Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 1092 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1092reviews

  • 5 Stars
    414
  • 4 Stars
    372
  • 3 Stars
    151
  • 2 Stars
    82
  • 1 Stars
    73

Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown Will be Welcoming with Renos Complete

By

24 July 2017

club

Arrival was a bit confusing with work crew and vehicles at the front.
I was surprised that there was no reduction due to inconvenience of the lobby being under total renovation. No seating is available in the lobby and it is not inviting in the least.
The breakfast room was like a maze and far too small for the numbers. Traffic flow was congested and cramped.
However the selection of items was great and the staff quick at replenishing when they could maneuvre around the guests.

The refurbished guest room was lovel! Very comfortable and updated. However, the AC unit was not on and I entered a room that was insufferably hot and humid.

I understand the process the hotel is going through and am confident the renovations will improve the welcome to the property. I was not prepared for the state of renovations and would have thought a discount or offer may have been nice as compensation for inconvenience.
Knowing the quality and standards of Holiday Inn Express, I trust all will be in predictable order once the renovations have been completed.

Read More
Read Less

Breakfast

By

24 July 2017

club

We stayed at this hotel for 5 days.Breakfast was fabulous. I just wish the breakfast room was bigger as a couple of mornings we had to take breakfast back to our room because there was no seats available. Overall, the location of this hotel is walking distance to everything.!

Read More
Read Less

Very enjoyable stay! Highly recommend!

By

24 July 2017

Stayed 3 nights at Holiday Inn Express in July 2017 in downtown Toronto with my 2 daughters. First visit to Toronto. We loved it and would definitely recommend this hotel. It is centrally located, a short walk to Union Station, Starbucks around the corner, walking distance to Nathan Phillips Square, St. Lawrence Market. Close to LCBO, Jack Astor's. Perfect location! Although the lobby was undergoing renovation, it did not negatively impact our stay at all. We arrived early and were able to check in early. Front desk staff were amazing and very helpful. 2 queen room was perfect. Air conditioning with fridge and microwave. Nice room, modern and clean, modern bathroom. Free breakfast with stay including omelets, juice and coffee, bagels, cereal, fresh fruit, cinnamon buns and yogurt and more! Yummy! Excellent way to start the day. Definitely consider this hotel for your stay in Toronto. No complaints at all!

Read More
Read Less

Nice Neighborhood

By

21 July 2017

platinumelite

We stayed at the Holiday Express Downtown for a quick little four day getaway with the kids. It's an older hotel but the rooms were all renovated earlier this year. The rooms are average size but nicely appointed. Bright, modern and clean.

The hotel is undergoing a complete renovation. As mentioned before, the guest rooms are finished but the common areas were not during our stay. There was no construction noise during our stay but the common areas were reduced in size as they were completing the other areas.

We liked the area the hotel is in, it has a lot of character, with lots of pubs, restaurants and shops within walking distance. It is a very short walk to the St. Lawrence Market (which you've got to check out if you're a foodie!). It took about 25 minutes to walk to the CN tower but it's a nice safe area.

The only downside of the hotel is that it does not have it's own pool or fitness area. That might not be a problem for business people but with a family, we missed that.

Overall, I would definitely stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

19 July 2017

club

Overall a great experience. I would definitely stay here again. Good location. Didn't have a problem with anything. And the hotel was even under some renovations.

Read More
Read Less

SinghM

By

19 July 2017

I enjoyed stay at HIEX Toronto which is fully assisted by staff during my stay. I had this visit for tourist purpose which went great with family and like to return to this hotel.
Breakfast was amazing and next day on Monday housekeeping lady on my floor assist really well in morning for amenities I needed.
Overall its great to come here.

Read More
Read Less

Toronto construction

By

14 July 2017

Room was ok, location great for price in heart of old town Toronto. Lobby under construction and torn apart. Breakfast area was small but was able to get food and eat in room. Air conditioning in room was old and loud.

Read More
Read Less

decent holiday inn

By

12 July 2017

what you expect from holiday inn in a convenient location. rooms recently renovated.
be aware $24 parking fees ( not free unlike what the IHG website says)
during my stay the lobby was under construction

Read More
Read Less

Great Toronto Location!

By

11 July 2017

This hotel is undergoing construction as of July, 2017 so there is essentially no lobby space.

The room was good except that there are only small windows in the corner of the room.

Beds were comfortable and I loved the bed height rolling table/desk.

The location was fantastic.

I imagine once the construction is done, this hotel will be awesome!

Read More
Read Less

Great location and comfortable

By

11 July 2017

club

I stayed at this property using a reward night. The great location was my deciding factor in choosing this hotel. It is currently under renovations which does limited the function of the hotel and causes some issues in trying to enter and leave the premises. The renovated rooms were fantastic, unfortunately the wifi wasn't upgraded it seems, as it was to be desired.

If you aren't concerned about the internet, a great value and property. It did limit my stay as I was there as a focused study period to get some work done for a course I was taking so I could focus on a major assignment. I couldn't complete what I needed due to the internet speed.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

10 July 2017

The Holiday Inn Express in downtown Toronto is wonderful. It is conveniently located all major attractions. The hotel staff are wonderful. The breakfast provided each morning is fantastic. We will definitely stay there again .

Read More
Read Less

Service

By

10 July 2017

club

Would not recommend this hotel to anyone... The service from the front desk was horrible. Just getting checked in seemed like a chore to them. Once we were checked in we called front desk requested a few pillows and were told "We will get to it" and then hung up on. Also, the hotel is under renovations and they refrain to tell you that when you book. So the breakfast room is crammed and no where to sit when you are holding a full plate of food and garbages were overflowing..

Read More
Read Less