Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 217 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

217reviews

  • 5 Stars
    146
  • 4 Stars
    41
  • 3 Stars
    15
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    3

Fantastic bed!

By

22 May 2017

club

Everyday was filled with the stress of work but I got to come jump into my own personal cloud.

Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

19 May 2017

After a long day of work, the Holiday Inn Express made it easy to relax and feel comfortable while away from home.

Read More
Read Less

Good service and nice rooms

By

18 May 2017

club

Just an overall good experience . When in area I would come back

Read More
Read Less

Excellent customer service and relaxing stay

By

15 May 2017

The customer service met our every need during our stay. The room was spacious and our business stay was relaxing.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and Kind Staff

By

12 May 2017

club

Staff was friendly, kind and attentive to my needs. The room was clean as well as the common areas. The breakfast was better than the average hotel breakfast. Fresh fruit, Boiled eggs (real/non substitute/non processed) and whole grains available as well as the usual.

Read More
Read Less

NIU Visit

By

09 May 2017

club

Good accommodation to attend Science Fair at NUI. The hotel is very conveniently located. The room was clean and the bed quite comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Clean place with friendly staff

By

08 May 2017

club

Overall positive stay. Pool a little small, would have rather had access to a hot tub. Breakfast was on par with Holiday Inn Express standards I am used to. Bed was uncomfortable and pillow selection left my neck sore. Walls were a little thinner than my typical stay, so I heard alot of random noises that made it a little harder to relax. Wifi worked as it should with no dropouts.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Go and Stay

By

03 May 2017

club

Friendly staff. Great place to go to and stay, be comfortable and know you're being taken care of.

Read More
Read Less

Dark in Sycamore

By

03 May 2017

platinumelite

Dark in Sycamore. Absolutely the worst holiday in express I have ever stayed at in my entire life

Read More
Read Less

Luis

By

01 May 2017

club

Excelkent service xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Read More
Read Less

3 Queen Beds in a Room- Cool! Pool Was Closed-SAD

By

25 April 2017

club

We loved the THREE beds to a room. That suited our family very well. However, upon check-in we found that the pool was closed. The repairman was unable to locate a valve? We had children with us, and had also traveled there with another two families that anticipated an evening around the pool. Thus, it really spoiled our trip! The front desk clerk was kind, refunded some points and baked cookies- but still, it would have been nice to be contacted ahead of time. Rooms were clean. Beds were comfortable. Bathroom decent.

Read More
Read Less

A property which is run very poorly

By

21 April 2017

I am a Platinum Elite member so stay in lots of IHG properties. Upon checkin, I couldn't get into the room. Someone came up from the desk and created a bunch of keys - the door was broken - it had to be jiggled and pulled and after 3-4 minutes, it worked. Since no other room was available, I had to stay there, but the lady assured me that the door would be fixed the next day. Roll ahead 24 hours - same problem. No note indicating that anyone tried to fix it.

Breakfast - the pump on the decaf part worked so "well" that it took 18 pumps to almost fill a cup. When I asked about it, they said - oh, well there are two broken pumps. I asked if anyone ever asked to get them fixed? A shrug.

Computer room - one computer doesn't work at all. The screen is there, but regardless of the icon chosen, nothing happens. The other computer regularly timed out.

This is clearly a hotel run by a manager who has no quality training or is simply not inclined to keep things in working condition. And - it is the most expensive Holiday Inn Express that I have stayed in this year. Value? Hardly.

In the room - I had the heat on - it worked okay in the evening, but in the morning it was blowing cold air.

There are other little things I could mention that puts this property behind other HIE in the chain, but I'll leave it at this.

Needless to say, I was very disappointed.

Read More
Read Less