Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 547 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

547reviews

  • 5 Stars
    330
  • 4 Stars
    158
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    11
  • 1 Stars
    10

Great staff and location

By

20 January 2017

platinumelite

What you would expect from Holiday Inn Express and more. Friendly staff and good location next to racecourse with good pubs withing walking distance.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel

By

14 January 2017

I use this hotel quite often as it is close to my Head Office. It does offer reasonable value and a comfortable night. The meals on offer in the evening however are very limited, and I always eat out.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 January 2017
Dear Faugeres Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs . I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service to be of a good standard I hope we will see you here on your next visit to Epsom Kind regards Peter C - Deputy GM – Holiday Inn Express London
Read More
Read Less

Groundhog Day

By

13 January 2017

club

Regular visitor here. Very good for an Express but priced accordingly.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 January 2017
Dear Seb10 Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs . I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service to be of a good standard I hope we will see you here on your next visit to Epsom Kind regards Peter C - Deputy GM – Holiday Inn Express London
Read More
Read Less

Review

By

08 January 2017

Very comfortable hotel.
Lovely location.
Best breakfast I have had for some time - even in hotels were it is chargeable.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 January 2017
Dear Mike C47 Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs . I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service to be of a good standard I hope we will see you here on your next visit to Epsom Kind regards Peter C - Deputy GM – Holiday Inn Express London
Read More
Read Less

Handy location

By

08 January 2017

club

Spot on location with free parking. Close to great gastro pubs for food.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 January 2017
Dear Cami35 Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs . I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service to be of a good standard I hope we will see you here on your next visit to Epsom Kind regards Peter C - Deputy GM – Holiday Inn Express London
Read More
Read Less

Overall good service and great position

By

04 January 2017

club

This hotel is in a superb position next the Grand Stand on Epsom Downs, has wonderful views towards London and suburbs. Is well situated to visit London and the South Coast from the one base and is also near Gatwick airport.

The hotel is well appointed and comfortable with well lit and comfortable rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Dear Michael Thank you for such lovely comments - i was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - Kind Regards Peter - Deputy GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

03 January 2017

club

Enjoyable and comfortable stay. Would definitely stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 January 2017
Dear Jaleee Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs . I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service to be of a good standard I hope we will see you here on your next visit to Epsom Kind regards Peter C - Deputy GM – Holiday Inn Express London
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Hotel

By

28 December 2016

club

This is a comfortable and sensibly arranged hotel in a good position. I enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 December 2016
Dear Wembdonian, Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards M Robinson
Read More
Read Less

Efficient Hotel In Quiet

By

28 December 2016

club

We tend to stay in this hotel because of its proximity to a family member

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Colin Thank you for your 5 star review - i was delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future - Kind Regards Peter - Deputy GM
Read More
Read Less

epsom stay December 16

By

21 December 2016

club

good spot , clean comfortable easy to get to, plenty of space in bedroom and good staff

Posted byHotelStaff
29 December 2016
Dear Aida63, We are glad to read that you wer happy woth your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards M Robinson
Read More
Read Less

Epsom Downs

By

15 December 2016

club

Staff at check in were friendly and attentive. Hotel was very clean and modern. Nice quiet location would stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 December 2016
Dear Dacav99 Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs . I was very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found the service to be of a good standard I hope we will see you here on your next visit to Epsom Kind regards Peter C - Deputy GM – Holiday Inn Express London - Epsom Downs – Holiday Inn Express London - Epsom Downs
Read More
Read Less

Unfriendly check in staff

By

14 December 2016

I stay at Holiday Inn hotels for the loyalty program, not because the hotels are any better than other chains. If the very unfriendly girl on the front desk accuses you of theft because you dare to ask for your points because of a second room that you have booked, then I will consider staying somewhere where they value your repeat business. Also the same girl told me the reason why my key card would not work was because I had my car keys in the same hand as the card. There was no apology that I had dragged my luggage to the room and back again and that they have no telephone near the elevator so that you can call reception for them to bring another key card like almost every other hotel has!
I will stay somewhere else when next working in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 December 2016
Dear IBP1960 Thank you for choosing the holiday Inn Express Epsom Downs. I understand there was some confusion during check-in over rewards points for a second room. Unfortunately in line with the rules of the rewards scheme you are only entitled to the points for the room in which you physically stay. If the hotel was to issue additional points it would come up in IHG's systems as an overlapping stay and the points would automatically not be added your account. The rewards system is run by IHG and as such they make the rules not individual hotels as most are franchised. I sincerely apologise if you felt the delivery of this message was inappropriate but i can assure you that my colleague was merely following the rules of the loyalty scheme. I would like to further apologise that your key did not work in the first instance and that there wasn't a genuine apology made - this is not our usual standard and i will take this up with the team on the night. I hope you will reconsider your decision not to stay here again. Kind Regards Peter C - Deputy GM
Read More
Read Less