Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 466 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    206
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    27

Good

By

24 February 2017

club

Usual decent standard expected from Holiday Inn. Nothing else to add

Read More
Read Less

Excellent for a quick stopover

By

21 February 2017

club

Perfect beside the motorway, quiet and comfortable and staff with great attitude.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Duncan M Guest services Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just about ok for a head down - nowt else appealing

By

16 February 2017

club

Super location and that's that. Breakfast like eating the tops of shoebox lids, poor quality bread, sausages and eggs, orange juice is like coloured water gone wrong , nobody checks the toaster setting first thing and staff happy watching you put bread thro the toaster 2 of 3 times to heat . Rooms are defo ok for a head down, smokers are too near front door and you cant avoid them when going to the Toby place next door. Suggest - Pay the extra and go to the ALONA nearby or the holiday inn over in Hamilton ( only a couple of miles away )

Read More
Read Less

Overnight at Holiday Inn Express Strathclyde

By

13 February 2017

Clean hotel with friendly staff, great for overnight stay

Read More
Read Less

Value for money

By

13 February 2017

club

Clean and comfy room, good value for money. Limited hot breakfast options but otherwise very good.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 February 2017
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Julie Curran
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

07 February 2017

club

Great hotel good value for money breakfast included always a bonus

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2017
Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. Sorry the room was not quite up to standard I will address this with the housekeeping department. I look forward to welcoming you back you next visit
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable sleep and great breakfast!

By

31 January 2017

club

My partner and I recently had a one night stay in this hotel on the 28th January 2017, and was greatly surprised! Considering the price we paid, the room was cleaner, more modern and better equipped than we first expected. Not to mention free tea and coffee, free wi-fi, super comfy bed, excellent power shower, TV, heating and an all you can eat breakfast which ranged from fresh pastries to cereals, and as much sausages, scrambled egg and beans as you can manage! Not forgetting the very friendly staff. All in all very pleasantly surprised with this hotel and will definitely be visiting again!

Posted byHotelStaff
16 February 2017
Thank you so much for this great feedback. I will pass on your kind comments to all of the team Come back and visit soon you will be very welcome. Kind Regards Isabella little GM
Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Good Afternoon, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay here with us at Strathclyde, I was delighted to read all your positive comments and your feedback is greatly appreciated. My self and the team look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Usual good room staff and night.

By

31 January 2017

club

Ticks all the boxes for a budget hotel. Will go again .

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Good Evening, Thank you for taking the time to post a review it is greatly appreciated we hope to welcome you back to Strathclyde in the near future. Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Untidy

By

28 January 2017

Sink basin pop up waste damage, Shower nob missing, soft pillow was flat, Could not sleep whole night, TV remote does not work at all

Posted byHotelStaff
31 January 2017
Dear Guest please accept my sincere apology for the peroblems you encountered. I will address this with my maintenance and housekeeping department. This is not reflective of our usual high standards and I hope you will give us another opportunity and stay again. Kind Regards
Read More
Read Less

No problems

By

27 January 2017

club

First class as usual. Friendly helpful staff.
Don't like the review requiring a long winded review
The shorter the better!!

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2017
Good Evening, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to compose a review on your recent stay with us here at Strathclyde we were delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Regards Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Poor communication

By

26 January 2017

club

Travelled from Durham for a short notice business meeting. I was unaware of the major roadworks at junction 5 of the M74 and having travelled for 3 hours managed to hit rush hour which took 40 minutes to travel 1 mile. This was further compounded by the lost of wifi on the night of my stay. Luckily a Toby Carvey was across the way and had wifi intact. I probably would not have stayed had I known about the roadworks and wifi. I have stayed here before and it has been great suppose it was a one off.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2017
Good Afternoon, I can only apologise for the delay you had with the roadworks we are experiencing just now hopefully these will be completed by the spring time as there is a multi million project in progress just now. We have had a few technical difficulties throughout these works. I hope this will not deter you from coming to stay at Strathclyde with us again in the future. Regards Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great value

By

25 January 2017

club

Very clean room and very friendly staff nothing was a problem

Posted byHotelStaff
30 January 2017
Good Evening, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to compose a review on your recent stay here with us at Strathclyde. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay and we hope to welcome you back to stay with us again soon. Regards Gareth Mc Burnie Guest Service Manager
Read More
Read Less