La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express Newington - Hartford

2553 Berlin Turnpike , Newington, Connecticut 06111

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
85%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,3

in base a 1052 recensioni
85%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1052recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    661
  • 4 Stelle
    204
  • 3 Stelle
    67
  • 2 Stelle
    65
  • 1 Stelle
    55

Not what it used to be

By

novembre 23, 2021

My family and I have stayed here yearly over the past few years while attending an event. We have always been totally satisfied. Thanks to Covid it has been 2 years since we stayed here, those 2 years have not been good to the hotel. It has become run down and is in serious need of a deep cleaning or update. The staff is not the level that we had come to expect, and the breakfast was a waste of time. Will not be staying here next year.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Bad experience

By

novembre 19, 2021

Pros:
Comfortable beds and pillows.
Nice staff.
Cons:
Jacuzzi in the room was dirty and nor working.
Front desk do not answer the phone.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Horrible

By

novembre 18, 2021

Horrible hotel would never stay there again, people are rude breakfast Wasn’t ready or no breakfast and no coffee I had to go next door to Dunkin’ Donuts

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great location and great service

By

novembre 14, 2021

club

They allowed an early check in which was extremely helpful, breakfast was very good and service was excellent, cleanliness was very good, hallway carpets are in need of an update.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great bed

By

novembre 11, 2021

club

The Holiday Inn Express was fine for our purpose which was to visit the area and see some art.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Will not come here again

By

novembre 10, 2021

Nasty pool. Nasty water. Nasty floors, smell and Bodily Fluids in the rooms. Super Nasty.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Do not stay in this dump

By

novembre 08, 2021

Horrible place with poor service. Assigned to room without working digital key. No hallway lighting. Had to use phone just to see key slot. Called front desk. No answer. Went to front desk. Was told “ we’re busy without customers”. And given a “special key” for that room. Once inside, there is no deadbolt to secure the door from inside. TV did not work. Called front desk. Was told “maintenance man has left”. Waited an hour while they “see what they can do”. Assigned to new room. HVAC did not work. Left in disgust. Didn’t even want to waste time arguing with front desk. This hotel wouldn’t not meet any respectable hotel company's brand standard. Do not stay here.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Great Stay

By

novembre 08, 2021

the staff was very responsive, the area was perfect

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Nice stay

By

novembre 05, 2021

The main complaint was the TV problem. It was very complicated to use and we are accustomed to a easier TV with a lot of educational channels. Also the food was often gone from the breakfast area when we arrived.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Convenient location but pricey.

By

novembre 03, 2021

I choose Holiday Inn over a motel along the Berlin Turnpike. I did not regret my decision.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Very disappointed

By

novembre 03, 2021

Bad experience in this hotel I will never come back again

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Worst IHG Stay Ever

By

novembre 02, 2021

platinumelite

I have stayed in IHG properties 100's of nights. For over 20 years I was Spire Elite pre Covid.
This was the worst HIE I have ever stayed at.
At check in, the clerk did not know how to check in the guest in front of me. They were paying cash. The clerk had to call another staff member at 1am in the morning to check this person in. Mean while, I waited 15 minutes to get to my check in. Turned out, the person being checked in was an employee of the hotel. Bad decision to make a paying guest wait 15 minutes at 1am while checking in a fellow employee.
Next, the room assigned to me was not cleaned by housekeeping. The bed was unmade, towels on the floor, etc. This has never ever happened to me in 20 years of HIE stays. I was given a clean room. I checked the bed to make sure it had clean sheet. I think it did.
The elevator lobby smelled bad. Like smoke and mold. The elevator was filthily Perhaps they need to clean the carpets.
There was some strange man wondering the halls at 2 am. There was noises outside my window at the same time. A group of people were loitering the parking lot. This is Newington?
The hot breakfast food was way over cooked. Dried out omelets and sausage patties. Burnt bacon, Again, worst I have ever seen. At least the yogurt and boiled eggs were editable.
I would have been better off staying at a mom and pipe motel on the pike.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno