Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 400 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

400reviews

  • 5 Stars
    203
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    28

Exactly what I expected from an HIE

By

19 January 2017

My stay was brief, usual business trip. I selected the hotel based on location and price from my new client. I booked the room while in route on my phone app. I was happy with the location of the hotel and its proximity to the main roads. The hotel had everything I expected it to have, the staff was friendly and made sure my needs were taken care of. As an IHG frequent travel I would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers. I will use this hotel again when I return to this area.

Posted byHotelStaff
22 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotels. We were pleased to hear that the Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee West had everything you needed during your business trip and look forward to having you stay with us on your next visit to the area. Sara J
Read More
Read Less

Good value

By

11 January 2017

club

Booked becuase it was most inexpensive in the area. Hotel is being remodeled and there is no swimming pool.

We arrived at night and exterior light not on so almost missed the entrance. Rooms were clean and appear to have been recently remodeled. Staff was very friendly and courteous and housekeeping was outstanding and thorough.

Besides there being no pool and there being construction, the only other down side is the hot food in the continental breakfast was not good.

Overall a good value.

Posted byHotelStaff
16 January 2017
Thank you for your recent review on your stay with our hotel. We are pleased to know you were able to enjoy our newly renovated rooms and our wonderful staff. On your next stay with Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee West we invite you to try our hot breakfast again, we have since added a few new items such as egg white omelets that have been a big hit with the guests. Sara J
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Service-Under Renovation

By

09 January 2017

Many things went wrong with this stay, I assume mostly due to the renovations the property is undergoing. However, the professionalism, customer service and attention from the employees is the best I have seen at a Holiday Inn Express in quite some time. The staff is great, and I assume some of the other issues I experienced will soon go away when the renovation is completed.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 January 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear that our staff was great to you during your experience with us. The renovations are almost completed and would love to have you back next time in the area. Sara J
Read More
Read Less

Terrible stay

By

31 December 2016

Hotel was under construction, lots of dust, rude staff, and very noisy.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Thank you for taking the time for your recent review. It is our goal to give all of our guests an enjoyable experience and were saddened to hear we fell short during your stay. With the renovation coming to a completion we are positive the hotel will be more relaxing for everyone. We welcome you back next time in the area. Sara J
Read More
Read Less

Great, except for the construction

By

31 December 2016

club

All rooms were newly renovated and comfortable with attractive, modern appearance, excellent lighting and lots of convenient electrical outlets.. Renovation not complete yet in lobby and breakfast area, so breakfast selections were limited, but still comparable to most motel continental breakfasts. Service was excellent.

Construction noise from condos/apartments being built next door was irritating (they started before 8 AM), but not much HI Express can do about that.

Should be worth a 5-star review when everything is finished in a couple months.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 January 2017
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the newly renovated rooms and look forward to the completion of the remodel. Sara J
Read More
Read Less

great service.

By

21 December 2016

club

You are under construction but I am sure it will look great eventually.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 January 2017
Thank you for your review. Everything will be amazing for our guests after renovation is completed and we welcome you back next time in the area. Sara J
Posted byHotelStaff
26 December 2016
We're excited about the changes that have already happened and the ones soon to come with this renovation!
Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortable room temperature

By

17 December 2016

There was heavy construction which caused some inconvenience, but understood. Negative experience comes from room temperature. It was cold for feet and hot for head as heating unit is half way from floor to ceiling.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 January 2017
Thank you for taking your time to complete this review. Once our renovation is complete we would love to host you again while in the area so you can experience all we have updated for a positive guest stay. Sara J
Posted byHotelStaff
27 December 2016
Hello vageza, It is great to hear from one of our Gold Elite members. Sorry that the temperature in the room was not satisfactory. No need to worry, management has been notified of your concern and they are looking into this. On the other hand, we appreciate that you took the time to also rate your positive experience particularly with the service provided by the hotel staff and cleanliness of your room. We take you feedback seriously, as this helps us in finding ways to further improve the guest experience. We'd love to host your stay in the future should you visit the area. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Milwaukee-West Medical Center, may you enjoy the rest of the holidays and a may you have a prosperous new year. Sincerely, Wazay P. Case Manager IHG Service
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

15 December 2016

While the construction is an issue, there are several other problems here that are unrelated to that.

I stayed in a remodeled room. The design is terrible. No luggage rack, tiny closet with safe that few will ever use, drapes jammed between the desk and wall, and the chaise directly in front of the heating/ac unit (see pictures) illustrate the poor design. Room had just one tiny trash can.

The staff is the other problem of note. Heating/ac unit not dusted, front desk staff not visible or friendly. Had to contact IHG customer care to get reward points for welcome gift and declining housekeeping. Also, no hot breakfast except cinnamon rolls during my stay, and they didn't even have them on Sunday. Large bags of trash stayed in the hallway for many hours.

As a note to GM Adam's response to my review on a travel website, if your staff was visible, perhaps I would have scored the stay higher... but they NEED to be visible and it was rare to see someone at the front desk when I entered/exited the hotel.

IHG really needs to look at this hotel's performance and consider removing it from this brand. Easily the worst HIE I have ever stayed at.

Posted byCustomerCare
26 December 2016
Dear UndercoverAngel, Thank you for being an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and for posting your review. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. As our valued member since 2007, I appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention. I completely understand your disappointments with the room aesthetics and inadequate amenities. Your concerns regarding poor customer service, cleanliness and breakfast items have been seriously taken into account. Please be assured the hotel management will take necessary actions to rectify these problem areas. I sincerely apologize for falling short of your expectations. I have sent you a private message to follow up this unsatisfactory stay and I hope to have another chance to serve you better. I value you as an IHG Rewards Club Platinum Elite member and thank for staying with us. Sincerely, Lera Case Manager IHGService
Posted byHotelStaff
26 December 2016
I'm sorry that you were again disappointed with our new rooms and our staff this is not the feedback we're used to receiving. Please give me a call to discuss this at your convenience- 414-778-0333 Thanks, Adam
Read More
Read Less

Comedy of Errors

By

12 December 2016

club

Rooms not ready, then rooms that are ready don't have functional locks, then you try to shower with a faucet that doesn't function correctly, and then the steam from the shower sets off the smoke alarm located right outside of the bathroom. All of this and no cares given by staff.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

10 December 2016

I stayed at this property Dec. 5. I am a Spire Elite member and stay at Holiday Inn Expresses often and appreciated the amenities I receive including a hot breakfast. This stay was way below expectation. This is not an easy property to find - it was evening - dark and cloudy. The only sign they had was not lit up so it took me about 10 minutes to find the right way into the property. When I walked into the lobby it was under construction and a mess. Dirty - lot's of cement dust - not pleasant. When I was checking in I was told that due to construction that the hot portion of the breakfast - eggs and meat - was not available. I stated this was not on the web site and was told it was. I stated that if I had know all of the above I would not have stayed at the property. When I got to my room I checked the web site and could not find any comment re: construction. On my way out to dinner I talked to the manager and he agreed it was only in small print somewhere. The dirt from the lobby area was spread throughout the property - in the elevator - in the hallways. This property should not have been open and the information should have been more forthcoming on the web site. I would refrain from staying here without checking that all the construction is finished. There are other HI properties in the area.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 December 2016
Thank you for taking your time to complete this review. It is our goal to leave every guest with a wonderful experience and we fell short of that experience for you. We would like to welcome you back after all of the renovations are completed. Sara J
Read More
Read Less

Not What I Expected

By

07 December 2016

club

I understand that the hotel is being remodel, but this is not what I expect from a Holiday Inn hotel - and I have stayed in Holiday Inn before. Please referred to my earlier statement.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 December 2016
Thank you for your review. Our renovation is intended to better the guest stay with our property and would love to invite you back after all areas are completed to fully enjoy your experience. Sara J
Read More
Read Less

Great Room

By

05 December 2016

club

Construction made the stay a little inconvenient but the room was fantastic. Was one of the best rooms we have stayed in. Bathroom and especially the shower was great.

Posted byHotelStaff
14 December 2016
This a great review, Thank you. It is exactly what we want are guests to feel after our renovation. I will be sharing your comments with the whole staff and look forward to seeing you again while in the area. Sara J
Read More
Read Less