La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Harrisburg S - New Cumberland

190 Beacon Hill Boulevard , New Cumberland, Pennsylvania 17070

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
87%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,3

in base a 840 recensioni
87%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

840recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    532
  • 4 Stelle
    168
  • 3 Stelle
    58
  • 2 Stelle
    43
  • 1 Stelle
    39

Dirty - staff not friendly

By

giugno 27, 2022

The common areas of the hotel were dirty. Staff was rude and couldn’t be bothered at the front desk. Would not stay here!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great staff, comfortable rooms and so clean

By

giugno 26, 2022

We had a reservation at another hotel which was horrible. It was a very busy weekend in the area and I was able to get a room. It was above and beyond what I expected. The hotel and staff definitely saved our weekend.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Personal travel

By

giugno 24, 2022

This is the fourth time I will have tried to submit an honest review of this hotel, only to have it sent back time and time again. IHG will not allow me to express what happened, so I will leave it to you to read between the lines.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Room was clean - horrible service

By

giugno 09, 2022

First off - I’m on vacation I should not have to come down daily for fresh towels and empty my own trash - housekeeping can take 5 mins to drop off clean towels and take the trash (I know Covid isn’t the reason as this hotel - you’re short staffed, we heard two of your employees complaining about it right outside our door as we were located by a storage room). 

Secondly- we had a broken  toilet seat - thankfully that was fixed by the time we got back to our room - so props to whoever fixed that right away 

Third - we had a clogged toilet - my husband went down to ask for a plunger and the gentleman at the front desk didn’t even know what that was - he kept telling my husband that housekeeping has that - finally he was able to make him understand what he needed - we only asked for the plunger thinking it would just he an easy thing. Nope - the plungers you have are not meant for that type of toilet. I go down and tell the gentleman at the desk that the toilet is still clogged he didn’t understand- I told him we needed maintenance and he’s said they aren’t in - I then had to tell him that we had a non working toilet - he supposedly got on the phone (spoke a different language) and said that maintenance would be up in a few minutes. Maintenance never showed we waited an hour all while my husband was still trying to get it to work. The next morning when I stopped at the front desk to ask to speak to a manager I was told they were not in but a message would be taken - never heard from them as I’m sure it was pushed to the side as the front desk staff was very pushy - didn’t really want to hear what I had to say and was rushing me off 

Fourth -  the pool was dirty!!! Does it ever get cleaned? There was dirt all in the deep end and it was a lot!!! 


Only positive note is that the room was clean upon arrival 

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Comfortable stay

By

maggio 23, 2022

Right off the highway and quiet location with easy access to Harrisburg.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Awesome place to stay. Great staff

By

maggio 13, 2022

This is an awesome place to stay they treat me like a king when I stay there

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

No clean rooms but same rate

By

maggio 10, 2022

Overall a poor experience. Cutting costs at the expense of your guests and blaming staff safety is a weak excuse.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Clean and friendly.

By

maggio 02, 2022

From the moment we checked in the staff was so nice and made us feel welcome. The hotel was clean and quiet. I regret not getting her name, but the lady who worked every day was especially friendly and very helpful. We will definitely stay here again.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice Place, limited breakfast

By

aprile 25, 2022

The hotel is in a quiet location and looks & feels new but was lacking with the breakfast service. It had less than half the items of most Holiday Inn Express locations.
--No gluten free or dairy free choices in the breakfast bar.
--Milk is provided in a pitcher with no label - no small cartons, no choices, not comfortable after the recent pandemic.
-The scrambled eggs contained cheese but there was no label indicating this.
When I asked the lady in the breakfast area why there were no cinnamon rolls (a staple everywhere) she stated that she was the GM of the hotel and IHG is simply not supplying those anymore. I pointed out that the other, nearby Holiday Inn Express has cinnamon rolls and she was nonplussed. I'll go back to the other hotel on my next visit.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

No working ice machines

By

marzo 21, 2022

On the date of my stay there were no working ice machines anywhere in the hotel. I checked the machines on all four floors and none were working. The staff at the desk confirmed this KNOWN problem which is to be addressed. I need ice to treat an injury during my stay and this was most inconvenient.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Bad Customer Service

By

gennaio 27, 2022

club

The front desk staff checking in was unfriendly. It was as if he didn't know customer service, and came across as very rude from the go. We called multiple times and walked downstairs to talk to the man at the front desk asking for an extra blanket and were denied multiple times. In the end, we had to go to the car and look for an extra blanket. For how much we paid for the room the service didn't match and in the end, we wished we went somewhere else. When discussing with the manager in a follow-up email she insisted she gave us blankets and when we told her we didn't get any she simply didn't respond, We've never had an issue at any other hotel, and it would take a lot to convince us to ever stay here again.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice hotel but heating issue

By

gennaio 05, 2022

My family and I stayed in the holiday inn express in New Cumberland for 3 days. The hotel is nice but our room had a heating issue with the heat in the stuck at 77. We tried working the thermostat and then even asked the front desk to send someone to take a look. The maintenance person insisted its working fine but we had the same issue the second day as well. The room was so hot, we could not get proper sleep and were literally sweating in the night.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno