bedrooms are perfect.

Read More
Read Less

Quiet, clean good location.

By

08 January 2017

Stayed here a number of times on business, location is great, rooms very clean, plenty of places to eat locally..

Read More
Read Less

Everything was good (just no vending machines)

By

07 January 2017

club

Nice staff, good value and very clean based in the heart of Stevenage.

Only downsides/slight annoyances with the stay was no vending machines onsite and had to walk to Asda. Also room numbers do not coralate with the floor you are on which is unusual in hotels and confusing after a few drinks :-) room 412 for example is on the third floor not fourth which would be standard in most hotels.

Good stay for a very fair price.

Read More
Read Less

Christmas stay

By

07 January 2017

club

excellent as always just shame breckfast was up to par this stay but definitely be back comfy, clean and relaxing rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Mrs Leaha Im glad you enjoyed your stay, but disappointed that you didn't like breakfast, we do listen to customers feedback and look to improve things. so i will pass your comments onto the manager.
Read More
Read Less

Wouldnt stay here again!

By

05 January 2017

Staff were unfriendly, room cleaners were rude and hot breakfast always ran out with up to an hour of breakfast left.

Posted byCustomerCare
16 January 2017
Dear Laurac1977, Thank you for staying with us, and for writing a review. I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us due to the unsatisfactory level of staff service and poor breakfast experience. Know that your voice is greatly appreciated and helps us to see where we can improve to create a better experience for our travelers. It means a lot to us that you've taken the time to bring this to our attention and we hope you'll return someday to see how we are continuously improving. Regards, Tracy V. Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

A good place to stay to visit London

By

05 January 2017

club

This was a short weekend visit. We stayed over new year because we wanted to be in London but without the cost. It was very easy to access London and a good place to stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Thank you for your review Cmaccallu. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. It's great that you found the location convenient and for a good price. We hope that you'll think of us next time you're going into London or are elsewhere in the area. Simon Beal: Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less