Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 466 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

466reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    131
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    10
  • 1 Stars
    10

Epsom overnight

By

11 August 2016

A very comfortable room, good breakfast and friendly staff. After a long working day, it was nice to get a friendly smiley welcome

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

02 August 2016

Hotel is newly refurbished providing clean and comfortable accommodation. General facilities are very good . Staff are attentive and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely modern comfortable hotel.

By

23 July 2016

club

Situated almost on the racecourse with great views of the course this hotel stands in a lovely location. Quiet but within easy reach of the surrounding towns and cities. Room was modern and comfortable with air conditioning and comfortable beds. Nice spacious shower/bathroom. Breakfast was good. Well presented, hot and tasty. Staff on the whole were friendly and helpful. Would stay again.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Stokei Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - i am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the location and staff to be of a high quality Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the near future Kind regards Peter C - Deputy GM
Read More
Read Less

Quiet stay

By

22 July 2016

We have stayed at this hotel approx. every 2 months for the past year and on each occasion we have found it quiet, comfortable and always receive good service from the staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Retirees Times two Thank you for your lovely review - It is always great to receive such positive feedback - but even more so to receive it from regular guests - i am pleased that you have kept coming back and long may it continue Kind Regards Peter C - Deputy GM
Read More
Read Less

Great location

By

17 July 2016

All the usual HIE facilities at a great location overlooking Epsom Racecourse and the Downs

Posted byHotelStaff
25 July 2016
Dear Flying Spur Thank you for your recent review - i am pleased that we met with your expectations on this occasion I also hope we will see you on your next visit to the area Kind regards Peter C - Deputy GM
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

14 July 2016

club

Super surroundings and friendly staff.
Accomadation first class.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear RichardN23, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us in Epsom. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards M Robinson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Raceday Visit

By

11 July 2016

club

Hotel was clean and staff were pleasant and helpful, especially the lady on the front desk that checked us in and out. Breakfast was ok.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Jonny1966, Glad to read that you were happy with your recent stay with us. I hope you were lucky at the races! Kind regards M Robinson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good for a short stay

By

11 July 2016

I stayed here for business. It's a nice location overlooking Epsom race course. The room was basic but comfortable and a good size. I would have liked some drawers to put clothes in but it's not a major problem. The bathroom only has bottles of soap so you may need to take other basics. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was OK with enough to choose from. Everything was fresh with particularly nice croissants. It's all self service including drinks. I thought the hotel was expensive for what it was but it was similar to other hotels in the area. The hotel does serve food in the bar in the evening but the menu is limited and not to my taste. There is a pub just over the road that serves food. Otherwise i don't think there was anything else within walking distance.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Jed56, Thanks for your recent review of our hotel. I am glad to read that you enjoyed our new breakfast offering, a trial that we are currently undertaking on behalf of IHG for the Express hotels. We hope to see you again soon in Epsom. Kind regards M Robinson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and clean

By

10 July 2016

club

Overall the stay was a comfortable one but there were a couple of niggles that would have made a longer stay less enjoyable. First the good things, the room and bed were comfortable and the bar/serving/reception staff were BRILLIANT... very customer focussed. Now the not so good. Because of the football food orders they had to make me wait until 8:45 p.m. to be able to tell me what food was available on the menu. Not good for a tired and hungry traveller. Second, the shower in the room had pitiful water pressure, it was more like a dribble from a hosepipe than a shower.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear stevehb, Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us and for the lovely comments regarding the team. I am sorry you had a bit of a wait for food, it was indeed a busy night with football as you stated and the kitchen was busier than expected. Not so sure what happened with the shower but will get our maintenance to check all rooms just in case. Thanks again. M Robinson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Friendly and proffesional staff

By

08 July 2016

platinumelite

The staff make this a very good hotel to stay in this area

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear mwgc, A massive thanks for your comments about the staff, they will be very pleased to read your review. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards M Robinson General Manager
Read More
Read Less

You know what to expect!

By

03 July 2016

club

Comfortable room. Just as expected from HI Express, which is why I booked it.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Simon T Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. I would like to thank you for your loyalty to the brand and i hope we can welcome you back again soon Kind regards Peter C - Deputy GM
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable hotel in a unique country setting

By

28 June 2016

club

I have stayed at HIE Epsom Downs on several occasions. My recent visit was, as expected: a comfortable and pleasant stay in a great setting, close to Epsom and Ewell.

Epsom Downs is just across the road. Great for a walk, fresh air and countryside.

A reliable hotel. Staff were courteous and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear GeePea Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us - I am so pleased that you continue to enjoy staying at HIEX Epsom Downs and we hope this will continue for many years to come Kind regards Peter C - Deputy GM
Read More
Read Less