Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 746 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

746reviews

  • 5 Stars
    453
  • 4 Stars
    196
  • 3 Stars
    55
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    22

Excellent location for the snow dome

By

22 March 2017

club

We had a lovely stay in this hotel which was in the perfect location for visiting Thomas Land and the snow dome. We had a brilliant weekend here and would certainly stay again

Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

20 March 2017

club

I've stayed here a couple of times now and likely to return.
The location is great and plenty of close parking.

Welcoming team and clean fresh well kept rooms.
It made my stay very comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Fabulous stay perfect for the NEC

By

20 March 2017

club

We enjoyed a wonderful stay for our weekend at the NEC. Very close and easy to navigate to the exhibition centre from this location. Lots of shops and places to eat nearby too.
The rooms were comfortable, clean and modern. However the mattress on the sofa bed in room 114 is a bit tired and could be replaced to make comfort better.
The pillows and bedding were very good as was the room temperature and controls.
Breakfast was the highlight. It was kept well stocked fresh and plentiful. The coffee was very good unlike many budget type hotels. Something that is very important to me and a measure of quality and guest comfort. I always find good coffee equates to a quality stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable . Good surroundings

By

16 March 2017

platinumelite

Always my first choice in Tamworth . Great surrounding. Nice walking . Close to lots of shopping centre and supermarkets.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and lovely hotel

By

12 March 2017

club

Had a lovely two nights at this hotel
Staff very friendly and helpful
Rooms clean and tidy
Would just love all hotels to supply bigger bath towels

Read More
Read Less

A night away from hom on Business

By

09 March 2017

club

The Holiday Inn Tamworth offers an very good place to stay when you can't stay at home. The staff are attentive and friendly, the rooms are clean and up to date.

Cooked breakfast is good except for the powdered scrambled eggs. Perhaps fried eggs, soft boiled eggs or poached eggs every now and again would be nice

Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

08 March 2017

club

Great staff great hotel, if they did a full English breakfast it would be perfect :)

Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn express

By

04 March 2017

club

Clean and comfortable room.good facilities in room.friendly and helpful staff.good food.

Read More
Read Less

Super Stay

By

04 March 2017

I'm a regular at the Express Tamworth and cannot praise the staff highly enough. Great customer service comes naturally to all of them.

Read More
Read Less

One night stay

By

02 March 2017

club

Great value, rooms very comfortable and clean with good quality breakfast, would stay again

Read More
Read Less

Another lovely stay

By

02 March 2017

club

Would highly recommend this hotel. Great location right next to snowdome, clean, great breakfast and price not bad either

Read More
Read Less

Recommend clean and comfortable pleasant staff.

By

01 March 2017

club

Stayed one night after a day in Tamworth. The hotel was very clean and the room likewise comfortable and the breakfast had a great choice. Friendly staff too.

Read More
Read Less