Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 409 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

409reviews

  • 5 Stars
    262
  • 4 Stars
    93
  • 3 Stars
    23
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    13

nice room

By

10 August 2016

club

Our room had two queen beds with a pull out coach. We all would agree that we got a good night sleep. Really what you expect at the Holiday Inn Express. Room was comfortable. The bathroom was poorly lighted given the space and there was a shortage of outlets in the room for all of the kids to charge there devices. Breakfast was the same for both days we stayed. Price was fair The location was very good!! And I am glad that we choose this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel.  We are glad that you chose our hotel as well. I will have our maintenance team look into the lighting issue in the bathroom, as well as see what we can do to increase the number of outlets in the room. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very pleasant stay

By

08 August 2016

club

This hotel did a fine job. It provided a clean, comfortable room and bed where I could relax and sleep. The staff was professional and courteous.
The one sub-par experience was with the exercise room. It was very small and had few choices as far as equipment to use. I saw advertisements for using a different gym for free as a guest, but it was disappointing that they would send you out of the hotel in order to access it.
Other than that, I recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
10 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and were comfortable during your stay.  I will certainly look into other equipment could be added to the fitness center. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay

By

01 August 2016

club

Even though further from Six Flags Chicago, it offers free Breakfast so I would return again. Rooms were in wonderful condition sleep was hit the Bed and out like a light. The only issue was the T.V. in the guest room was linked to the other room, so as I would change channel it would change for their room, when they would change their channel it would change mine. Could not get them out of Sync. Close to good eats, Walmart, and a Starbucks. Pleasant staff , helpful and kind.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us minus the strange channel changer issue that arose. I will certainly have our maintenance team explore a way to correct it. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Hotel

By

27 July 2016

The staff and accomadations exceeded our expectations

Posted byHotelStaff
28 July 2016
Thank you so much for your five star review. Our team will be sure to share your favorable comments with our staff members. Please consider us again next time you return to the area.
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, no internet

By

23 July 2016

club

Room was comfortable enough. Hotel is located pretty much middle of nowhere. Internet was not working the entire time of my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
23 July 2016
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the internet issue you experienced during your stay. Rest assured that these issues have been corrected through the tireless efforts of our team. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. As an IHG® Rewards Club Member, we truly value your feedback. Please feel free to contact me at gm@hiwaukegan.com so I can provide additional assistance.
Read More
Read Less

Not the best...

By

23 July 2016

As a Platinum member, I get a little spoiled on IHG properties. I was not recognized at check-in which was the least of my issues.

When I got to the room, I wondered if it had been cleaned properly. Ever get that feeling that on the surface things look good but pull back the curtain and not so? Happened on this trip. I went to grab the towel off the tub which is used to step onto and it was soaking wet. It had a washcloth on it which was also wet. I opened it up and it had mascara all over it like someone cleaned their eyes. Further, hair on the floor.

Needless to say, kept my socks on walking on the carpet.

Posted byCustomerCare
31 July 2016
Dear Screwylewy, Thank you for your feedback. As an IHG Rewards Club Platinum, member, we greatly appreciate your loyalty to our brand and hotel. We sincerely apologize that you found your visit disappointing. We keep our housekeeping to the highest standards, we are sorry if we fail to meet your expectations. It is certainly not our intent to inconvenience our valued customers, but to instead provide good value, comfortable, clean and friendly accommodations. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Connie D Case Manager IHGService
Read More
Read Less

Made Navy PIR Graduation Weekend Memorable

By

22 July 2016

The staff was there to answer any question and were very helpful with recommendations. We stayed in the first room off of the lobby, which I thought would be horrible and noisy. It actually worked better for us, as we had the lobby with leather couches and tv as our waiting room. They let us bring cake into the grand room and play games with our extended family, as this would not have been comfortable to do so in the room. Shuttles were available free of charge and breakfast was enjoyable. It was also very nice to have access to hot coffee, tea and water during the day and most evenings.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Congratulations on your child's graduation from the Navy. Providing exceptional service to your and all other families that are visiting for the Navy Graduation is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great experience

By

22 July 2016

platinumelite

Overall experience was great; home away from home. I will recommend this property to all.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 August 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. We are very happy that you chose our hotel as your home away from home while visiting Waukegan. We look forward to hosting you and the others that accept your recommendation. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable Stay

By

20 July 2016

club

My daughter was graduating from the Navy, after a long travel they greeted myself and my daughter with a Southern smile. It was a very relaxing place to stay, the room was CLEAN and the staff / managers were wonderful. For it to be a continental breakfast - it was great! )
If we had any concerns it was addressed immediately!
We really enjoyed our stay and will return again for sure!

Posted byHotelStaff
22 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are so happy to have been a part of you daughters graduation experience. Our team takes pride in providing exceptional service, and clean comfortable rooms. We look forward to having you stay with us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Pleasant stay in Waukegan, Il.

By

18 July 2016

club

Very clean and comfortable stay. Rooms were up to date along with the rest of the facility. Meeting rooms were very nice. Close to eating establishments and supermarket which was a plus. I will definately stay again when I am back in the area. Thank You!

Posted byHotelStaff
21 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Our staff takes great pride in ensuring our hotel is clean and well maintained for our guests. They will be happy to hear that you enjoyed so many of our amenities. We look forward to you visiting us again. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay with use of pool for grandchildren

By

13 July 2016

platinumelite

Had a night with grandchildren room was right size the sofa sleeper was not so good. the grand's enjoyed the pool and the breakfast was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am glad that you were able to enjoy your time with your grandchildren while at our hotel. We value your feedback and look forward to your next visit with us. Sincerely, Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Best Holiday Inn Express I've stayed at

By

11 July 2016

club

I usually stay at hotels in this price range that offer free breakfast - there are several chains. This was the nicest one I've stayed at, including other Holiday Inns - super clean room, bathroom, breakfast

Posted byHotelStaff
18 July 2016
Hello GreatNavyDay, I am so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sharing your comment with the staff and I know they will be happy to hear your feelings about our hotel. We look forward to hosting your stay the next time you return to Waukegan. Justin S. General Manager
Read More
Read Less