Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Waynesboro-Route 340

20 Windigrove Drive , Waynesboro, Virginia 22980

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 1470 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1470reviews

  • 5 Stars
    883
  • 4 Stars
    303
  • 3 Stars
    129
  • 2 Stars
    96
  • 1 Stars
    59

Second time a charm

By

17 September 2021

My first room had been fogged by whatever they use to get rid of odors. It was very unpleasant. I told the front desk my concerns and they immediately gave me another room to try. It was very clean and comfortable. After a rocky start the rest of my stay was outstanding. Great rooms, great service, great location.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed

By

16 September 2021

Always love staying here. We enjoy seeing the familiar faces of the staff. They always go the extra mile to please us.

Read More
Read Less

Not great at that rate

By

15 September 2021

club

- No obvious signs requesting masks to be worn (10% of people wore masks)
- Elevator floor caked with grime (lowered my confidence in cleaning standards)
- Room card key / lock failed repeatedly. 6-7 tries to get the door to open.
- Had higher expectations for the premium rate.

Read More
Read Less

Great service

By

14 September 2021

club

Hotel staff was very friendly. Hotel was clean. Felt very welcomed.

Read More
Read Less

Nice staff but filthy hotel

By

14 September 2021

club

Our corner room was v very dated and no shower curtain in bathroom. AC was full of dust and dirt. carpet was dirty

Read More
Read Less

Best beds!!

By

14 September 2021

club

As usual, fantastic beds! Soft and comfy and isn't that why you're here!?

Read More
Read Less

Dirty

By

10 September 2021

club

Excellent breakfast choices, but hotel was gross. The carpet was so nasty and stained. The elevator carpet was black and definitely not supposed to be.

Read More
Read Less

Awesome staff, location, experience

By

09 September 2021

We had an amazing experience here at the Holiday Inn! Especially upon arrival with Carmen and Pam and throughout our stay they were so helpful and friendly! The room was clean and comfortable! Housekeeping was amazing and giving us extra towels and washcloths shampoo and conditioner excetera. For breakfast, the gal kept everything cleaned and sanitized and stocked! The food was excellent and there was lots of variety! The grandkids love the swimming pool and there were always clean dry towels inside. Coffee 24 hours a day along with hot cocoa and tea. Great location right off the highway! Lots of nearby shopping and restaurants! We will definitely be staying here in the future whenever were visiting the grandkids!! It is an older Hotel.... but our experience was amazing!!

Read More
Read Less

Ok

By

03 September 2021

Some fixtures and infrastructure old/tired...mainly in bathroom...shower curtain rod recently repaired but still sagging/ready to fall.

General room cleanliness could be improved...flooring/carpets and tiles dirty and are superficially cleaned...took shoes off and socks were grimy in no time...so, wearing flip flops in the room a must.

In room chair had strong body odor lingering in fabric/covering.
I use an inexpensive fragrance candle to help with this problem.

Contemporary decor...nice...but some laminates chipped and missing.

Bed super comfy...sheets, linens, towels, etc. all clean...A .

Parking and access...A

Read More
Read Less

Worth The Stay

By

30 August 2021

Clean Hotel. Excellent staff! Expectations was exceeded by front desk staff. Room requests were met. Fast and easy check in process. Breakfast staff was friendly and tentative.

Read More
Read Less

Uncomfortably musty

By

26 August 2021

club

We checked in (early, thank you) to drop our bags on the way to a concert. Seemed a little musty so we turned up the AC to help dry it out. No luck, still musty when we returned after 11pm, but we were tired, so we went to bed. Probably should have asked for another room. Lousy night's sleep because it became evident over the night that EVERYTHING was damp. This room should not have been rented. If you're reading this IHG, please give me my money back. Until then, maybe there's another brand around.

Read More
Read Less

Rough edges

By

21 August 2021

platinumelite

While traveling for business I've stayed at this site several times over the past 10 years and the property has steadily declined. Furniture is getting worn, the carpets in the hallways are disgusting, and the room smelled musty. The bathroom door is spring loaded and closes automatically... Because there is poor bathroom ventilation,and the door stays closed, the bathroom doesn't air out and smells musty. My allergies flared up while in the room which is an indication of the dust or mildew in the room. Surfaces in the room appeared clean as the disinfectant wipes I used didn't show a lot of dirt but the desk chair was pretty disgusting and hadn't been cleaned.

Read More
Read Less