Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Phoenix Tempe - University

1031 East Apache Boulevard , Tempe, Arizona 85281

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
86%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 969 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

969reviews

  • 5 Stars
    599
  • 4 Stars
    192
  • 3 Stars
    74
  • 2 Stars
    59
  • 1 Stars
    45

Great Hotel

By

18 November 2020

club

I was very happy with the service from the staff at this hotel. Great job to Andrew for being so helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Good Place

By

18 November 2020

club

I liked how clean this hotel was and the parking was very easy. I will be back!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Property

By

18 November 2020

This hotel is wonderful. I was able to book this last minute and had such a great stay. The front desk team is so kind and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Guest Service

By

16 November 2020

platinumelite

not recognized as a PC member upon check in!!! I was asked for my last name and i instead offer Reservation number...”g.s said “no your last name” not even ending her sentence with the word “please.” Morning came and coffee maker in room not working and bathroom water flush tank is also not working. I called the fd to report. A lady from housekeeping came in without a mask and not wearing a hand gloves and started touching the coffee maker! Can’t fix it so they sent me two cups of hot coffee. Bathroom was not fixed after two nights stay! i had two nights reserved but two diff reservation numbers! the GS knew about my two reservations and told her if we can stay in the same room and her reply was YES.. but when we came back room keys were dead and room was not even done!

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable beds and beautiful location

By

15 November 2020

platinumelite

I love the college town where the hotel is located. It is close to many beautiful areas, and shopping.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel Experience

By

05 November 2020

club

Overall, I greatly enjoyed my stay. I was greeted right when I entered the building by the friendly staff. Check-in went smoothly and the staff were very willing to accommodate my requests. The hotel's look was very modern, yet welcoming. My room exceeded expectations. It was very clean with all the complementary amenities laid out neatly. The bathroom was perfectly clean and well-stocked with toiletries. I would change nothing about my experience since it met and exceeded what I originally expected. Excellent service for an excellent price.

Read More
Read Less

Could not sign into Wifi

By

04 November 2020

club

I'm a Moderator in a large community forums and need to be online frequently. I have always been able to get online almost effortlessly at Wyndham properties. This is my first experience "upgrading" to Holiday Inn Express and I could not get online without great and sustained effort. I was told to call the IT Help desk where I was put on hold for over an hour until I hung up. Abysmal experience. I cannot afford to return.

Read More
Read Less

Short Stay

By

04 November 2020

This was a clean hotel and great price. Everything was shut down though so it was hard to enjoy ourselves outside our room. We understand the situation but other Holiday Inn's had their lobbies open for tv and business center use. That would have been helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Person Was Very Professional

By

02 November 2020

club

The front desk person was very professional when she had to handle an angry guest who did not want to wear a mask. She explained the rules and never raised her voice nor got angry. As an older adult, I apologized to her for her treatment and told her that she was "GREAT"

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable stay

By

02 November 2020

club

- Comfortable
- Easy check-in
- Good service
- Friendly staff

Read More
Read Less

Clean Hotel

By

31 October 2020

I enjoyed my room and it was clean enough for me. The building was nice too but I spent most of my time in my room for the evening. I wish they had muffins at breakfast though but it was only a one night stop for me.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

30 October 2020

Clean room , comfy bed. Decent bag breakfast ( Covid friendly).
My only complaint is the pool was closed, and when I emailed to ask they never got back to me.

Read More
Read Less