Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 425 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

425reviews

  • 5 Stars
    259
  • 4 Stars
    91
  • 3 Stars
    35
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    17

Help needed in DC

By

07 August 2016

platinumelite

When we checked in we were greeted by a friendly, helpful, informed staff. Throughout our stay, the staff was the highlight.
The rooms were clean but the good vibs ended when we visited the pool. The pool was not clear, that is the water looked like pea soup. There were biologicals floating in the water. If you took a chance and entered the water anyway, you would not have been able to see your feet. Of course we found this to be a major disappointment as we were traveling with children and the average temperature during our stay was 104 degrees.
The beds were very uncomfortable but the day of our last night's stay, the mattresses were replaced with new mattresses and so some much needed sleep was possible that night.
The neighborhood is not a safe one and we did not venture outside the hotel at night. We did feel safe inside the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 August 2016
Dear macmag; Thank you for sharing your trip with us, as an IHG Guest Rewards Platinum member, we value your feedback. I am pleased to hear the staff and guestroom exceeded expectations. We are sorry we were not able to replace that worn mattresses prior to your stay and certainly apologize as well for the poor swimming condition of the pool. We will share your feedback with our staff and make the necessary changes right away . We hope you choose to stay with us again, so we can show you this was an unfortunate incident that will not happen again. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel

By

03 August 2016

club

Excellent hotel room. location was great we had a great time with the rooms. the management accommodated us because we had 6 in our party. we were supposed to have only 5

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Dear Sable56; Thank you for being our guests and taking the time to share your trip with us. We are very pleased to hear the location, spacious guestroom and customer service all exceeded your expectations leading to a very pleasant stay. A positive guest experience is something we take great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thank you again, we hope to welcome you back next time you are in DC. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great review

By

29 July 2016

club

Very comfortable and clean beds. They did accommodate our special request to extend the stay as a result of a medical emergency. The Front Desk personnel was friendly and addressed all issues. We would definitely stay at this hotel again and appreciate the help provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear Chiari; Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear there was an medical emergency while traveling and appreciate you allowing us to provide a friendly, stress free environment to relax in as you are in between the hospital and the hotel. It was a pleasure having you as our guests. Thank you for letting us know you had a nice stay. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff and great service

By

28 July 2016

We have been on vacation for almost two weeks and have stayed at a few Holiday Inn Expresses. The people at the facilities have all been great, the most friendly would be in Wheat Ridge Colorado and Washington DC.
One person that I would like to acknowledge is Thomas from the Cafe in Washington DC. His work is exquisite, he is extremely friendly and provides great service to the guests.Like I said we have been to a few and Thomas takes the cake on super performance in his job. I am writing this because I feel the people that go above and beyond in their work performance should be recognized and find that people generally do not take time out to provide positive feed back.
Again the staff at the Washington DC Northeast Holiday Inn Express all all doing a great job, keep up the good work!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 August 2016
Dear mtgc; We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your review. Thank you for taking the time to personally recognize Thomas as the one that stood out as delivering exceptional customer service during your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something we take great pride in and we will certainly pass along your praise to him to motivate and encourage him to keep up the great job. We hope to welcome you again next time you are in the city. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place

By

26 July 2016

club

Great, clean place to stay. Friendly staff. Easy to get to and from. Close to many of the places I visited. Internet was not consistent but fairly fast when available and met my needs. The business center has reliable computers and printers. Great, well stocked Holiday Inn Express breakfast. I used Uber most of my visit and was easy. The one problem seemed to be two hotels with a common driveway was confusing to the drivers.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Dear Jack; Thank you for being our guests, we are very pleased to hear the friendly service, breakfast and location were a great fit for your travel needs. I am sorry the internet service was not consistent during your stay, we'll look into this further with the provider. Uber is a good service, prompt and reliable. It is easier to enter from the hotel next door and exit from our side. I see how the drivers get a bit confused with that. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best stay in The Area

By

21 July 2016

club

Very professional yet friendly service, comfy room, breakfast was terrific, no reason to go out to other area. Have stayed here several other times and will continue to re-book in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Dear mommmom04; Thank you for being a repeat guest of our hotel. Our team takes great pride in exceeding our guests expectations and we are delighted to hear that we continue to do so with each stay. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Parking

By

20 July 2016

club

Please consider reserving assigned parking spaces for rooms that are reserved. It was late night when I returned to the hotel and I spent about 10 minutes looking for parking. Security was somewhat helpful but we ended up parking in the adjacent hotel parking lot in the back.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Dear strategic; We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being our guests. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced with parking upon return to the hotel. Thank you for the suggestion for reserving numbered spaces for our guests, I will share this with Operations to see if it is feasible to do this. We hope to welcome you back next time you are in DC. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Good food. Average stay.

By

19 July 2016

We got off to a poor start when the first night was suppose to be points and they had no record of it. The staff was very little help in locating a place to eat. The lady at the front desk said there would most likely be a shuttle available to pick us up at Union Station, but when we called back, there wasn't even anyone working the shuttle.
Breakfast was fine in the morning with lots of help.

Posted byHotelStaff
20 July 2016
Dear Kspa; Thank you for your review. While we are pleased to hear the breakfast met your expectations we are disappointed to hear that our customer service fell short. We apologize for the inconveniences you faced during your stay, as that is not up to our normal standards. We will address these with the staff to ensure that changes are made moving forward. We hope to welcome you again so we can show you our true level of service. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

18 July 2016

club

Management is welcoming and responsive to guests' needs. Good location to visit the museum district and free shuttle to get to the Metro to reach a wide variety of sights.

Posted byHotelStaff
19 July 2016
Dear voortrekker; Thank you for selecting our hotel as your place to stay while touring DC. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel!

By

15 July 2016

What a wonderful hotel! The staff were wonderful especially the young lady, Heather at the front desk. She went above and beyond her duty, she fixed my my point's card and was very informative on what to go and see on our trip! The manager was pleasant gave us dining tips and the breakfast was excellent. All being said, my next trip to Washington we definitely will be staying here.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Dear Suzyq45; Thank you for your review, we are very pleased to hear the customer service exceeded your expectations leading to a very enjoyable stay. It was our pleasure to assist you and appreciate having you as our guest. Looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

A Pleasant, Wonderful Stay

By

07 July 2016

club

This hotel is very nice to stay at. Comfortable bed and the staff were very nice or should I say extra nice when I arrived. No problems with check-in nor check-out. I would stay at this hotel again when I visit Washington, DC again. I told my family and friends here in NC about my wonderful stay at this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear msdee44; Thank you for the 5 star review! It was our pleasure having you as our guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Knowing that we exceeded your expectations and you recommend our hotel to friends and family means a great deal to us as well. We are looking forward to seeing you again in the near future. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less

The hotel is worth your money

By

07 July 2016

platinumelite

I will always stay in this hotel whenever I will visit DC.
The staff is very courteous and the room is very clean. The breakfast is great. The food is well-balance and you have many choices.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 July 2016
Dear Mhor; Thank you so much! We are very pleased to hear that exceeded your expectations and appreciate you selecting our hotel. Thank you as well for the praise for the staff we will share this with them to continue to inspire and motivate them to keep up the excellent job. We look forward to your next stay. Sincerely, Sarah L. E-Commerce Manager
Read More
Read Less