Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
97%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 638 reviews
97%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

638reviews

  • 5 Stars
    439
  • 4 Stars
    153
  • 3 Stars
    29
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    3

Excellent hotel

By

18 January 2017

club

This hotel gives you as much attention and comfort as a 5 star hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 January 2017
Dear Isabel3, Thank you for taking time to leave feedback after your recent stay. Your fantastic compliment about the hotel and the staff is much appreciated and I will take great pleasure in sharing this with the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Agnes
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

15 January 2017

platinumelite

Comfortable but wireless could be better, particularly in bedrooms

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear DaveTh, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us. I am happy to learn that you had a comfortable stay with us, I am sorry however that you found the WiFi signal not too strong during your stay. If you will be staying with us again and experience a similar problem, please report it to reception, they will be able to have a look at the signal strength. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again, and we can welcome you to our hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Agnes
Read More
Read Less

Ask for a fron facing room

By

15 January 2017

club

Good clean hotel, great staff but dont take a room that faces out to the bins and air con ynits as the noise is horrendous

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Micheled1969, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you found the hotel clean and the staff great. We are sorry however, that you did not have a good night sleep because of the noise of the air conditioner unit outside the room. We passed on your comments to the relevant department, and thank you for taking this issue to our attention. We hope this will not deter you from staying with us again in the future, and we hope to welcome you to our hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Agnes
Read More
Read Less

Excellent, comfortable bed and good service

By

12 January 2017

club

Really pleased with my stay, great value for money and good facilities. Slept well in a comfortable and clean room.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Chesterlola, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great feedback after your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn, that you found the rooms clean and comfortable and great value for money. I will take great pleasure in sharing your kind comments with the rest of the team, and we hope you will be visiting us again soon. Kind Regards, Agnes
Read More
Read Less

Our first family holiday!

By

11 January 2017

We traveled with our baby who has just started solids and the breakfast staff were absolutely amazing at sorting meals for her.

Amazing welcome when we arrived and the staff around the hotel were so welcoming.

A great stay, we'll go here again!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Dear Katiedenjosh, Thank you for your fantastic review. It is a great pleasure to read that you found our staff amazing at breakfast and throughout the hotel. I will take great pleasure in sharing your kind comments with the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you all again soon. Kind Regards, Agnes
Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay

By

11 January 2017

club

Hotel location perfect for accessing major roads and attractions. Rooms well appointed, clean, comfy beds and wifi access. Generous and tasty breakfast. Staff extremely helpful and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Hogmanny

By

10 January 2017

club

Easy to find, not to far to walk into Stirling.
Holiday Inn express was very welcoming an appeared to be staffed with local friendly people.

Fireworks from the castle at the bells were spectacular

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear doadie, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay. We are pleased to learn you find the hotel's location to be good, and also thank you for your kind comments regarding the staff, I will take great pleasure in sharing them with the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Agnes
Read More
Read Less

Beds could be better

By

10 January 2017

club

Beds could be better instead of lumpy with mattress protectors.
Also a single bed n a cot would be better for 2 children of 5yrs n under 2.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Dear Sheila79, Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback after your recent stay. We are sorry to learn, that you did not find the mattress comfortable during your stay. We take every feedback on board, and we passed on your comments to the relevant department. All our double and family rooms are equipped with a sofa bed, and we can provide a cot for our guests. We apologize for the issues you experienced, and we hope this will not deter you from booking with us again in the future. We look forward welcoming you to the hotel again. Kind Regards, Agnes
Read More
Read Less

Good stay for late booking

By

09 January 2017

club

We were travelling from Aberdeen to Glasgow for a show on the Saturday. As the weather forecast was not great for the journey on the Saturday morning we took the decision at 19:00 on the Friday to travel down that night and take our time getting down. Stirling was a good point to stop and we trust the general quality of Holiday Inn Express to provide us with a comfortable stay. We booked and set off, arriving just prior to 23:00. We were checked in efficiently and got to the room. It was a relief to see the room had been setup for our arrival (family of 4) with sofabed prepared. A comfortable night was had by all.

A pleasant breakfast with colouring sheets for the kids kicked our morning off better than if we had stuck to our original plan of leaving Aberdeen at 06:00.

Checking out at around 09:00 we were well refreshed and ready for the show.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear PaulsS23, Thank you for taking the time to leave a great feedback after your recent stay. We are delighted you found the rooms comfortable and the staff kind and attentive. Also very nice to learn, that the kids had a great time, and enjoyed breakfast with the coloring sheets, and you all could leave refreshed for the show. Your kind words are much appreciated and will be shared with the rest of the team. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again soon. Kind Regards, Agnes
Read More
Read Less

Very Attentive Staff

By

07 January 2017

club

The bed was so comfortable, I wanted to take it home with me. That

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Dear M R Nairn, Thank you for leaving a 5 star review after your recent stay with us. We are happy to learn you found the bed very comfortable, and had a good night sleep. We hope to welcome you to our hotel again in the near future. Kind Regards, Agnes
Read More
Read Less

Great for an overnight stay

By

05 January 2017

club

The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Everything well-appointed and clean.
Breakfast choices are a little limited but better than many "express" type hotels.
The hotel is convenient with easy parking provided that you are not planning on spending the evening in town.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Fenboatman I would to thank you for our 5 star review and also for taken the time to give us a review. I am very happy to see you found the room spacious and clean and the bed comfortable. Also happy that you found our car park convenient. Hope to see you again very soon. Kind Regards Holly-Ann
Read More
Read Less

Family Christmas Visit

By

04 January 2017

club

Great wee hotel, if you have kids it would probably be best to ask for a room not facing onto busy adjacent road. On saying that there's not that much noise, only if you prefer a window open for fresh air instead of air con. Other than that, it was a lovely short stay and excellent staff, pity we didn't have time for breakfast!

Posted byHotelStaff
07 January 2017
Dear Blut78 I would like to thank you very much for the five stars you have gave us and thank you for your time to write us a review. I am pleased to see that you had a lovely stay with us and you found the staff excellent. Hope to see you again very soon Kind Regards Holly-Ann
Read More
Read Less