La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express New York City Times Square

343 West 39th Street , New York, New York 10018

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
83%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,1

in base a 2603 recensioni
83%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

2603recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    1297
  • 4 Stelle
    751
  • 3 Stelle
    271
  • 2 Stelle
    144
  • 1 Stelle
    140

NOT UP TO EXPECTATIONS

By

maggio 17, 2022

I have chosen the HIX brand many times in the past, mainly for the signature cinnamon buns. Imagine my disappointment when the overworked breakfast attendant told me that the hotel management had cancelled the order and that no buns were available. This, combined with the lineup to get into the breakfast room and then again at the malfunctioning pancake machine, left me wishing I had booked elsewhere. No variety of muffins and complete lack of eggs, sausages and cream for my coffee due to the crowds just added to the bad experience.

My room was a bit grubby but not horribly dirty. The desk chair was worn and the fake leather was peeling off. The bathtub was not completely clean, but again not gross. The room was cold when I arrived so I turned up the heat a bit. It then became way too hot. There didn't seem to be a comfortable middle ground with the unit.

The area around the hotel has never been the best, but it seems to have gotten less inviting since my last stay pre-pandemic. Obviously not the hotel's fault, but something to keep in mind when choosing a place to stay in NYC.

Overall a disappointment. Only redeeming quality left is the proximity to the Port Authority for ease of transportation.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Wonderful find in Times Square

By

maggio 14, 2022

This hotel was a great find in Times Square. We were very pleased with the front desk staff and housekeeping. Breakfast had many options and plentiful hours. Thye view from our room was amazing from floor 30.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

A long queue for breakfast everday

By

maggio 10, 2022

There are huge crowds of tourists and long queues for breakfast ever day. I stayed for 7 days and had 2 days without eggs and sausages, just bread and drinks.

Room cleanliness needs to be improved. No one cleaned my room during my entire stay.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Bed and Room Size for a NYC Hotel

By

aprile 29, 2022

Requested a King Size bed and was supplied with a great bed with the right about of firmness. Spacious room compared to other hotels.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Random charges!

By

aprile 27, 2022

Got in for the check-in. 5 nights.
The room wasn't very clean (heater was full of dust), but the bedsheets and pillows were ok. Shower worked fine. It would be an "ok" stay... if not for the random charges in my credit card almost every day.
Got checked in first day, $250 held on my card for insurance (ok, normal, as it would be returned then).
2 days after, a $72 charge.
2 days after, a $369 charge... AT 03:00 AM!
in the last day, another $124 charge while I was sleeping.

I talked to the guy at the front desk, which told me "it will be canceled".
So I'm already back at my country, and the charges are still there, and I already have to pay my monthy credit card bill.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Comfortable Bed and Great Location

By

aprile 26, 2022

Comfortable Bed and Great Location, Good Breakfast and Great Staff near to Times Square

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Disappointing

By

aprile 24, 2022

platinumelite

Room was old and beat up. Peeling wallpaper from bathroom walls, dirty/moldy shower walls. Bath sinks barely drained. Somewhat of a mildew smell throughout the unit. Breakfast was a disaster, never had any while we stayed....either the line was too long or the food and coffee ran out. It wasn't worth the wait so we had breakfast elsewhere. The hotel was obviously overwhelmed for breakfast, somewhat understandable as it was school vacation week. I am surprised that this hotel has been able to maintain its Holiday Inn flag. The real shining star was that every singles staff member was pleasant, made us feel welcome and always had smiles on their faces. We wont be back.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Not what I expect from Holiday Inn Express

By

aprile 10, 2022

club

First, the good news. The location of this hotel was great. Easy walk to both the Javitz Center and Times Square. Now, everything else. Shortly after our arrival on Friday afternoon one of the two elevators broke down. Imagine a 36 story full hotel with one working elevator. In a city with thousands of elevators, it is hard to believe that Holiday Inn would not have enough leverage to have an emergency repair completed within at least 24 hours. We waited at least 10-15 minutes on each trip and had to be bypassed many times due to the lone elevator being full. Plus, when we did get on each trip was extra full (poor COVID protocol). It got so bad on Sunday morning with a large group of students leaving that my wife and I had to walk down 28 floors of steps to get breakfast. Believe me, it was not worth the walk. The choices were very limited and the hot food was cold. We couldn't even get hot water for tea as the machine was broken like both vending machines in the hotel and one of the two ice machines. The room was clean but in need of renovation. Not worth the price that I paid.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Wrong charge

By

aprile 09, 2022

club

I have been charged for 4 days parking but I only use the parking on the first day of my stay . I return the car the next day of my check in to the rental!!! How wil I my money back???

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

The worst Holiday Inn hotel ever

By

aprile 06, 2022

platinumelite

The room was small / claustrophobic and wasn’t very clean. The sheet and rugs where stained. There was hair in the bathrooms had to clean it myself.. The furniture was in terrible shape and so worn and old. For shampoo and toilet paper we had to go down for it.
There are 2 elevators, one was out of service the same day we checked. My spouse got stuck in the elevator between the floors for more than 10 minutes. Next day the second elevator was out of service. We had to carry our heavy bags down over the stairs from 27th floor. to the first floor. The reception desk did not respond to our phone calls. Overall, not worth the price, poor quality/ value. Management dishonest when dealing with customers.

We had previously positive experiences with this chain but staying at this hotel was the worst experience ever.
We don’t recommend this hotel at all. This facility would need serious upgrades and staff needs to be retrain..

I couldn't wait to get out of this hotel. One of the worst IHG hotels we have ever stayed at.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Outdated hotel

By

aprile 02, 2022

platinumelite

The rooms were small with few amenities and were poorly maintained. The furniture was in terrible shape, the bathtub was peeling, the bed was uncomfortable, the heating and cooling unit alternated between heat and air without warning or need, the breakfast was minimal with mostly high carb options, etc.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Stay, The Best Staff

By

marzo 30, 2022

As a family of four, we knew most NYC-based hotel rooms would be on the smaller side for all of us. This room was no exception. But the room was clean and comfortable and made the best of the space. I will state that there was a bit of permanent "dinge" to the bathtub/shower, but overall everything felt clean. The elevator was always quick too, which is a strange benefit, but one that is much appreciated in these tall hotels!

The staff at this property was by far our favorite part! I can't recall staff this friendly, cheerful, and helpful anywhere that I've ever stayed. From the front desk to the breakfast bar and maintenance staff, each person was more friendly than the last!! We really want to send an extra THANK YOU to all of them!

Mostra di più
Mostra meno