Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 520 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    244
  • 4 Stars
    157
  • 3 Stars
    59
  • 2 Stars
    31
  • 1 Stars
    29

Responce to online questionnaire

By

17 July 2016

Well done Sam and team despite the lack of aircon this is still my hotel of choice in your region.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Hi Mr 417, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us every time you are in our hotel. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Once again thank you for your comments and your continuous patronage. We look forward to having you again and again in our hotel. Sincerely, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

Excellent 24 hours service

By

05 July 2016

club

Good hotel to stay for visiting Stonehenge and Avebury

Posted byHotelStaff
08 July 2016
Hi Cadwaller 111 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when visiting Wiltshire's local attractions. Best regards, Sam
Read More
Read Less

Great service, pleasant staff, cental location

By

04 July 2016

I have stayed at the Swindon Central location a number of times and am impressed in particular by the attentiveness of the staff. The rooms are comfortable and pleasantly equipped. The free Wi-Fi is always welcome and something that some other hotels do not always offer in a connected world! For business or budget leisure stays I would always recommend Holiday Inn as they are competitive but still a few steps ahead of the budget competition when it comes to the things we all take for granted such as breakfast, bar, Wi-Fi and a quick and easy meal option when you prefer to avoid eating out.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Hi CCR999 Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you continue to enjoy your stays with us. It's something our staff always takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. See you soon. Best regards, Sam
Read More
Read Less

Convenient location

By

04 July 2016

platinumelite

I am staying frequently at this hotel mainly because of the location, e.g. close to Swindon Rail Station and Swindon Bus Station, making it possible to walk to the hotel when arriving late from Heathrow airport.
The staff is very friendly and the rooms are fine. I would have preferred more space for clothing's, such as a chest of drawers.
Sometimes I have been upgraded to a larger room, being a Platinum Elite member. I would wish this would happen more often, since I spend rather many nights at this hotel.
The breakfast layout has changed recently and does look more inviting. It now includes honey, but I am missing the pre-cut fruit, and the rolls.
All in all I keep coming back to this hotel, which also offers a choice of restaurants within walking distance

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Hi Travelling Dane, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you for recognising our new breakfast offering! We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

Terrible Staff

By

03 July 2016

club

The quality of the staff in this hotel has really gone down, no one seemed to care about your problems, I have stayed at a few Holiday inns and had lovely holidays including previous visits to the one but the staff here this time had no care for the place of me a customer

Posted byHotelStaff
07 July 2016
Hi Jackalice Thank you for bringing this to my attention. I apologize for the lack of care you faced during your stay, as that is not our normal standards. I will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes. I hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Bode P
Read More
Read Less

Clean and very good service

By

01 July 2016

Very friendly staff. Very clean and comfortable hotel. Slightly on the high end price but good value overall

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Hi SwindonVisitor Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us overall. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Best regards, Sam
Read More
Read Less

Several hundred days at this hotel

By

28 June 2016

Those reviewers who comment with disappointment, comparing this hotel with “Holiday Inn” should remember this is a “Holiday Inn Express” franchise. Margins are lower as this is a value orientated franchise, however what you won’t receive is budget service from the staff, both front of house and behind the scenes are exemplary. Direct comparisons should be with other value brands not Holiday Inn Hotels.
As a “regular” I have more time at this Hotel than many of the staff; front of house staff, with a few exceptions change regularly as they do in many hospitality industry jobs, however, the consistency and excellence in the way they greet customers, deal with issues and try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible are perpetuated despite a regular turnover of staff.
There are some niggles here but they are in the main minor and will be addressed if the investment plans come to fruition. The air cooling died last year and is beyond repair and will be completely replaced during the hotel expansion and refit which is planned. I’m also confident these works will be managed in a way that guests will hardly notice them going on and done a floor at time. The management have done all they can to ensure guest comfort in the interim. Housekeeping vent rooms by opening windows during morning room servicing and then close the window and draw the curtains to keep solar radiation out of the rooms. This works well and means when guest arrive later in the day the rooms are not oven like. All rooms have fans and the majority have had mattress upgrades to “hypnos” with the rest to be changed soon.
2 to 4 nights’ every week since Sept 2014 means I obviously value this hotel highly not just for value but for the prioritisation of the guest experience from the staff. Last word, remember the breakfast is included in your room rate so if you don’t find everything that you would have to pay extra for or may not be provided a tall other value brands enjoy what’s on offer its, “free” and much improved on the previous brand standard product.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 July 2016
Dear Mr 417 Once again, thank you for your review of our hotel. It's something our staff always takes great pride in, we value your recurring feedback and recognition, and we're truly appreciative of your continual support. Best regards, Sam
Read More
Read Less

degrading standards

By

23 June 2016

club

Iam a priority club member. I always rely on the name 'Holiday-Inn'
But my recent Business stay in Holiday inn Swindon completely changed my confidence.
* No Air conditioner (Fans and heaters are there in the room)
* No fridge or Mini bar
* The bath room hole is blocked and water overflown.
It was so disgusting

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear vmutyala Further to previous email correspondence, please feel free to contact me at operations@exhiswindon.co.uk so I can provide additional assistance. Regards, Bode
Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

23 June 2016

club

I always choose Holiday Inn (or Express) hotels for business trip for their comfort and value for money

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Hi LilyJay Thank you so much for your review of our hotel and your continued support of our brand. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Best regards, Sam
Read More
Read Less

Friendliness of staff

By

20 June 2016

platinumelite

I find the staff very welcoming and friendly, and providing they are not busy with other jobs will engage in friendly conversation

Read More
Read Less

Ideally situated

By

20 June 2016

club

Great spot for center of Swindon shopping and night life.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 June 2016
Hi Lord Tiggs Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.  We hope you will visit us again soon. Best regards, Sam
Read More
Read Less

Great service, clean rooms, good food.

By

20 June 2016

Staff were extremely friendly, room was comfortable and clean with a good choice of food at reasonable prices.

Posted byHotelStaff
24 June 2016
Hi Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon. Great to hear from you. Best regards, Sam
Read More
Read Less