Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
83%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 480 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

480reviews

  • 5 Stars
    284
  • 4 Stars
    101
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    24
  • 1 Stars
    31

Older but Adequate

By

19 June 2017

platinumelite

This is clearly an older hotel but it has been nicely remodeled. The room I had was a little on the small side but was clean and quiet. Good A/C, comfortable bed. Was looking for an adequate room at very short notice and this fit the bill just fine.

Read More
Read Less

Clean and fresh stay

By

18 June 2017

club

Overall the hotel quality was good. Minus one star for very very low water pressure in The shower .

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean room, good breakfast, free parking

By

17 June 2017

club

Overall it's a pleasant stay, will be glad if there are a even better and stable internet services but the current one serve it's purpose.

Read More
Read Less

I liked the breakfast

By

14 June 2017

club

I liked the breakfast, the room was clean,the housekeeping very friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

14 June 2017

club

Very friendly staff, My room was clean, Is very safe place, They has security all day.

Read More
Read Less

Clean Room

By

14 June 2017

club

The room was clean,front-desk staff very friendly,breakfast was good I loved the cinnamon rolls

Read More
Read Less

Just OK Place To Stay In Van Nuys

By

14 June 2017

This is not as good as any of the other IHG places I've stayed at. The room was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was good. Great water pressure in the shower. However, I had to wait for someone to finally get to the front desk to check me in. He was on break and no one else there knew how to check in a guest. The no smoking policy is ignored and I woke up to the strong pungent smell from the hallway. The door to adjoining room allows all sounds from other room (including whining kids) to come through clearly, but nothing ear plugs couldn't cure. I forgot my key one day and the front desk staff told me to ask the staff when I returned later rather than helping me.Good parking and visible security. I will most likely find another place to stay next time..

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel for the neighborhood

By

08 June 2017

platinumelite

Quality of the hotel surprised me for Van Nuys. I would stay there again.

Read More
Read Less

Very friendly staff

By

08 June 2017

club

Very friendly staff,Very good breakfast,room was clean.

Read More
Read Less

Clean room

By

08 June 2017

club

Staff is always friendly and helpful.The room was clean and comfortable.

Read More
Read Less

Stay at other properties if possible

By

04 June 2017

platinumelite

Bad service. Not per regular holiday inn standards. Front desk staff not helpful in any ways, they were polite but did not resolve any issue

Read More
Read Less

Poor management

By

31 May 2017

I recently stayed at the HIE Van Nuys for two nights and would NOT recommend this property to anyone. I traveled quite a bit and stayed at many HIEs. Bad experience overall.

I was traveling with my sister so both of us called in advance to have our rooms close to each other. Please note BOTH of us called. When we arrived, our rooms were three floors apart! The front desk guy was very polite and friendly and when we told him we spoke with a lady to ask that our rooms be closed together, he smiled and didn't say anything. So I guessed this happened quite often!

Worst thing to come. Since my first night was comp, my room key didn't work when I returned to the hotel the second night. I went to the front desk and was told that the room was assigned to someone else already!!! Fortunately the next guest has not checked in yet! I was appalled that this could have happened when my belongings were still in the room. Then Lulu, the sales manager, questioned me when I made the reservation for the 2nd night and demanded that I provided the date of the reservation. This lady was very rude and started questioning the front desk person and they started arguing in front of me!!! Lulu kept asking how could this happen and had no intent to address me while I was standing there! I of course refused to leave and asked for my key to the room.

When my girls went to the gym later she overheard that Lulu the sales manager was still talking about my reservation!!

When I got my folio the following morning I discovered that they charged me an extra $10 since I have two teenagers with me for a total of 4 in my room. This to me is an extra charge for a revenge! I paid and didn't argue as I could afford $10. However, I was disgusted by the whole situation and would NEVER return to this property. I am sad that you have such unprofessional, rude management in this property!

Read More
Read Less