Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage Reservations
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 512 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

512reviews

  • 5 Stars
    261
  • 4 Stars
    190
  • 3 Stars
    40
  • 2 Stars
    16
  • 1 Stars
    5

Good hotel in in good location.

By

September 28, 2016

Hotel is in good location in city centre with easy access to to all city areas. The hotel is well maintained and the rooms are clean tidy and well serviced. the service provided is very good and I would stay at this hotel again for future visits.

Read More
Read Less

Great location, clean and comfortable

By

September 28, 2016

club

Great central location just off Union Street. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Room was spotless and bed very comfortable. Room price was very reasonable

Only negative is breakfast - the breakfast room is like queuing in a works canteen. Food and beverages were poor quality and cold. Even getting a slice of toast was a hassle as people are queuing all around you.

Read More
Read Less

Very good value for money

By

September 28, 2016

club

I found the Holiday inn express Aberdeen to be an excellent place to stay .I was accompanied by my husband and twenty month old grandson.Staff were very attentive to all of us .Hotel location was excellent .Accommodation spotless and food tasty. Will indeed stay again hopefully in very near future.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and staff

By

September 26, 2016

club

Close to the main station, excellent friendly staff and central to good bars and restaurants. Bed very comfy, breakfast was adequate. Will definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay Checker17. We're delighted to see that you had an enjoyable visit and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel breafast service

By

September 25, 2016

club

While in general the Holiday Inn Express is a good place to stay,it is unfortunate for those checking before six thirty AM that a hot breakfast is not served for those who prefer one.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Many thanks for your review Tommy 53 Apologies that hot breakfast items are not available until 6.30am, we do however provide a full continental selection every day from 5.00am. Glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

GREAT SERVICE

By

September 20, 2016

club

COMFORTABLE,GREAT SERVICE I WOULD RECOMEND IT TO FRIENDS AND WORK COLLAGES

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thanks very much for your feedback DUNCIE, glad you enjoyed your visit. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Bene per una notte

By

September 20, 2016

club

Leggermente al di sotto dello standard ma va bene se solo di passaggio. Personale un pò sbrigativo, colazione con scelta limitata. buona posizione.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 28, 2016
Thanks very much for your comments Ermanno_LG, glad you generally enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short stay in Aberdeen

By

September 15, 2016

club

Nice hotel, close to city centre. It was great value for a short stay, with a complementary breakfast. However, the breakfast room is a bit chaotic, the lay out of the food offering and the queuing system need to be re-thought.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 16, 2016
Many thanks for your feedback Alvabandit Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the central location. We'll be looking at the breakfast layout shortly as part of a refurbishment of the hotel. Hope to see you back again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

friendly staff and nice breakfast

By

September 14, 2016

club

Members of staff were very friendly and very helpful with any questions we may have had. Rooms did not have A/C but when requested they came and opened the windows and provided a fan. The location was very nice and easy to travel if needed by bus/train or just walking.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thanks very much for your comments akj2016, we're delighted you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the efforts of the staff. Apologies for the lack of air conditioning, we're hopeful it will be installed at some point but as you say, we're happy to provide fans in the meantime. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

2-Day City-Trip

By

September 13, 2016

centrally located hotel in Aberdeen off main road, quiet environment, parking available but also only two minutes away from next public transport.
The hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly, also very competend in giving hints where to go, to eat, to see.
I very much enjoyed my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback Roch68 It's lovely to see that you enjoyed your visit and appreciated the efforts of our staff. Hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

September 13, 2016

platinumelite

The stay at the hotel was fantastic with no issues
Thank You

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Thank you very much for your review Mearsy, delighted you enjoyed your visit. Thanks also for your loyalty as an Elite Rewards Club member. Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Typical Holiday Inn Express

By

September 07, 2016

platinumelite

Nothing special but OK for 1 or 2 nights. Close to Union street far enough away you have very little street noise

Posted byHotelStaff
September 14, 2016
Many thanks for your feedback Daveymanc, glad you were satisfied with the hotel and services plus appreciated the central location. Hope to see you again soon Kind regards Murray Todd General Manager
Read More
Read Less