La tua sessione scadrà tra 5 minuti, e 0 secondi, per inattività. Resta connesso
La tua sessione è scaduta. Effettua l'accesso al tuo profilo

Holiday Inn Express Rotherham - Nord

Express Park, Manvers Way Wath upon Dearne , Rotherham, S63 7EQ

Qualche
domanda?
CHIAMACI
Recensioni degli ospiti
Ogni recensione e valutazione che riceviamo viene verificata per garantire che le informazioni pubblicate vengano fornite solo da ospiti che hanno effettivamente soggiornato nell'hotel.
88%
Consiglia questa struttura

Esperienza complessiva

4,3

in base a 1532 recensioni
88%
Consiglia questa struttura

Ratings Breakdown

1532recensioni

  • 5 Stelle
    859
  • 4 Stelle
    414
  • 3 Stelle
    125
  • 2 Stelle
    67
  • 1 Stelle
    67

Failing IHG standards

By

settembre 19, 2021

Must try harder and maintain IHG standards
Stay compromised by being a refugee safe house

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

great

By

settembre 16, 2021

my stay was great cannot fault it the staff was brill notting to worry about

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Gone downhill

By

settembre 15, 2021

platinumelite

I've been an IHG member for nigh on 20 years and not seen a property decline quite like this one. Always seems to be something wrong and a variety of niggly things just make you consider alternatives going forward. From aircon failure a few weeks ago to all the electronic door locks being broken this week (meaning guests stood outside their rooms for about 15 minutes waiting to be let in) to lights and switches being broken to the first floor hallway carpet being very grubby, the place just smacks of being in decline. The staff are great and you really do feel they are fighting a losing battle in many areas. A very large party of guests made breakfast on Tuesday morning feel more like a zoo than a restaurant which didn't help matters, so having more staff to restrict numbers might help. It was uncomfortably busy, Covid or no Covid. It was a shame to see a relatively new place seem like a property on a terminal decline

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Brillant stay despite reviews

By

settembre 15, 2021

club

After reading reviews we were very apprehensive about our stay and what we would find.. However our fears were not needed. Had a wonderful stay, staff were helpful and eager to solve any problems and breakfast was plentyfull and hot.

A brilliant stay we will be back

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Go to another hotel sweat box rooms

By

settembre 15, 2021

club

Staff on reception were totally overworked, checking in a massive non English speaking group, who wouldn’t stay in there rooms, because no door keys work, also had to cook dinners run the bar. We had to leave as no air conditioning and can’t open a window, was ridiculous. The hotel desperately needs updating, it’s really grubby . Go elsewhere. I’m the end we had to drive 180 miles home.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Unacceptable situation

By

settembre 14, 2021

on Arrival at the Hotel found that the Hotel had been turned over to the Authorities and there was 1 possibly 2 busloads of refugees in the reception area waiting for rooms and the area was overrun
The staff were struggling to cope and on top of this the full keycard system had went down meaning there was limited access to the rooms
The Hotel has obviously taken the decision to assist with the crisis which is admirable but from my own interests cant work with the normal all year round guests
If I had been informed of this prior then I would have cancelled my booking and stayed elsewhere
I had to immediately check out along with my colleague and find alternative accommodation which was a further 20 miles away
I find this totally unacceptable and find it hard to believe that this could not have been communicated in advance
As you will see from my account I stay 2-3 night every week at Holidays Inns through business commitments and I am now having to review this situation

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

WORST IHG HOTEL

By

settembre 10, 2021

Nothing to like at all. It was the worst hotel in the IHG brand that I have stayed at.

From the time taken to check in, to the no AC in the room with windows that don't open and a pedestal fan that only circulated hot air on a day that was one of the hottest days in the UK, to the bathroom that smelt of raw sewage it was a horrific experience that was topped off by a unhelpful and patronising hotel staff.

There were no positive

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Lovely staff in a poor hotel

By

settembre 09, 2021

club

I stayed here purely for a business meeting being held there so it was convenient for me. I wouldn't say it's the WORST hotel I have stayed in but the lack of air conditioning in rooms with no opening windows made my stay very disappointing and uncomfortable. My guest and myself both had awful night's sleeps with thumping headaches each morning due to the stuffy, stale, carbon dioxide heavy air.
The staff at this hotel deserve better from the owners because they were all super friendly and helpful.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Exceptional value and service

By

settembre 08, 2021

club

We stayed as a family on the way home from an event so had a late check in. The service couldn't have been better. Will definitely stay again..well done

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Recent stay

By

settembre 06, 2021

club

Great staff nice rooms apart from air con issues clean and good beds and bedding. Food is deplorable I don't expect this to change I commented about this years ago. Cheap produce bulk cooked suggest they visit a competitor and discover how this can be done.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

Worst Holiday Inn express

By

agosto 29, 2021

platinumelite

Worst Holiday inn express I have ever stayed. Worst experience in 20 years.with IHG group.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno

A Bad experience from booking to leaving

By

agosto 29, 2021

platinumelite

My problems started with the unhelpful lady taking my booking, she tried to up-sell me with an option that included dinner for two and wouldn't accept that I had points to pay for the room only with points. This was made worse when I took a call from the hotel the day before my visit asking me to bring towels as they didn't have any - we were already on the road so this wasn't an option.
The day of arrival I called to say we would be late and to check the hotel had sourced towels. I was told by the receptionist that the more expensive package I paid for so that my wife and I could eat free didn't include my wife. I was also told that the restaurant would close by 9pm so that we might miss dinner altogether. At least he manger rang back to confirm that she didn't need to pay and we were able to book in a rush as I was driving down the motorway at the time.
When we arrived we were also told that my kids wouldn't eat free even though I had confirmed this when making the booking. The food we had ordered wasn't ready when we arrived, and other people entered the restaurant after 9pm and ordered food!
Lastly, it appears that the AC wasn't working in any of the rooms so our relaxing nights sleep turned out to be the complete opposite and in the morning we left as soon as we had eaten breakfast as there was no way of relaxing in the room.
I am a platinum partner and have therefore stayed in a lot of holiday inn hotels and had many good nights sleep and weekends away, but my experience in Rotherham was by far the worst I have experienced.

Mostra di più
Mostra meno