Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 420 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

420reviews

  • 5 Stars
    255
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    22
  • 1 Stars
    17

Best stay in The Area

By

21 July 2016

club

Very professional yet friendly service, comfy room, breakfast was terrific, no reason to go out to other area. Have stayed here several other times and will continue to re-book in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear mommmom04; Thank you for being a repeat guest of our hotel. Our team takes great pride in exceeding our guests expectations and we are delighted to hear that we continue to do so with each stay. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

20 July 2016

club

Please consider reserving assigned parking spaces for rooms that are reserved. It was late night when I returned to the hotel and I spent about 10 minutes looking for parking. Security was somewhat helpful but we ended up parking in the adjacent hotel parking lot in the back.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear strategic; We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with parking upon return to the hotel. Thank you for the suggestion for reserving numbered spaces for our guests, I will share this with Operations to see if it is feasible to do this. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in DC. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good food. Average stay.

By

19 July 2016

We got off to a poor start when the first night was suppose to be points and they had no record of it. The staff was very little help in locating a place to eat. The lady at the front desk said there would most likely be a shuttle available to pick us up at Union Station, but when we called back, there wasn't even anyone working the shuttle.
Breakfast was fine in the morning with lots of help.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Kspa; Thank you for your review. While we are pleased to hear the breakfast met your expectations we are disappointed to hear that our customer service fell short. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will address these with the staff to ensure that changes are made moving forward. We hope to welcome you again so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

18 July 2016

club

Management is welcoming and responsive to guests' needs. Good location to visit the museum district and free shuttle to get to the Metro to reach a wide variety of sights.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear voortrekker; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay while touring DC. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

15 July 2016

What a wonderful hotel! The staff were wonderful especially the young lady, Heather at the front desk. She went above and beyond her duty, she fixed my my point's card and was very informative on what to go and see on our trip! The manager was pleasant gave us dining tips and the breakfast was excellent. All being said, my next trip to Washington we definitely will be staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Suzyq45; Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to hear the customer service exceeded your expectations leading to a very enjoyable stay. It was our pleasure to assist you and appreciate having you as our guest. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant, Wonderful Stay

By

07 July 2016

club

This hotel is very nice to stay at. Comfortable bed and the staff were very nice or should I say extra nice when I arrived. No problems with check-in nor check-out. I would stay at this hotel again when I visit Washington, DC again. I told my family and friends here in NC about my wonderful stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear msdee44; Thank you for the 5 star review! It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Knowing that we exceeded your expectations and you recommend our hotel to friends and family means a great deal to us as well. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

The hotel is worth your money

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

I will always stay in this hotel whenever I will visit DC.
The staff is very courteous and the room is very clean. The breakfast is great. The food is well-balance and you have many choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Mhor; Thank you so much! We are very pleased to hear that exceeded your expectations and appreciate you selecting our hotel. Thank you as well for the praise for the staff we will share this with them to continue to inspire and motivate them to keep up the excellent job. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel, staff, service and food

By

01 July 2016

Chose this hotel to stay away from the hustle/bustle of the downtown and it was an excellent choice. The hotel is beautiful, the staff was courteous, well-informed and went the extra mile to answer any/all questions. The shuttle was convenient and the morning breakfast was delicious. The room we stayed in was large and the hallways were always very quiet. It made our three-day stay a stress-free experience. Highly recommend! Thanks, Holiday Inn for another great vacation experience!

Posted byHotelStaff
06 July 2016
Dear globetheatre; We appreciate you selecting our hotel for your place to stay while visiting the city. Thank you for sharing this with us, a positive guest experience means a great to us and we value your feedback. We are pleased to hear the hotel and customer service exceeded expectations. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

My Stay at HolidayInn Express NE, WDC

By

27 June 2016

club

The staff, free breakfast, room comfort, and shuttle service to/from Union Station were excellent. My side of the hotel faced a noisy intersection. I recommend staying on the back side of the hotel if you're a light sleeper. They're aren't a lot of dining choices in the area, if you don't have a car. I recommend dining before you return to the hotel or else order from a restaurant that delivers.The exercise room is spacious, but is lacking, in terms of equipment and there isn't a good area to run in the surrounding neighborhood.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 June 2016
Dear MG1001; We appreciate you selecting our hotel as your place to stay while in town and for the great feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and received great care and service. Thank you for the tip to select the back or inside of the hotel if you are a light sleeper. We will look into changes in the fitness room when we review plans for some future upgrades and plans. MapMyRun is a good site to to check for possible running areas in DC that other people have used. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in town. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

lots of noise

By

22 June 2016

club

great stay lots of noise free parking nope not today I don't care if you stay here or not.

Posted byHotelStaff
27 June 2016
Dear 1luckeydog; Thank you for your feedback. We understand and apologize for the inconvenience caused by the noise. There is a fee for parking and guests are required to register their cars upon arrival. We do our best to monitor the lot for those that are not registered and take care of that right away. We hope for another opportunity to show you a better experience next time you are in town. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable

By

20 June 2016

club

Over experience was excellent. Shuttle was timely and the drivers really knew how to negotiate the traffic.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 June 2016
Dear whmb; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay while in DC. We appreciate your business and for taking the time to share your trip with us, we are very pleased to hear the stay exceeded your expectations. Thank you as well for the compliments for our shuttle drivers and for letting us know that they got you to your destination safely and in a timely manner. We hope to welcome you again the next time your travels bring you to DC. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

wait staff

By

13 June 2016

club

Ms Stephanie in the breakfast room was extremely helpful and accommodating and made our stay a comfortable one. She's a great employee, one of many at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 June 2016
Dear Shiprep; We appreciate your kind words and positive feedback for the staff. With a spirit to serve we take great pride in meeting your expectations and pleased to hear you had a nice stay. Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less