Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 746 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

746reviews

  • 5 Stars
    407
  • 4 Stars
    159
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    61
  • 1 Stars
    37

Hotel Stay

By

22 May 2017

club

Great place to relax. Staff was excellent and nice. Breakfast had variety. The only complaint I had was the Internet services. Streaming to was TV shows were a problem, so I had to find a workaround.

Read More
Read Less

A nice Tampa visit

By

22 May 2017

Great location, friendly staff.
Manager was very helpful and responsive to questions and concerns.

Very comfortable bed/pillows.
Well kept property and pool.
Pool has a nice view, too.

Read More
Read Less

Very Disappointing Stay

By

18 May 2017

It all started with the pool. We went there after checking in to relax and swim, but the pool was super foggy and full of bugs! We decided to go to the beach instead, and when we came back, found out the tv wasn't working!

The front desk guy (nice guy), came twice to try and fix it but couldn't. We couldn't change rooms or get a replacement tv because there weren't any available.We were super bummed about not being able to relax before bed and watch our shows.

In the morning, the repair guy came banging on the door before 8am to fix it but woke my husband up and he wasn't very happy about that.

Then, as I was drying my hair with their very loud hair dryer, a housekeeper walked in on me while I was half naked.

We complained about our stay but it only got us 2000 points, which if anyone uses points at IHG toward hotel stays, knows 2000 points gets you nothing.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Location

By

17 May 2017

club

As far as budget hotels go, this location scores well on everything but a few minor nitpicks regarding the room. The staff and facilities are all great. For a quick business trip, this is a solid choice.

Read More
Read Less

rocky point Tampa

By

11 May 2017

Stayed here for business...nice restaurant next door. Overall, not bad but not great stay...lots of little problems but nothing major.

Read More
Read Less

Great Value - Great Location

By

10 May 2017

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Rocky Point while visiting our son in Tampa who plays for the Tampa Yankees. The location of the hotel was close to the airport, stadium, restaurants and shopping with easy access to the freeway. The hotel staff were great, the service was excellent and our king suite accommodations were a good value. The hotel is next to Bahama Breeze restaurant and bar which is A MUST during your stay. Great food, cocktails, atmosphere and service!!! Overall a great staty!!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service

By

10 May 2017

club

Lovely hotel overall. Breakfast was crowded and there was no food at 9 when I went to eat, but the hotel was accommodating when we were given a room that smelled of smoke. They quickly moved us to another room.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome stay

By

09 May 2017

platinumelite

Nice clean more modern spacious rooms with seating area. Great facilities and proximity to great restaurants and bars and stone throw from Clearwater beach.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, comforable stay

By

08 May 2017

Was in town on business. Selected this hotel for IHG loyalty program and location. Great location, nearby to major roads but still pretty quiet. Nice waterside views.
Clean facility overall. Good hot breakfast, with food variety typical of Holiday Inn Express hotels. Friendly service. Would definitely return in the future.

Read More
Read Less

Central and relaxing

By

05 May 2017

club

We looked for somewhere close to the airport after I arrived from Australia. The hotel was what we wanted and close to eateries that we could walk. Staff at reception made check in easy and we were asked to contact them if we had a problem. Found the room and bathroom to be larger than we thought and very comfy. We would return.

Read More
Read Less

Great view and free breakfast!

By

01 May 2017

This hotel has a great crew, good and free food and a great water view.

Read More
Read Less

Great value for location on water.

By

30 April 2017

This hotel is located next to Tampa Bay and offers nice views for being in a commercial area. Location near airport and shuttle make it very convenient.

Read More
Read Less