Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 686 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

686reviews

  • 5 Stars
    332
  • 4 Stars
    204
  • 3 Stars
    77
  • 2 Stars
    40
  • 1 Stars
    33

Good location

By

21 June 2017

club

Best price and good value. Appreciate free room upgrade or services for ihg member

Read More
Read Less

Attentive and welcoming service

By

21 June 2017

Comfortable and quiet stay in Central convenient location. Staff welcoming.

Read More
Read Less

Good Hotel for a quick stay

By

21 June 2017

club

This hotel is perfect if you want cheap and easy.
Don't book it if you are expecting excellent customer service as you will be let down. It is however the only let down. The rooms are great and beds are comfy. Very easy to get to from the train and bus stations

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

21 June 2017

club

Very good hotel,good location,nice breakfast,clean

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff - Hotel needs work

By

20 June 2017

club

Holiday Inn Express in the states have set the bar high and this hotel failed to meet that bar. The rooms were small, AC did not work and did not have common amenities for business travelers. Parking is two blocks away in a city car park. They shut off one (of two) elevators during the day for staff use which can mean a long wait for the one elevator when checking out. City center is not the nicest I've been to in the UK and it can be loud from nearby bars. There are some nice choices for food in the area and the staff was super friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

17 June 2017

club

All other areas apart from breakfast and evening meal were ok. A wider variety of choices is needed in the cooked breakfast department and more choices for main meals.

Read More
Read Less

excellent for business or leisure

By

16 June 2017

Staff very friendly, rooms clean and comfortable but a little small. good location near rail station and town

Read More
Read Less

Work trip

By

16 June 2017

club

Good value hotel; clean and tidy; close to the station, town and the designer outlet.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Stay

By

13 June 2017

club

Spent 2 nights at this Holiday Inn Express over a weekend during June. Checking in was a very easy process and efficiently done. Room very
clean and overall a comfortable room. As a City hotel unless window kept closed, there was some
late night noise from party goers. This wouldn't
stop my husband and I from returning. Breakfast
was excellent. To be included in price we could not
fault the choice available. It was also a pleasure to
see staff members keeping food areas clean and tables always kept cleared and cleaned of previous guests breakfast dishes regularly. Hotel in good location for shops bars and restaurants. Even though there is a fee, parking available for quests at a discount price near to hotel. Great team of
staff at this hotel. Definitely worth the praise.

Read More
Read Less

Good sized room very comfortable

By

13 June 2017

club

Good hotel, clean and comfy room. Friendly and helpful staff . Only a slight moan there is no car park on site you have to drive to one and walk back to the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Overnight stay on 11th May

By

13 June 2017

club

Staff took time to acknowledge us when we arrived. In the morning staff were very nice and attentive.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay

By

12 June 2017

This was the first time we have stayed at this particular Holiday Inn Express and we were very impressed with the overall comfort. It was great to find bacon on the breakfast menu at long last and the "grab and go" concept is really useful.

Everything was clean and comfortable, which is what we have come to expect from a Holiday Inn Express hotel.

Parking was slightly inconvenient, but not too much of a problem.

Read More
Read Less