Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.9

based on 946 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

946reviews

  • 5 Stars
    351
  • 4 Stars
    321
  • 3 Stars
    136
  • 2 Stars
    75
  • 1 Stars
    63

Excellent!

By

20 January 2017

Room was clean and staff very friendly as well as helpful in providing information regarding transportation. No microwave or fridge in room, which wasn't an issue, but could be for others. Breakfast was good, moderate options available, especially for those watching what they're eating. Elevators were slow, could have been from the construction that was being conducted. No issues with the construction, noise was just during the day and minimal. Definitely would stay here again a, and recommend to others!

Read More
Read Less

Visita Toronto

By

17 January 2017

club

Habitación cómoda, limpio, buena atención de los colaboradores.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

17 January 2017

platinumelite

Great staff. Great stay. Would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable

By

12 January 2017

Great beds, good staff, even under construction, Clean!,,,,

Read More
Read Less

Holiday Inn

By

10 January 2017

Good, clean, wasn't anything fancy, but price was higher than what I am used to for holiday inn

Posted byHotelStaff
13 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding the experiences during your recent stay. Your comments and scores are one of the best tools we have for maintaining the highest level of comfort and service that our guest expect and deserve. We value and appreciate your honest and constructive feedback. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback which can only serve to make us better. Tariq
Read More
Read Less

New year eve success

By

04 January 2017

club

This stay was very successful. The location was great and the stay we great for the value. The staff was very helpful throughout the stay as well.

Read More
Read Less

Awful stay in a hotel that should not be in the IHG chain

By

03 January 2017

Please have a rep call me , I have many pictures of this hotel, would like to talk to someone . I have never experienced an IHG hotel this dirty and of this low quality , ? 25,000 points for this hotel , it should be about 5 points per night compared to the other properties in Toronto. There needs to a review of this property.

Posted byHotelStaff
06 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. We are very concerned by your feedback. We have contacted you directly to apologize. Our General Manager and Executive Committee are aware of your feedback and we are in the process of addressing issue that you report. We will ensure that your experience is not repeated and appreciate your bringing this problem to our attention. Once again we would like to extend our sincere apologies for your experience and hope to have you as our guest in the future. Thank you, Tariq
Read More
Read Less

Poor Hotel Stay

By

02 January 2017

club

Did not like this place. It is under construction and very noisy. WIFI is not reliable. Amenities are unreliable.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a review regarding the experiences during your recent stay. Your comments and scores are one of the best tools we have for maintaining the highest level of comfort and service that our guest expect and deserve. We want our guests to have the best experience possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case during your visit. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please visit us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Tariq
Read More
Read Less

Worst Holiday Inn Express location I've experienced

By

02 January 2017

club

There is a lot of construction going on in the building that is noisy throughout the day. Our bathroom ceiling had a missing portion that was filled with a piece of Sheetrock that was too small. We had to change rooms. One reason we prefer Holiday Inn Express is the continental breakfast. The breakfast room was too warm and it was the worst breakfast we've had at any location. The cinnamon rolls were stale or just plain cold. The pancake machine was dismantled at 9:10am. When I asked why she said "we stop serving breakfast at 9:30". When I advised her it was 9:10 she rolled her eyes and got a bag of batter so we could make pancakes. Day two we didn't bother trying to eat there because it was so bad day one which made me regret not exploring other hotel options.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 January 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review. It is always a disappointment to hear of a guest that was not satisfied with their stay. We would hope that the many positive reviews posted on Holiday Inn site would be a testament to our commitment to providing excellent service and we do regret that you felt this was not our priority during your stay. We would like to assure any future guests that, although we are a business, we do realize that the key to us being a successful business is through providing each of our guests with a wonderful stay. I am sorry if that was not the case during your visit. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for your valuable feedback which can only serve to make us better. Truly sorry if your experience was less than expected and hopefully you may give us another chance in the future. Tariq
Read More
Read Less

Always Great Service at this Hotel

By

01 January 2017

club

This is my second time staying at this particular location. The staff are very friendly and professional. They strive to make the customer happy -- no matter who I come across, they make sure I've always had a pleasant stay. Their customer service is one of the reasons why I've returned to this location. Not to mention, the full continental breakfast option are great and save me a few bucks while in Toronto.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable accomendations

By

31 December 2016

club

Over all was a comfortable stay, would consider this hotel on my next trip.

Read More
Read Less

Would not be my first option next time

By

20 December 2016

On average my stag was good. Check in was quick and the hotel was quiet at night. I found the hallways very dirty. Check it out was very slow as they only had one service rep at the front desk at 10:45 am which is regular checking out time. What I wasn't satisfied with is the house keeping department at the customer service I received. Two hours after leaving the hotel I realised I had forgotten two items in my room. I immediately called and had to leave a message for housekeeping. I had to call again Sunday only to be redirected to a voicemail. I finally got a hold of someone on Monday morning. They did a search and nothing has been found. Still waiting for them to call me back four days later once they spoken to the housekeeper that worked Saturday am. I'm sure I am not the only one who forgets items in a hotel room. I expected them to be put aside during the cleaning and I could provide my credit card to have it shipped back to me as I am located four hours away.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 December 2016
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on the Holiday Inn Express Toronto downtown. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences experienced during your stay. Your comments and scores are one of the best tools we have for maintaining the highest level of comfort and service that our guest expect and deserve. We value and appreciate your honest and constructive feedback. We want our guests to have the best experience possible where everything exceeds their expectations. I am sorry if that was not the case during your visit. You can be confident that we will follow-up on your concerns so that others are not disappointed as you were. Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please visit us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your satisfaction. Tariq A
Read More
Read Less