Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
96%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 824 reviews
96%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

824reviews

  • 5 Stars
    538
  • 4 Stars
    227
  • 3 Stars
    36
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    8

First time

By

29 April 2017

It's our first time stopping in holiday inn, and what excellent service we received. Staff was very friendly, very knowledgeable about the area, the room was spacious and very clean. Breakfast was lovely, would recommend with no worries, thank you so much, and keep smiling

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay

By

29 April 2017

club

Enjoyed our stay.
Friendly staff
Good breakfast.

Best bit - so many people from around the world.
Loved the international feel to it.

Read More
Read Less

Helpful and friendly staff

By

27 April 2017

I was staying along with my almost 2 year old. Not the easiest feat on your own, however the staff were exceptionally helpful and made sure that they helped in anyway possible. Nothing was a problem. Great experience!

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

27 April 2017

I recommend the holiday inn at junction 16 on the m4 to anybody for not only its super location but also for the great service i receive everytime i stay there !
Thanks to Natalie , Alison , Robert and the lady who served me with the best Caesar salad I've had in a long time !

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

26 April 2017

club

Perfect stop over on way to Cornwall, fantastic large room, couldn't be better!

Read More
Read Less

The good first experience

By

25 April 2017

club

Only stayed in the hotel the once but the overall cost and hospitality was 100 per cent.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Reception Staff

By

25 April 2017

club

My wife and I had traveled to this hotel from close to The Pennines a distance of about 200 miles.We left very early so as to avoid the rush hour motorway delays. Upon arriving at the hotel at 9am we asked if we could use our room early so as to prepare for a meeting later in the day. The Reception staff invited us to have some breakfast and gave us the key to our room.This was a very much appreciated gesture.The food was splendid and the room was very very comfortable.It made the whole experience very rewarding.
I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to anyone who wanted a quiet stay as the hotel is set in quiet pleasant surroundings yet very close to the motorway network and the arterial roads for the surrounding area.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and comfy.

By

24 April 2017

club

On entering the room I was pleasantly surprised by the size. Lots of room for a travel cot and for the children to play. Room was very clean and the bed was extremely comfortable. We did ask for a single duvet and was told that they only had doubles but they brought it to us straight away. Dinner was a bit disappointing, quite overpriced and not a lot of choice. No kids option. So we went to the local harvester. Breakfast was lacking, the hit food consisted of bacon, sausage and beans. There were no eggs of any kind. But otherwise the room was great. Would stay again.

Read More
Read Less

suprise in Swindon

By

22 April 2017

club

My family and I were forced by circumstance to spend a week and a half at the Holiday Inn express Swindon.
Didn't expect much from what is a corporate business hotel but we enjoyed our stay immensely, the rooms are as expected, clean, comfortable with all the basics in place, the breakfast provided was very good, I usually avoid buffet cooked breakfast due to poor quality but this was good.
My only small criticism was the evening meals, nothing particularly bad just average, eg the chicken tika masala was a bowl of curry soup with a few bits of chicken, small amount of rice and a very small nan bread, flavors fine but a bit small overall with ratio between curry and rice a little off.
This applies to all the meals we had, edible but could do better.
The staff are exceptional, very friendly and helpful giving the impression they enjoy their jobs, nothing forced, genuinely nice people.

Read More
Read Less

Fantastic service

By

21 April 2017

club

We stayed over the Easter weekend this hotel is always spotless the staff are so friendly and nothing is any trouble to them if you have a problem beds are very comfy and you have a choice of pillows the breakfast is fantastic now as bacon is on the menu there is plenty to choose from we have stayed here lots of times and have never been disappointed keep up the good work and we will see you in Autumn

Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and excelllent value for money

By

21 April 2017

club

Staff were very friendly and accommodating
Did not face any issues. Good location with easier access to M4

Read More
Read Less

Good value for money

By

20 April 2017

club

Well worth staying here. Excellent links and good value fir money. Quiet, clean, spacious and modern facilities

Read More
Read Less