Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile

Holiday Inn Express Wichita South

4860 South Laura Street , Wichita, Kansas 67216

Have a
question?
GIVE US A CALL
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 972 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

972reviews

  • 5 Stars
    755
  • 4 Stars
    146
  • 3 Stars
    27
  • 2 Stars
    25
  • 1 Stars
    19

Non smoking...Don't count on it.

By

04 May 2021

Our stay was fine, except we feel the smoking area should not be located at the entrance of the motel. As non smoking guests, we had no alternative but to trudge through clouds of smoke coming and going. We did not complain to the staff because they were also using the smoking area. Why offer non smoking rooms and not a non smoking entry.?

Read More
Read Less

Just don't

By

04 May 2021

Fire doors that don't close, only Folgers for the keurig. Two pillows on a king bed. Funky dirt on the bathroom wall outlet.
Reheated frozen egg and sausage biscuit for breakfast And bonus...no coffee because the staff couldn't find it. Find another hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Last minute booking—no reservation!

By

03 May 2021

club

Loved the Clerk at checkin! Talk about helpful and polite! He was the epitome of a positive employee for Holiday Inn!

Read More
Read Less

Well kept and quality property.

By

27 April 2021

platinumelite

Clerk was there and on duty when I checked in and made it quick and efficient (sometimes no one is around at some hotels).

Breakfast was good and while they didn't have the usual hot bacon, eggs, and sausage, they had Jimmy Dean breakfast biscuits. I didn't see any jam to put on my biscuit which I usually like, but it was still good.

Also, most importantly they had the delicious cinnamon rolls I like.

The room was comfortable and clean. Good tub with nice overhead shower. I'm tall, so I like a shower that is mounted high enough to wash my hair without having to bend over.

Highly recommend this place and I'll stay there anytime I'm coming through this area.

Read More
Read Less

nice stop

By

27 April 2021

This is a convenient location for I-35- 81 travelers. It is clean, comfortable and well managed. We recognize that Covid has caused issues, but they do a nice job of still providing a breadth of breakfast items in a clean and pleasant setting.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable, clean and friendly

By

22 April 2021

club

The room was spacious and comfortable. Very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We felt safe and relaxed. The limited breakfast choices are due to Covid. They said it’s usually a bigger buffet style offering. I’d stay there again if I need a room in Wichita!

Read More
Read Less

Love to stay here

By

21 April 2021

Friendly and helpful staff. Clean. We always stay here when in Wichita.

Read More
Read Less

Good place to stay

By

21 April 2021

club

It was clean. The room needed some upkeep attention. Had to ask for lightbulbs for the bathroom and the entry area. Had to ask for towels for the room.

Read More
Read Less

Dirty bathroom rude check in

By

20 April 2021

Dust and mold in bathroom. Person checking us was rude, poor choices for breakfast and carpet has tears in it

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

19 April 2021

club

This was a pretty well-kept hotel. It was quiet and I know they had many guests during my stay. The king leisure room was very spacious and had a microwave and refrigerator, which is always a great perk. Pool was open and it was nice to be able to relax and take a dip. The breakfast was a little disappointing, but at least they had something available, they just needed to keep restocking items. The hotels is in a pretty good location for what I was needing and the price was nice.

Read More
Read Less

less than standard for Hoilday Inn Express

By

19 April 2021

platinumelite

Platinum Elite Status - this was advertised as a new hotel
Parking lot had trash strewn all over
Check in was slow and staff seemed confused.
Did not acknowledge status or offer amenities
Room did not meet requests and had to reiterate to obtain them.
Only one elevator and position was very inconvenient.
Side door did not work with key card
Bathroom clean but in poor condition
Whole room was of substandard workmanship

Read More
Read Less

Nice stay

By

19 April 2021

club

Nice place to stay! Clean rooms, spacious and comfortable bed. We wanted more of a breakfast but understand the reason. Would definitely stay here again.

Read More
Read Less