Время Вашего сеанса закончится через 5 минут, 0секунд, так как Вы не совершаете никаких действий. Оставайтесь в системе
Время сеанса истекло. Пожалуйста, войдите в свой профиль.
У Вас есть
вопрос?
ПОЗВОНИТЕ НАМ
Отзывы гостей
Каждый получаемый нами отзыв с оценкой отеля подвергается проверке с целью размещения на сайте только достоверной информации от гостей, которые действительно останавливались в соответствующем отеле.
84%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Общее впечатление

4,2

на основании 1099 отзывов
84%
гостей рекомендуют этот отель

Ratings Breakdown

1099отзывов

  • 5 Звезды
    624
  • 4 Звезды
    248
  • 3 Звезды
    81
  • 2 Звезды
    87
  • 1 Звезды
    59

Short stay

By

сентября 14, 2021

Just need some updating with the rooms and activity brochures.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Close proximity to Legoland

By

сентября 05, 2021

Although the service was great for when we interacted with them we were instructed that there would be no room service on days we were staying, and if we needed anything we just need to ask. With Covid we understood the need for these changes. We did however find an empty beer bottle on the floor next to the bed which makes us question if anyone is cleaning these rooms after all. The beds felt a little hard and rounded causing you to almost fall off the sides of the bed and the pillows felt too soft (Needs more of a cushion).

Apart from a traditional continental breakfast, this location did not have a breakfast offering. Frozen breakfast sandwiches were available for microwave but minimal offering available.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Not clearly told that room wouldn't be cleaned

By

сентября 01, 2021

club

Appreciated the covid protocols but should have been told explicitly that room wouldn't be cleaned. Provision should be made to furnish dry towels.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Stay

By

августа 30, 2021

club

Quite and comfortable. I had you get kids and they were comfortable staying.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Poor experience

By

августа 27, 2021

Good Evening

My family recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Chester-Monroe-Goshen at 2 Bryle Place Chester, NY 10918 confirmation number 47659101. I must say this was a very poor experience. I understand that we are currently still dealing with Covid and I completely understand measures like limited breakfast, pool closed, no daily room cleaning and what seemed to be a towel shortage.

However upon our arrival our room was extremely warm, we checked the AC and it was blowing cool air but the blower speed was stuck on low and the compressor would run for 5-10 minutes and then cut out, then 5-10 minutes kick back on. We informed our front desk attendant and he came right up and saw that it was blowing cool air and said it was fine. I waited about an hour to see if maybe the room would cool down but it never did, at this point right next to the AC was cool but the rest of the room, including bed and couch where my daughter was going to sleep were what felt like 75 degrees. I went down to the front desk and told him the room was uncomfortable and what could we do. Being that the hotel was booked he offered to send the maintenance person first thing in the morning. I aggreged and that night my entire family got barely any sleep due to the temperature.

In the morning we had to follow up with the morning desk attendant and she said nothing was summited but she could send the maintenance person right to the room. At the time he arrived we were getting ready to go out for the day, he took a look and confirmed it was not blowing properly and said he needed some tools, he came back as we were leaving with a small tool bag and we told him he could work on it as we were out. We had a exciting and wonderful day at nearby Lego Land and after being in the heat all day looked forward to coming back to a cool room. When we arrived the room was still unbearable and nothing had changed, no note or message about the status of the AC reached us. At this point, very frustrated I was ready to check out, my wife calmed me down and went down to complain again, she was very stern with the front desk and someone else came from the back and offered her a commercial fan for the room. They brought it right up and it took the edge off and we were able to get a little bit of sleep but were still uncomfortable. We had to use the fan that night and the next.

I am no HVAC technician but a google search of the unit and the symptoms pointed to a control board problem with the unit. I feel like this would not have been a quick fix bit that it could have been accomplished by the time we got back had they had the parts on hand which I feel like a hotel of that size and that many units should have. Maybe I'm wrong there but never the less frustrated.

Also the TV was terrible as well, I'm not sure if the signal was run off an antenna or internet but the first night we only had a few channels that would work. The second day there were some different channels that work and some missing and the connection was terrible and finally the last day no channels would work at all. Maybe this was due to the weather? But why would a hotel run an antenna or satellite for the TV so that it could be negatively affected by the weather?

Overall this was a terrible experience I am very disappointed.

Thank you
James Knapp

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Avoid this Location

By

августа 26, 2021

The staff made no effort to demonstrate care for the guests or the hotel's reputation. Four nights without service, no towels, no cleaning, no refills.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Nice stay in Chester, NY

By

августа 25, 2021

The room was clean and comfortable. The pool is still not open. When I stayed there in June, the staff said there was a part on order for it. I don’t know if that is still the problem. Breakfast was nice, the area was clean. The only hot food offered was microwave breakfast sandwiches and instant oatmeal and toasted breads. There were bagels, cereal, milk, yogurt and fruit. The coffee is good and available 24/7. If you’re staying multiple nights, you have to request fresh linens. If you want your wastepaper basket emptied, you have to put it outside your door. Staff are friendly and helpful. Ice machine on first floor was broken, but the third floor one worked.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Comfortable and convenient

By

августа 23, 2021

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Chester, NY this past weekend because of it's proximity to Legoland and we were not disappointed. The staff was friendly, check-in was quick, the room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was great. Great alternative to the overly priced Legoland hotel. Chester is also a cute, historical town that my family enjoyed walking through and dining in.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

So so

By

августа 23, 2021

Could be better. Breakfast could be better. Open the pool.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Great staff

By

августа 23, 2021

club

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. However, when I made the reservation I purposely called the local number on the website and was told the indoor pool was open and that full breakfasts were back. I also got wrong information on the location of different types of rooms to keep our family close. It was all straightened out by Danielle (who was wonderful) at the front desk days before we checked in.

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

comfortable room

By

августа 22, 2021

club

Great stay
comfortable room, great stay
Clean and well equipped rooms
friendly and attentive staff

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию

Convenient stay

By

августа 21, 2021

club

I was checking in and out pending my schedule visiting the area with various family events. Thank you for a courteous and pleasant stay. I'm now a member and looking forward to discount rates..

Читать дальше
Скрыть подробную информацию