La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express Cambridge -Duxford M11, Jct.10

42 Station Road East Whittlesford Bridge Cambridge, Cambridge, CB22 4WL

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
87%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,2

in base a 1188 recensioni
87%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1188recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    578
  • 4 Stelle
    394
  • 3 Stelle
    117
  • 2 Stelle
    68
  • 1 Stelle
    31

Awful hotel

By

agosto 01, 2021

The lift wasn't working- needs fixing- we were on top floor.
The air cooling wasn't working- it was 28c in our room.
Couldn't have window open as we were right next to busy A road, I don't know why you'd build a hotel so close to an A road?!
Breakfast was not good. Dirty plates. Cooked food was disgusting- hash browns so hard, bacon fatty. Croissants stodgy.
We chose Holiday Inn as you usually know it the quality you are going to get. We were wrong, this was one of the worst stays I've ever had in a hotel

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Excellent Service and Room

By

agosto 01, 2021

club

The hotel was easy to reach and ideal for visiting Duxford Museum. It had an excellent train service and plenty of parking. The room was clean and the bed comfortable and had a large shower in the bathroom.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

No air con, room as hot, stuffy and noisy

By

luglio 31, 2021

Not the hotels fault it wasn't working but only a fan was offered to make up for the lack of air conditioning. Perhaps having a choice of lighter duvets in general during the summer months then guests wouldn't need the room to be so chilled?

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Beware if you have mobility issues

By

luglio 31, 2021

club

Arrived at the hotel late, parking check in no problem until the lady at the desk said - the lift is not working- with mobility issues, climbing two flights of stairs proved very difficult and painful.
The room was next to what appeared to be a main railway line, trains passing late at night and early in the morning didn’t constitute a peaceful nights sleep.
Arrived from breakfast just before closing time, all the hot food had gone and to be honest the food area looked unkept.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Friendly Staff….,but severely let down by lack of air-con!

By

luglio 29, 2021

club

Very disappointing stay, no air-con, couldn’t open the window in the room otherwise kept up by the trains! Staff were very nice but would I stay there again? Probably not!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Cannot recommend enough

By

luglio 29, 2021

club

Genuinely, this hotel is absolutely FANTASTIC. I've never encountered such friendly and attentive staff. I was almost deterred by those mentioning noise from the railway, but we were right next door to this and didn't hear it pass through once. This is a hidden gem.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

It's a no from me

By

luglio 29, 2021

club

The noise from the train station on one side and the main road on the other is constant. The wifi signal was ridiculous. The staff are friendly enough but on this occasion just too many things missed the mark to give a good review.
Signs everywhere saying just ask if you need any toiletries etc - however they had no toothpaste (my own fault for forgetting and the local service station had none either!).

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Quiet comfortable place

By

luglio 28, 2021

Good nights sleep, clean tidy room, food good but more healthy options would be good, prices a little steep. Quiet place to stop nearby main road and train station didnt cause any problems

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Clean modern hotel with friendly staff

By

luglio 28, 2021

This hotel is comfortable and clean with very friendly staff. Very convenient for Duxford Air Museum. Next door to the Station with regular trains into Cambridge.. A quaint country pub with a garden for evening meals next door.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Post power cut stay

By

luglio 25, 2021

club

The hotel had been affected by a recent power cut and some of the services were unavailable. The Staff were excellent in a very difficult situation. The hotel was clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast choices were great. Overall it was a very good experience

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

First Class Staff

By

luglio 24, 2021

club

We arrived after driving through an horrendous storm.
The hotel had lost all of its utilities. The staff were excellent, efficient and compassionate. They all went above and beyond their roles to reassure guests. Their stamina was incredible under extremely trying circumstances.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Friendly

By

luglio 23, 2021

The employees were very helpful and answered all questions we had. The rooms were clean and it was nice and quiet at night. Easy for us to get around since it is so close to the train station! Employees knowledgeable about surrounding areas.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno